We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sultan Lounge - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Awesome as it is!!!

Went to Sultan Lounge a couple of time, once with a group of friends and once it was just two of... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2015
389innas
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Insanely captivating!!!

Both places !! Sultan Lounge & Casbah are simply amazing!! Awesome underground music parties are... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2015
juggy08gb
,
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
15
3
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Sultan's Lounge at The Mandarin Oriental does not disappoint. Great ambience, great service, good mix of music and definitely attracts its fair share of beautiful people. Although it opens early, the main crowd really doesn't arrive until around 11pm which is when they start charging a cover fee. So start your night earlier if you want to avoid this additional charge. Drinks are a bit pricey but I think in line with the location. Being so close to Suria KLCC it is a great location. We grabbed a coffee afterwards and watched the water display at KLCC park. If on holidays try and make some time to visit either for a pre or post dinner drink.

Date of experience: April 2014
6  Thank Christeene818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Sultan Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Christeene818

Thank you for your kind patronage at Sultan Lounge.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant clubbing experience with us and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you again, for some drinks and dancing at the club in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I love Sultan... great location, ambience, and sweet DJs. It's a spot I love to visit every time I'm in KL!

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank RandySeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Sultan Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear RandySeidman

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear such good comments and that you enjoyed your nightlife experience in Sultan Lounge.

We hope to be able to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a classy place to hang out and be surrounded by beautiful people, this is the place to be. Great service too, with sufficient staff, unlike a lot of other clubs where at times it takes forever for your orders to arrive or even get the attention of a server. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank skyr0cker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Sultan Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear skyr0cker

Thank you for your kind patronage at Sultan Lounge.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant clubbing experience with us and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you again to the club in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great place! I don't think is more expensive than any other high end clubs in KL as other reviews suggested, great music. Booth seating is recommended although it may not be easy to book few days in advance. Music is great, but the amazing thing about this place is service!! absolutely outstanding!! Ask for Janneth, she is the real star of the place!!!

Date of experience: March 2014
2  Thank Rodcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Sultan Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Rodcord

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the music spin by our resident DJs and services provided in Sultan Lounge. Your comments will certainly motivate our colleagues, especially Janneth, in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Expensive, yes. But what I love about this place is the decor. Felt like you're in a sultan place. Hahhaaa.. The music was great... and drinks as well. Friendly and nice bartenders and waiters as well as crowds.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank miss_wawa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Sultan Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Farrah_Wawa

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the music by our resident DJs and drinks served in Sultan Lounge.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Frank Stocek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews