We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
20
21
10
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
10
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

they are in renew ion, but room is clean cozy kitchen with nice lady always have something to taste , breakfast is jam and toast and living room is the best in city , big cold and plenty of moves to watch, so cool, I quit enjoy that

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I are both mid-20s and have been travelling SE Asia for the last 5 months and the Eclipse guesthouse has been one of our favourite places by far.

Prior to coming to KL, we had researched places to stay and Eclipse seemed within our budget and had pretty good reviews so we decided to reserve a room for 3 nights. On arrival, we were immediately assured we had picked the right place. We were greeted by an incredibly warm welcome and the lovely lady, Ellie, from reception offered to take our bags to the room on the second floor. These little touches that were present throughout our stay really made this place a home from home and set the standard of service extremely high. Backpacking for 5 months we had rarely been treated to this same level of hospitality so it was very much appreciated.

The double room with AC was clean, spacious and modernly furnished. Bed sheets and linen were clean and bed very comfortable. Having stayed in places with shared bathroom facilities before (and being pretty dismayed by cleanliness), I was relieved to find modern and extremely clean bathroom facilities. The communal area was spacious, cool and had sofas to lounge and a big TV to watch DVDs.There is also strong WIFI in the guesthouse and free internet for the guests to use. The free breakfast (recently introduced) was delicious and far more than you would probably get in other guesthouses for the same price.

The new American owner, John, is a genuinely hospitable and welcoming guy and him and his team really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. He has a great vision for the place too and exciting developments happening, so this place is set to become something really great.

All in all, two very happy campers at Eclipse guesthouse. The best value for money, by far, in the happening Chinatown district in the very vibrant and dynamic city of KL. If you are travelling on a budget and don't want to forsake comfort and service then this is your place.

A home away from home.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieepsomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Came here initially for just a few days but the hostel was so good we ended up staying two weeks! Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with air con and very quiet. Common areas are also clean and well maintained. Location is perfect with everything you need a short walk away- also quite close to the bus station. The biggest plus to this place are the staff who are really friendly and hospitable and make you feel like part of the family. We've been traveling Asia for six months and this was definitely one of the best budget places we stayed at. Thanks to everybody at Eclipse!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pix757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The guesthouse is very clean and the price is negotiable, there are common showers which have hot water. We have a common kitchen and living room and breakfast every morning. Air conditioning in the common living room and a ventilator at your bedroom. The people are nice, and it's a central location. There is wifi here which is very nice and the hostel is secured with a number lock on the door which gives you a safe feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAPD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Eclipse Guest House is a very good option if you are around Jalan Sultan. Staff are so friendly and you can feel at home in a chill ambient. You have different kind of rooms and even a dormitory with a.c, for reasonables prices and very clean place in the centre of Chinatown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews