We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”
Review of SkyBar

SkyBar
Ranked #4 of 81 Nightlife in Kuala Lumpur
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You've never been to KL, unless you've been to SkyBar! The award-winning SkyBar is one of the best rooftop bars in Kuala Lumpur, featuring a great variety of creative cocktails & snacks, and popular nightly DJs. SkyBar is also the only bar where you can enjoy unobstructed views of the Petronas Twin Towers and its surroundings from the cosy cabana booths. Complete your experience here with the ‘SkyBar Bucket’ and new Signature Cocktails recently launched. Located high up on level 33 of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, SkyBar has been awarded ‘Asia’s Best Bar Award’ in 2016 by The Asian Club and Bar Awards, Best Malaysian Bar by the 2007 Malaysia Tatler Society, as well as Best Bar in Malaysia and Best Hotel Bar by the readers of Expatriate Lifestyle's Best of Malaysia Awards for 8 years since 2009. Happy Hour run daily from 5:00pm to 9:00pm.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely excellent customer service always friendly and helpful.
Loved our stay at traders hotel, we spent all our nights at Skybar as it was such a great atmosphere. Good music, great food and excellent staff especially Odeng and Adie Dong Definitely recommend.

Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at SkyBar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for sharing this positive review with us, we are honoured by your kind compliments and are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, in particularly, SkyBar. Our service team, Odeng and Adie Dindo are certainly excellent team players and we are happy to have them on board. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sky bar"
in 479 reviews
"traders hotel"
in 198 reviews
"petronas towers"
in 296 reviews
"window seat"
in 45 reviews
"swimming pool in the middle"
in 28 reviews
"ladies night"
in 33 reviews
"minimum spend"
in 28 reviews
"dress code"
in 32 reviews
"book in advance"
in 20 reviews
"night view"
in 17 reviews
"top floor"
in 19 reviews
"klcc park"
in 19 reviews
"8pm"
in 20 reviews
"twin"
in 37 reviews
"malaysia"
in 41 reviews
Filter

242 - 246 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We went there for a sundowner after a meeting. The view of the Patronas Towers and the skyline is amazing.
The drinks are delicious and tasty. The design is very modern and people relaxed. Guests are mid 30s to 40s and a mix of locals and expats. Later in the evening the music got quite loud - more like in a club.
You can either gather around standing tables or sit in the comfy seating areas.

Definitely worth a visit when in KL.

Thank ChristinaM4651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at SkyBar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Christina M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at SkyBar. It is a privilege to have you here and we are delighted to receive your feedback. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the best for our guests. We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We visited the Skybar as part of our honeymoon trip in KL. We had a cabana window seat with an amazing view of the petronas towers. That's where the amazingness stopped! The bar has a tacky vibe with outdated music - think student disco. The drinks were terrible!! Very cheap and watered down alcohol - we sent back 3 of the cocktails. The food is below average and the staff are rude! We had a minimum spend on our table but settled up and left after 30 mins. Such a disappointment, maybe with new management and staff the bar could be good. I would avoid this place!

1  Thank BoardingPass458636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at SkyBar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

I am most concerned to read your feedback and understand how you feel. We have taken good note of your comments and truly regret the negative impression reflected. It is certainly most unfortunate that we fell short on this occasion and apologize for the incident. Please be rest assured that we have looked into this issue raised seriously with the aim to improve. Do contact me via email at Christian.nannucci@tradershotels.com upon your next visit so I can ensure that you are well taken care of while at the hotel. Once again, thank you and have a pleasant day.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the view from the hotel bar. Great music. You can reach this tower also with the free GO Kl with the green line.

Thank Cruiser227096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at SkyBar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Indeed, SkyBar is well connected to public transportations. See you again soon!

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

We looked at booking a table here for my friends birthday but we were required to spend 800 ringgits on drinks to get a table with a view and as there was only two of us we didn't expect to drink or eat that much so we opted to turn up on the day and find a seat on arrival.

We paid the entry which included a drink and find a nice table at the top of the pool. The bar is amazing with the pool in the centre and being the 33rd floor the view all around was breathtaking. We were able to stand at the window and take some lovely photos and actually where we sat we had a good view of the Petronas Twin Towers and the city. We stayed here for a couple of cocktails it was the price you would expect for a rooftop bar.

I think it's a worthwhile visit if you enjoy drinks in a relaxed environment that is a bit more sophisticated.

Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at SkyBar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Roxanne W,

First and foremost, I would like to wish your friend a Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur to celebrate the joyous occasion. Our team’s vision is to create a memorable experience and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. The view is amazing and we are excited that you loved it just as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SkyBar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to SkyBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing