We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, No!!”
Review of Lacomme Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lacomme Inn
Ranked #144 of 351 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had to stay here just because my reservation in the Orange Pekoe Guesthouse was expired. And this one is in the sidewalk in front. The same location, similar price, but not the quality. Poor breakfast, bad service and very small rooms with almost no light. No, don't come here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danidonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Very small basic room with a bed and a toilet that worked and a shower in the toilet. The shower didn't have hot water and water covered the whole bathroom floor. The location was close to the monorail and touristy sights so that was good but the hotel was in a dodgy side street that was very noisy. The walls are paper thin so don't expect much sleep. For 90RM for two nights you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathurstbandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Well, if you need a place to sleep (badly, with noise and totally uncomfortable room and bathroom) for 1 night, you may be happy with this hotel. It's a cheap budget hotel, but it doesn't offer good value for money as it's not that cheap. Room was completely dirty. The towel provided, which was white a few year ago, was a mixture was grey and black. Floors and bed linen were not clean. Bathroom was a joke. (see photos)
I had initially booked 6 nights in a room with window overlooking the city. When I arrived I was given a room with a "window" to the hall/corridor. Dishonest!
I complained but it was too late and the manager wasn't there. The following day they said at 7pm I could talk to the manager. As I was staying 6 nights in total, I felt that would be a big disaster and managed to cancel the whole booking (thought the website I used to book it, not with the hotel) and booked another hotel, this time a decent one. Remember KL has lots of good and cheap hotels. Even 5 star hotels are reasonably cheap there. Again, if you ignore all the problems I mentioned, like dirty room, towel, bed lined, bathroom, floor, etc... the noise and smell, you may be able to sleep a few hours and hopefully leave early morning. If you are planning on staying longer or staying in the room for a few minutes trying to relax (not only to sleep), do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: They offer rooms with windows overlooking the city when you book it, but you may be given a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our stay started ominously: Our taxi driver hadn't heard of the establishment or the address and needed to call the reception 3 times to get accurate directions. It turned out the hotel was on the same street as a number of places renting rooms by the hour...

When we arrived, we were told that the double room we had booked was unavailable for the first night, and we would be staying in a family room until the morning. Not so bad, except the beds in the room were covered in dirty stains and - on closer inspection - a number of dead insects. This room also had paper thin walls so that we were kept up all night by the next door karaoke establishment. The shower left a lot to be desired in warm water, and the bathroom was a very basic 'wet room' - convenient if you like to use the toilet and the shower at once, I suppose. Not so good if you like dry loo roll.

Breakfast was served on a glass table in the reception area and consisted of a ramekin of cold baked beans, a toasted piece of 'sliced white', and a deep-fried frankfurter sausage.

The second night we were relocated to a windowless, smoke-stinking room behind the reception. We were then kept up all night by the receptionist and his friends having a great time in the lobby. Sadly our invitation to this party was lost in the post - it sounded like a riot. Literally

With Lacomme unable to book us an airport taxi, we instead used the friendly concierge at the Hotel Istana

LaComme was undoubtedly the worst hotel we stayed at

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2night at the single room.the motel is located btw 2 muslim coffeehouse.
The room is very small(same as the Singapore HDB storeroom
1.small 21"tv with limited channels
2. receptionist is polite n helpful
3. A very simple breakfast with 1slice of bread,baked bean n 1egg.
4. No safebox...beware of the window behind the bed.the lock system spolit! just realised on the 2nd night. Ppl may just crawl in from walkway when no one is around.
5.Wall is hollow n may heard what ppl talking on the next room.
6.very convenient-5min to sungei wang, 10min to time square,5min to pub..etc...
7.their so called carpark is only infront of the hotel. Only 2 car lots avail.lolx
8. They only provide a small bottle each for shampoo n shower.a towel...there's no hairdryer n drinking water.
Guess what u pay is what u get. Hope my info helps. Happy staying.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsaacChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had one night in Kuala Lumpur before an early morning flight to New Zealand the next morning. This inn was the most affordable and closest we were able to find on short notice. We would only stay again on similar circumstances. Not great, not bad either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights recently. I was a single, and stayed in Room 103A.

The hotel is a great location- food places on the corner, lively bars and restaurants a street over, and a vibrant city centre 5 mins stroll away.

The hotel itself has 25 rooms I think. It is small, and the room I stayed in was clean, but tiny. Most of the rooms have internal windows and there is an atrium which goes to the roof. This means your room always has light, but it also brings noise. The walls are thin, and I stayed there at the beginning of Ramadan. Which meant a lot of people up until 5am, which in turn meant noise ALL NIGHT LONG as the windows in the room are very thin.

The rooms are small if you get a single with a single bed, fridge, tv, small area to hang your clothes, a bedside locker. There is a/c in all the rooms, and there is a small ensuite, with a decent shower. Be aware the bathroom is also tiny with a drain in the floor so everything gets wet when you shower.

This hotel's location is brilliant, and it has a very decent price. There are no safes in the room, but nothing was stolen, and the room was cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly. Just be aware of the noise and light and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with the rare external window for a better sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
4,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
10,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
7,294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacomme Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacomme Inn

Address: No 12 Jalan Angsoka, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $17 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lacomme Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We make your stay pleasant and memorable… LaComme Inn is located at Bukit Bintang, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. This exclusive budget hotel with facilities in affordable price is just minutes away from shopping complexes in the popular Golden Triangle shopping and tourist place where you can encounter beautiful shops in neighbouring Plaza Low Yat, Pavillion, KLCC, Lot 10, Starhill and Sungei Wang Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lacomme Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing