We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting choices on menu”
Review of PLOY

PLOY
Ranked #446 of 4,423 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $7 - $100
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ploy is all about Modern Asian Cuisine. It also means 'gem' in Thai. Inspired by the true gems of Japanese and Thai cuisine, we love the interplay of sweet, sour, salty, spicy and umami flavours, we believe in meticulous preparation and are dedicated to using only the freshest ingredients. By applying these basic tenets to our favorite foods – we think you'll find dining at Ploy dazzling.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Tastefully and interesting choices on menu. If you like raw fish, this is your place. There is a view on petronas towers, but don't expect the ideal picture. Worth visiting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NelisOffshoreAngola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ploywithyourfood, General Manager at PLOY, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear NelisOffshoreAngola,

Thanks for the review! We are glad you liked our menu, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have always brought my dates to PLOY for the ambience and of course, the food.

At night, the lights are dimmed to just the right level and outside on the balcony, there is a stunning view of the Twin Towers.

The menu is very affordable and caters to a wide variety of tastes. The staff has changed recently but on my last visit, the new staff were no less professional and/or charming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RegalLegalEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ploywithyourfood, General Manager at PLOY, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear RegalLegalEagle,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you at PLOY soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Love PLOY, a favourite in this city...a favourite period! Tuna tartare, and Emporier (sp?) are favourites. Extremely consistent...after well over 30 visits!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ploywithyourfood, General Manager at PLOY, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Jeffery W,

Thanks for your review! Let's make it well over 40 visits! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Being introduced to this unique restaurant is a wonderful experience. Simple and cheerful, sexy and romantic, happy and delicious. I still have that juicy taste of the apple with ice cubes injected juice I had last Friday and the Pizza with Duck in it and not even noticing it, makes everything tasted just perfect. Melting chocolate and a tiny scope of ice cream just makes it more and more exciting. Well I yearn to dine there again soon. + I love the Private Cozy environment..Do Try Spunky Monkey and not to worry adding a few kilos for that delicious taste.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CatZamrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ploywithyourfood, General Manager at PLOY, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear CatZamrud,

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed yourself at PLOY, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went there yesterday to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the manager didnt prepare things as promised and even didnt turn up for explanation; he sent his waiter to explain us why it went wrong...hope the manager be more responsible in future on attending customers. Tq

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Varsharaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ploywithyourfood, General Manager at PLOY, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Varsharaksy , Thanks for taking the time to write this review! Hopefully, you will come back again to enjoy a good service since we appreciates your feedback's to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PLOY also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to PLOY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing