We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
20
21
10
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
10
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Came here initially for just a few days but the hostel was so good we ended up staying two weeks! Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with air con and very quiet. Common areas are also clean and well maintained. Location is perfect with everything you need a short walk away- also quite close to the bus station. The biggest plus to this place are the staff who are really friendly and hospitable and make you feel like part of the family. We've been traveling Asia for six months and this was definitely one of the best budget places we stayed at. Thanks to everybody at Eclipse!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pix757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The guesthouse is very clean and the price is negotiable, there are common showers which have hot water. We have a common kitchen and living room and breakfast every morning. Air conditioning in the common living room and a ventilator at your bedroom. The people are nice, and it's a central location. There is wifi here which is very nice and the hostel is secured with a number lock on the door which gives you a safe feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAPD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Eclipse Guest House is a very good option if you are around Jalan Sultan. Staff are so friendly and you can feel at home in a chill ambient. You have different kind of rooms and even a dormitory with a.c, for reasonables prices and very clean place in the centre of Chinatown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

tiis is very nice place,free wifi free breakfast ,though i allways get up too late.ahaha..
,the people is very nice.
the upstairs rest place very good .
and i can feeling details devise very attentively.
i stay here more 1 week,if i back KL i sure i come back here

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am from Japan.that was my first time to travel KL,so I was not familiar with KL.but everybody kindly taught me a lot of famous places.Plus, the guest house is located near the Chinatown,so you can eat many Chinese restaurant.anyway if you want make friend with visitors from overseas, the guesthouse is a good choice,i swear.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takahiro t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews