We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best day trip we ever!

We booked with Faisal for our Cameron Highlands tour when on a business trip to KL. Faisal arrived... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2013
Anu S
,
Singapore, Singapore
Excellent Trip!

My daughter and I decided to trust Fftranstours to visit Melaka,a good blend of historical,cultrual... read more

Reviewed May 5, 2012
Daw Tint T
,
Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar
Read all 5 reviews
  
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My daughter and I decided to trust Fftranstours to visit Melaka,a good blend of historical,cultrual and natural attaractions.
We were picked up from our Ancasa Hotel at 10am by our tour guide Mr.Faizal.He was right on time. He was very polite and can speak english very well.He drove us in a very nice air conditioned car to the attaractions.
We firstly visited Malacca Butterfly and Reptile Sanctuary.It is 15km northwest of Melaka.Collections of various types of beautiful butterflies,colourful birds,snakes,lizards and crocodiles.Being a biology teacher I was absorbed in this great attractions.We were served assorted Malay traditional snacks,various types of freshy fruits ,cool and sweet coconut drink,as much as we could.I liked it very much and thanks a lot.
Then we went to Melaka Sultanate Palace and Malay cultural village.Mr.Faizal arranged to take photos inside and outside the houses.Then we visited Baba-Nyonya Heritage museum,Jonker street,where we tasted fried-egg ice cream and radish cake,really delicious.
Next ,we rode 45 minutes River Cruise along the Melaka river,We saw many bridges across the river.Melaka river is said to be the Malacca's birth place.We got great knowledge and enjoyable.
The next point is Christ Church and Dutch Square,a massive terracotta-red river front building .We bought many souvenir presents made batik.Mr. Faizal was very helpful and always ready to lend a hand.We were never made to feel rushed.Thanks to Mr. Faizal.
The most we wanted to do is riding multicoloured trishaw.Mr.Faizal arranged to get a trishaw driven by a lady.We were very happy and took photos with her as a memory of Melaka.
Mr. Faizal took great care of us,and took photos for us, and really helped make the trip enjoyable.We were very pleased with his service.The professionalism and friendly nature of Mr. Faizal was the highlight.

Date of experience: March 2012
3  Thank Daw Tint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

It's been our second trip to Malaysia and the second time we've had Faisal (aka Fftranstours) as our driver. We're already looking forward to our third,
Whether you're thinking of hiring your own driver for a tour round Malaysia, need an airport transfer or want to let your family see the sights of KL while you're stuck in business meetings, I can't recommend Faisal highly enough. Always on time, the car looking freshly valeted, and then there's Faisal himself. He speaks great English, he's reassuringly patient and cheerful and his driving is faultless, His knowledge of Malaysia in general and Kuala Lumpur in particular is amazing, and we saw more and ate far better than would ever have been possible without his advice and experience.

Date of experience: February 2012
2  Thank Gruffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We did a tour with Faizal ;our guide to Melacca, Cameroun Highlands and Penang.
That was an excellent tour and Faizal was very interesting and knew a lot about those region. He always referred us to very good restaurants with so good quality and very good price.
We highly recommend Faizal as a tour guide.

Date of experience: April 2012
2  Thank Spaz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.