We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #53 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is all about location - very close to the free bus service that runs in to Kuala Lumpur city every 15 minutes, the MRT subway train station is right behind the hotel. The hotel its self is situated right in the middle of china town with Central market just across the road. If you want somewhere quiet this is not the place for you. China town buzzes at night with all the market traders selling their fake t-shirts ,watches, leather goods you can pick up a good deal here. The hotel it self is pretty good although the bedrooms are a little on the small side but for the price I don't think anybody would moan. The staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful and quite happy to spend time helping with any questions you may have. The breakfast was ok for the price.

Room Tip: The 5th floor was good as hardly any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydaysBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 871 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near Pasar Seni LRT station which is a stop away from KL Sentral station. It is situated opposite KL famous Central Market and very near to Petaling Street/Chinatown. The staff are courteous and helpful. If you want a comfortable room with a reasonable budget, Geo Hotel is perfect for you. I had booked a premier suite on my last stay. It is spacious and has a jacuzzi in the bathroom. I will sure come again to this hotel on my next visit to KL :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetypie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Excellent price and excellent location, perfect for the tourist with the hopper bus picking up outside the door. China town and central markets on the door step. Train station short walk away, making access to the rest of the city simple. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed for the price, staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is basic (buffet style, with a changed menu every day) but good value. Wet room shower a bit tricky to utilise but once you got used to hanging clothes and towels away from the water it worked out okay. Little internal or external noise made sleep easy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosskunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Across the street is Pasar Seni. Three minutes away is the famous Petaling Street. Rooms are clean and at good price. The service is good, the stuff a kind and helpful. Your stay will be taken care of for a well-balanced budget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boryana_Trifonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I’ll just echo the majority of other people and say the best feature to this hotel is the location, right next to Pasar Seni train station.

Aside from that, if you want a hotel that is something special then this may not be the one for you, but if you just want a comfortable stay then this is fine.

The service was cordial at all times, room and shower was of a reasonable size, kept clean and everything worked. There was no hairdryer in the room, but upon requesting one from reception it was delivered in less than 5 minutes. Wi-fi was used simultaneously on multiple devices and had no connectivity issues. Our room was on the 5th floor, so I can only comment about this level, but we had no external noise problems.

With the special deal on the room price I feel I got what I paid for, and with the same deal I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Perfect location!

They have an entrance right as you get down from the train station, another entrance is by one the stops of the KL Hop-on Hop-off bus. Behind the hotel, is the bus station for GoKL, a free city bus service that takes tourists to the KLCC and the Bukit Bintang area.

Central Market is right across the street, and Chinatown (Petaling Street) along with a few temples is a couple of streets over. A few block away is Dataran Merdeka and other historical buildings.

The staff were very accommodating and they let us check-out late without any additional charges.

The standard twin room was just the right size, and they cleaned the room daily. They gave us fresh towels on both days as well. A coffee maker with coffee, sugar and creamer, along with a couple of bottles of water were provided. A hair dryer was available too. The room had centralized air-conditioning and the water pressure in the bathroom was good.

WiFi signal was strong, and the hotel has security access cards for the elevators. A flat screen TV was mounted on the wall in front of the beds, and had a small but good selection of English channels. Room service was available, but we didn't order anything since there are plenty of options nearby.

This was a great value for money, and I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm back in Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors if possible if you're sensitive to noise. The bus traffic on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalinka2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We booked 2 nights here based on other reviews, and were not disappointed! The location was perfect for our stay in KL. It's opposite Central Market & Chinatown, and the bus terminal and train station are only a few steps away. A short walk along covered walkways takes you over the train line & river, and leads you into the beautiful lake gardens precinct (Tasik Perdana).

The staff were helpful with advice on navigating the city. And they happily stored our luggage for the afternoon after we checked out, allowing us to continue exploring the city.

The standard room was compact, particularly the bathroom (your knees almost touch the wall when using on the toilet). But everything was neat & clean. The shower was spacious & had good water pressure. The king sized bed was super comfortable. We stayed on the 10th floor overlooking the river. Thanks to the double glazed windows we did not hear any noise from outside!

Wi-fi worked great from our room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristesse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#58 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,025 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#89 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#98 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#66 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#71 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 7 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The opening of GEO HOTEL in the heart of central Kuala Lumpur marks the perfect address for the budget conscious travellers whether it is for business trip or for leisure. The strategic location of the hotel makes it to be one of the most seek-after modern hotel for travellers - whether you are driving personal transport, by taxi, using Light Rail Monorail, Train, bus or by foot - to experience the bustling and exciting China Town, the craft and art center in Central Market, Kuala Lumpur Old Railway Station, Petronas Twin Tower, KL Tower, Bukit Bintang, Bird Park, Puduraya Station, Jalan Alor, Merdeka Square or the tranquility of National Mosque and the Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Kuala Lumpur. Geo Hotel is less than 5 minutes’ walk to China Town, Central Market, Kasturi Walk, Pasar Seni LRT Station, Hop On Hop Off bus and the free shuttle GoKL bus station which will bring you to the haven for shoppers. Although it is very close to the main attraction places, the hotel situated outskirt of the points so that our valuable guest can have a good night sleep in our comfortable bedding, facilities and warm hospitalies.The Hotel provides free parking spaces situated at the basement, free Wi Fi internet access at the lobby and every room, free usage of computer station with internet access to our guest, 24-hour reception service and security personnel, luggage storing service and various out-of-courtesy services such as printing airline tickets, etc. The secured key-card system for the lift, the room doors with an electronic service-request in every room for your convenient will indirectly enhance your experience during your stay with us. Pasar Seni LRT station which is situated 50 meters from Geo Hotel entrance is one of the main stop for the major hub such as International Airport, Domestic Airport, the city attractions such as KLCC, Twin Tower, etc. If you are coming from :1. KLIA, you can use the KLIA Express/transit to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line/Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 2. LCCT - Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) Ekspres/Transit ) to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 3. Express coach from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Main Terminal to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 4. SkyBus coach from Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station.For travellers wish to go to the LCCT or International Airport (KLIA), you can choose a few alternatives to reach your destination. The hotel staff can arrange an airport transfer, you take a taxi, ride a bus or you can hop on the KLIA Express from KL Sentral direct to the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing