We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One-Stop Serviced Residence & Office
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$113
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$77
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
16
60
44
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
60
44
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollrtkltaxisofa
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 158 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel has plusses and minuses - on the plus side the location close by to the Chan Sow Lin train station is very handy for getting around. You need to walk through an empty shopping mall (completely finished but empty - the Marie Celeste Mall perhaps?), to get to the station and some reviewers have found this creepy, but it's not dangerous or anything, just strange.

Another good point is the fact that the staff are very obliging and they changed our room very quickly on request after I was kept awake by noise from the Karaoke clubs nearby. Regarding this - make sure to get a room with the even numbers so as to be at the back of the building (we were in 10-16) and away from the street/club noise.

The biggest drawback with the facility is its design - the corridors are dark and feel a bit prison-like and since the main rooms face onto these corridors, there is no natural light in the main living room. This can make it a bit depressing to spend any time in. Another problem is the very poor Wifi - it's very erratic and kept going offline - we eventually found one spot (on the counter beside the sink!) that worked. Don't depend on the Wifi here......

It's also in a very uninteresting and remote neighbourhood, hard to get to in any way except by train. If you take taxis, make sure to take a hotel card with you as most of them have no idea where it is! There are some good restaurants in the vicinity, you just need to search them out, and there's a couple of 24-hour shops close by too.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with the even numbers so as to be at the back of the building (we were in 10-16) and away from the street/club noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jazzer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here last week for 4 nights. Location is not really great for tourists visiting KL, but as I had to be at the Thai Embassy a couple of times, the location was convenient for me.
Three times per day (free) shuttle service from One Stop to Bukit Bintang and KLCC.
Standard Rooms are spacious and clean, but NO wifi in the room. I booked via Agoda and they mentioned on their website that the rooms have wifi, but according to the front desk this is not the case for the Standard Rooms.
Surroundings of the hotel are boring, there is a 7-Eleven nearby and a few restaurants.
But as the price is okay, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here for a month and would be happy to return.
The rates are very reasonable.
We had a large apartment with study, bedroom, kitchen, living room.
Nice pool, fast internet, big tv, cleaning and fresh towels whenever we wanted.
Customer service was excellent. They were always cheery and helped with whatever we needed.
The location is not a great one for walking around. There are some small shops, restaurants, and convenience stores though. Taxi to the center is cheap and takes 10 to 20 minutes.
The hotel has a covered walkway to the nearby LRT (light rail) station. And from there you can get wherever you need to go.quickly and cheaply.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

- First upon check in, staff don't even bother to read given service voucher. Booked a total of 4 units but staff said one unit.

- Upon entering room, bed was not properly made up. Looks like someone just sat on the bed.

- Basic toiletries not provided. Only cheap bath gel and shampoo in wall mounted dispenser. Bath gel got funny smell.

- Upon check out, we had to wait quite some time as a couple was complaining about complimentry parking ticket. There was only one Filipino staff manning the reception. Then to our surprise, we were asked to pay for broken shower head. Which was not even broken. When told staff that we shall include this issue in our review, he challenged us to "go on and do so". After awhile, staff suddenly said no need to pay but still sound rude. Very bad customer service.

However,

- Apartment was clean.

- Ample parking space on site.

- Easy excess to highway.

- Many convenience store opposite apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistikal_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We enjoyed staying at One Stop! this place is home away from home. We booked 3 2BR and 1 1BR apartment for 15 people during our recent trip to Malaysia! The rooms were spacious, clean, homey, quiet, and quite accessible as it was close to the MRT. Besides, the hotel offered free shuttle service to the city center upon request. This really worked outsell for us! ThanksOne Stop for making our stay fun and memorable.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Malou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews