We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #55 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceed expectations”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was expecting much less for this much money, but i was pleasantly surprised:
1) great location - right on Pasar Saeni LRT station, easy to find, you don't have to walk in to some dodgy area,
2) hotel is brand new, rooms are nice and clean,
3) personnel is smiley and helpful
4) wifi is free and strong
5) even though on a busy street, we slept perfectly, didn't hear any noise.
There are no amenities such as swimming pool or spa, but for a short stay this hotel is just perfect. Thank you, guys!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiyaKul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    433
    174
    22
    22
See reviews for
167
312
124
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

My stay was only 2 nights, a Friday and a Saturday nights in October 2012.

Things I liked:
I quite liked this budget hotel, being new and very clean, and fairly noise-proof considering its close proximity to the Light Rail Transit line (you could however hear the LRT trains through my windows which looked directly on to the line), and it is also very handy to the Pasar Seni LRT station. I love love love the no smoking policy of this hotel that allows smoking on the balconies of rooms that have them, but not in the rooms themselves and not elsewhere in the hotel. Staff were friendly and obliging. Internet wifi access was strong in the room. I would definitely stay here again.

Things I didn't like were few:
There is also basement parking for a limited number of cars, although there needs to be a better system for moving them. Necessarily, some cars have to be parked such that they block others in. The keys of these cars, if not all cars parked, should be left with the reception, otherwise guests will find, as we did, that the could be a condsiderable wait for the owner of the blocking vehicle to be found to move the car. We were lucky that the owner of the car blocking us in came down after only 15 minutes, but it could well have been the case that the owner was not even in the hotel in which case we would not have been able to get out for hours.

The row of light switches at the door are all unmarked so it is difficult to work out which switch belongs to which light. This was problematic when I I rose during the night to use the bathroom and accidentally switched on every other light in the room, waking my partner, before I found the one for the bathroom. I would be better if the switches were identified and better again if the one for the bathroom was separated from the others.

There are electronic swithes inside the room for 'Do Not Disturb' and 'Service My Room'. It's easy to forget to turn off the switch when you go out, in which case your room will not get serviced.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked deluxe room and loved it. No complains about the cleanliness. Spacious room and big balcony. A good view and the room is well sound proofed as we could not hear the traffic. Their L-shaped bathroom is simple and we loved their hot shower - the best that we had. The hotel is without gym or swimming pool facilities. Perhaps these will be look into in the future.

The hotel offer ala carte or buffet breakfast with a reasonable rate. It is a small range of selection - could have been better if they offer a small vegetarian section.

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is a good budget hotel with a good location. Right behind the hotel is MRT station. Next to the hotel is Central market where you can buy chocolate and souvenirs with reasonable price. And then you will find 711 in front of the hotel so you won't have to worry if you need some snacks in the middle of the night. The room is clean, the bathroom is clean. Even it is not too spacious but it is okay for me and my hubby since only the two of us staying in the room. Shower is good, hot water is good. The room has balcony but we did not spend time there since we only stay for one night. The front desk is also nice, check in process is fast and nice even we checked in at the middle of the night. We booked the hotel through agoda. Overall, we quite enjoy our stay here.

Room Tip: rooms in higher level are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annisa_dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel is in a great location at the edge of China Town and right by LRT station. Only problem was a slight noise from the LRT trains. However the rooms did seem quite well sound proofed as the there was no traffic noise.
The room was very clean with a nice bed, but the room was tiny. Just big enough for a double bed, and a very narrow 'ledge table'. Bathroom nice and clean and very hot water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LizinKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe double room for 2 nights. Cost 203 MYR per night. The room was nice and clean, modern, decent size with a balcony. Wifi worked well. Bathroom was fine. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We got a taxi to the hotel from the airport. Took about 45-60 mins. It was a set price that you pay in advance at the airport. Can't remember the exact cost but it was reasonable. We got the express train when returning to airport. Only took about 30 mins. The hotel is located right next to a metro station so it's easy to get around. It's close to a couple of markets and a large post office if you need to post home anything you've bought!

Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SF3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

- Clean, hot water, reasonable price
- Closed to Chinatown, with lots of food
- No breakfast, slow Wi-fi
- MYR 5.0 from hotel to KL sentral by taxi in meter; MYR 15.0 from KL sentral to hotel by taxi with pre-paid in KL sentral taxi counter...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#76 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#43 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#60 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#56 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: No 7 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur 50050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The opening of GEO HOTEL in the heart of central Kuala Lumpur marks the perfect address for the budget conscious travellers whether it is for business trip or for leisure. The strategic location of the hotel makes it to be one of the most seek-after modern hotel for travellers - whether you are driving personal transport, by taxi, using Light Rail Monorail, Train, bus or by foot - to experience the bustling and exciting China Town, the craft and art center in Central Market, Kuala Lumpur Old Railway Station, Petronas Twin Tower, KL Tower, Bukit Bintang, Bird Park, Puduraya Station, Jalan Alor, Merdeka Square or the tranquility of National Mosque and the Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Kuala Lumpur. Geo Hotel is less than 5 minutes’ walk to China Town, Central Market, Kasturi Walk, Pasar Seni LRT Station, Hop On Hop Off bus and the free shuttle GoKL bus station which will bring you to the haven for shoppers. Although it is very close to the main attraction places, the hotel situated outskirt of the points so that our valuable guest can have a good night sleep in our comfortable bedding, facilities and warm hospitalies.The Hotel provides free parking spaces situated at the basement, free Wi Fi internet access at the lobby and every room, free usage of computer station with internet access to our guest, 24-hour reception service and security personnel, luggage storing service and various out-of-courtesy services such as printing airline tickets, etc. The secured key-card system for the lift, the room doors with an electronic service-request in every room for your convenient will indirectly enhance your experience during your stay with us. Pasar Seni LRT station which is situated 50 meters from Geo Hotel entrance is one of the main stop for the major hub such as International Airport, Domestic Airport, the city attractions such as KLCC, Twin Tower, etc. If you are coming from :1. KLIA, you can use the KLIA Express/transit to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line/Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 2. LCCT - Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) Ekspres/Transit ) to KL Sentral interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 3. Express coach from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) Main Terminal to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station; 4. SkyBus coach from Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT) to KL Sentral station interchange LRT (Putra Line / Kelana Line) to Pasar Seni LRT station.For travellers wish to go to the LCCT or International Airport (KLIA), you can choose a few alternatives to reach your destination. The hotel staff can arrange an airport transfer, you take a taxi, ride a bus or you can hop on the KLIA Express from KL Sentral direct to the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing