We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and good”
Review of LEO Express Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LEO Express Hotel
Ranked #203 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Neat and good”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Hotel is very neat and the staffs here are very supportive. Breakfast looks okay for the price we pay. also very excellent customer serive they have in handling customers. Good Job to the manager.
Close to few shopping areas, preferred budget hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AravindhMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
15
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tarlac, Tarlac, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

as a hotelier overall service is very good except for the breakfast so we need to buy other breakfast.i did not expect that the breakfast is like that always noodles.
location is good we can walk going lrt station,the place is safe

Room Tip: bring can goods that you can eat in breakfast if you don't like the free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a new Hotel on the main road near Pudu Market.. hotel Rooms are Excellent with Free Wifi service staff is good breakfast is free in lobby and 7 Eleven General store is connected. food available 24hrs outside just 1 min walk.... if you are interested to have some fun in night then best way to go Beach Club verry popular for Boom Boom and have a good time with girls around . ..Its not on the beach but Just named entry is 30$-50$ Malaysian..one drink is free and intersted in Hookh yes its available for 30$ on your table..this place closed by 4am. by cab is 8$ be aware as the cab drivers are smart enough to fool you..better go for local Malaysian looking drivers preferred and for shopping just 5 min walk there is a market and if you are gadget fan go to E- electronic market is near by so go for shopping or fun enjoy you holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shohale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Modern hotel with good facilities. Adjoining restaurant/food hall very good. Staff helpful. Would not want to pay full advertised price, we had a good online deal.
LRT is 10 minute walk. Breakfast was poor.

Room Tip: Ask for room with large window, some rooms have very small windows I understand
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreyfoxSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A decent place. Service is good, everyone working there that I ran into was friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. The only problems were that the window was pretty small (in my room at least), and it's pretty noise- both road noise and people in the hallways. However, it is KL, which seems fairly noisy. Based on its location, there's no real way to get around the traffic noise, so I won't hold that against them.

The thing about this place is that it has a very Chinese feel to it. The majority of the other guests were Chinese, and the breakfast that they offer is basically chow mein, fried rice, and a couple of other Chinese dishes. This is the thing that really got to me. I like Chinese food, but only for lunch and dinner. I need my toast, or eggs or something Western!

In short, if noise isn't much of an issue for you (and it didn't affect me that much) and if Chinese breakfasts don't bother you, then I'd recommend this place.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms (like the one I had) are of course going to be noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maloneymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Have to say we lowered our expectations when we checked in but was surprised it's quite modern and clean - the bathroom was small but had the proper amenities, the beds were new and the sheets, clean. They do have free wifi which is a plus. The service was a bit lacking though, the location quite a walk from the nearest train station and the breakfast was disappointing - they ran out of food midway and there wasn't much variety nor choices! Given the poor breakfast offering, we asked if we could order ala carte but were told we could not. Quite honestly I won't stay in this hotel again - I've stayed in hostels in Australia and Europe that provide more value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGA_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is new, nice and clean, good value for money. Very helpful staff. Nice that they have a tea-coffee maker in all rooms. I would stay in this hotel again if not for location. It takes about 10-15 min to get to the nearest LRT station and you have to walk along dirty and not very pleasant streets. And taxi drivers often don't know the way to this hotel, so you must take the hotel's business card with a map on back side if you want to get there without circling around the area.

Note that some rooms have very small windows, so make a request of bigger window when booking

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.1 mi away
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
LEO Palace 1 Hotel
#265 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hote123
Hote123
#159 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
d'Garden Hotel
d'Garden Hotel
#274 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#169 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aira Hotel
Aira Hotel
#270 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
6 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sakura Boutique Hotel
Sakura Boutique Hotel
#146 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LEO Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LEO Express Hotel

Property: LEO Express Hotel
Address: 59-65 Jalan Sungai Besi, Kuala Lumpur 57100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Class:3 star — LEO Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Building upon years of experience as hotelier, Leo Express Hotel is endowed with a rich tradition of hospitality apart from highest quality facilities. Above all, we have a keen eye for details, serving each customers in a way that is natural and friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your LEO Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing