We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the tour”

Be Tourist Malaysia Heritage
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Heritage Walk
More Info
$58.00*
and up
Kuala Lumpur Heritage Food Tour
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Full-Day Heritage Tour of Malacca from Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #10 of 82 Tours in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For anyone who wants to understand the many facets that make up Malaysia today, start with a stroll through Kuala Lumpur's oldest neighborhood. As you discover the heritage sites of KL, a tin mining settlement that has grown into a thriving metropolis, you'll also hear stories of what brought Chinese and Indian immigrants, the trades they practiced and their traditions and beliefs, many of which endure today. Sample a variety of authentic foods and see where different communities worship. Eat with locals, experience the places they live and pray and fall in love with a city and a people!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had only one full day in KL and wanted to get a better understanding of the history and culture. This tour fit the bill. Price is reasonable and if you only have a few hours, it is perfect. Our guide was knowledgable and spoke clearly. We were taken to eating establishments I never would have found OR visited on my own. Food was a highlight! When they say "come hungry", they mean it! Would definitely recommend this tour.

1  Thank MamaBird52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeTourist1031, Owner at Be Tourist Malaysia Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest :
One of the way to explore Malaysia Culture is through food sampling . Impossible for a walking tour just walk . The resting spot has become your highlights .

We glad to hear that you enjoyed and sharing the greatest experience with us.

Thank you (Terima Kasih ) sincerely from Be Tourist Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 377 of 562 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Got special for group of six persons. We enjoyed with some other travelers to discover highlights of Kuala. Petronas Tower, Chinatown, shopping streets, we loved the Indian food and Chinese,too. Our guide, Leng was extremely helpful and welcoming. I think this is best way to discover Kuala.

1  Thank KookQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeTourist1031, Owner at Be Tourist Malaysia Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest :

The walk is not just mean to be information, the interactions with Leng have given you the great experience .

Be Tourist Team and Leng will keep it up this momentum and keep sharing the love of KL towards our tourist turn into a thoughtful traveler.

Terima Kasih ( Receiving your love )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Love the tour!! The tour guide (Erina) is very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Got to see, eats and know lots about the city...it's one of the best things to do if you are in KL before starting to walk around on your own!

3  Thank Gilliam0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeTourist1031, Owner at Be Tourist Malaysia Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest :

Thanks for trusting our recommendation. You decided to walk with Erina .
On behalf of Be Tourist Team and Erina hope to see you back and let's explore again at different cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am a Malaysian by birth and every time I visit Malaysia am fascinated with the changes and also how this country has changed over the years since 1972.
My recent trip involved visiting family and am glad to say that it is still a "Foodies" Heaven with cuisines ranging from Indian, Malay, Chineses and Western. Cater for all palates and prices vary to suit pockets. The best places to eat are still the hawkers stalls as you get wholesome, tasty food and still relatively cheap.
I loved my trip and am looking forward to going again.

1  Thank Athis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I usually avoid organised tours as they are often unnecessarily expensive and provide little more information than I could figure out on my own. However, this tour is a complete exception! A wonderfully informative guide called Leng took us around some beautiful hidden and lesser known parts of KL and allowed us to delight is some of the best food I have ever eaten. And when they say samples...what they really mean is full meals...by the end of the day you will be fit to burst! You will try everything from Indian to Chinese to Malay food and learn all about this wonderful city along they way. They make sure it is tailored to you and your group and there is no sense that you must do anything you don't want to or you can do something that you do. The guide also made sure that we didn't feel rushed at all, resulting in us finishing the tour nearly two hours after the scheduled end...we could have gone on all day though, it was fantastic!! Highly highly recommend that you support this brilliant trip!

1  Thank danigross88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeTourist1031, Owner at Be Tourist Malaysia Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest :
Is wonderful to hear that you enjoy the experience with us. On behalf of Leng and Be Tourist Team are grateful with your comments.

Originally this activity means to create the awareness and eye opening who do not believe being guided by tourist guide.

Be Tourist mission mean to show the responsibilities from all parties. A travel Agent, Tourist guide (Front liners ) and Tourist. Your support definitely will helping on the sustainable tourism and benefits to the locals.

Terima Kasih on behalf of Leng and Be Tourist Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Be Tourist Malaysia Heritage also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Be Tourist Malaysia Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing