We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
20
21
10
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
10
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The guesthouse is very clean and the price is negotiable, there are common showers which have hot water. We have a common kitchen and living room and breakfast every morning. Air conditioning in the common living room and a ventilator at your bedroom. The people are nice, and it's a central location. There is wifi here which is very nice and the hostel is secured with a number lock on the door which gives you a safe feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAPD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Eclipse Guest House is a very good option if you are around Jalan Sultan. Staff are so friendly and you can feel at home in a chill ambient. You have different kind of rooms and even a dormitory with a.c, for reasonables prices and very clean place in the centre of Chinatown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

tiis is very nice place,free wifi free breakfast ,though i allways get up too late.ahaha..
,the people is very nice.
the upstairs rest place very good .
and i can feeling details devise very attentively.
i stay here more 1 week,if i back KL i sure i come back here

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am from Japan.that was my first time to travel KL,so I was not familiar with KL.but everybody kindly taught me a lot of famous places.Plus, the guest house is located near the Chinatown,so you can eat many Chinese restaurant.anyway if you want make friend with visitors from overseas, the guesthouse is a good choice,i swear.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takahiro t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've been looking for good hostel to stay in KL since 3 months ago, and finally found this guesthouse at hostelworld.com. The reviews from that website just average but we thought it's not a big deal since we're looking for the cheap lodge. After looking various places in web, I thought this is the best from cheap hostel for the private room. There were "no credit card or any type of advance payment is required, once they receive your reservation request they will hold your room until ETA day of your arrival to Kuala Lumpur."

When we arrived late, they greet us nicely and still kept our room. They also helped us to bring our luggage upstair. Well, the triple private room was small but it's very clean and comfy with AC. They provided us with clean blanket and towel, free of charge. So bad that there were no electrical outlet inside our room, we need to go the common room to charge our stuffs. The bathrooms were clean, but there was some leaking in 2nd bathroom. The hot shower worked, just switch on the button from outside. The free breakfast was light, there were bread and jam, but it's okay since another hostel doesn't provide it. The pantry had fridge, free drinking water, coffee and tea. Wished that stove and washing machine work, but they didn't. If you desperately need washing, there were Rainbow Self Laundry just in front of the guest house (RM 5/hour). The common room was great but sometimes the AC didn't work. There were 2 pc connected to Internet free to use. The connection were great.
Since we moved to another city, they provided us with free luggage storage. We booked also from the receptionist for other days to stay and they gave us the same rate as book from web (the rates when you book directly are higher than on the web).

TIPS:
The location is perfect since Sultan street is next to Petaling Street, the center of Chinatown. The guesthouse provides the tour map for free. Just a few walk from Puduraya Station and Pasar Seni Station, where you can continue your journey by bus/LRT. There are also GO KL free bus stops around this area, the nearest are the Kotaraya on Tun Tan Cheng Lock Street or Pasar Seni Station. (read the routes on google, you can visit KL City Gallery, Dataran Merdeka, Bangunan Sultan Abdul Samad, Mesjid Jamek, Bukit Bintang and Pavillion Shopping Center, KLCC by this bus)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarasHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews