We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas”
Review of Pinchos Tapas Bar

Pinchos Tapas Bar
Ranked #57 of 5,553 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We serve authentic spanish tapas and pinchos
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We love this place! The food is delicious and there’s so much choice! They also do really nice cocktails and the staff are lovely.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kaeli91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 556 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Phenomenal food with a wide variety of options on the tapas menu. Excellent sangria, available by the jug for a good deal. Consistent and friendly service.

Only downfall is the restaurant is quite loud... try to sit near the entrance.

When you’re traveling SE Asia and need a change in cuisine, this restaurant will refresh your palette!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aginnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

My husband and I go to Pinchos on a regular basis because we LOVE their tapas and wine that they serve. I do tend to order the same dishes (meat and cheese sharing platters), but over the past two years we have tried most of the dishes on the menu and they are all to a good standard. The staff are very quick to refill water/wine glasses and food is served promptly. Best to make a reservation ahead of time as it does get very busy!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExploreandTravelKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Surfing on the new worlwide "crave" for Tapas, this place offers an extensive list of dishes more or less faithfull to the Spanish tradition. Portions are plentiful, service is fast and very friendly. Prices are...in line.
Now, for whoever favors taste over quantity..this won't really work. The cold cuts (lomo de cerdo, chorizo etc) are tasteless, the olives we were served were of the cheapest quality and the manchego tasted like a slice of silicon.
Still, we somehow enjoyed our evening, thanks to the atmosphere and excellent service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank capsicum0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Love love love tapas...
KL was our final destination after 3 weeks in asia and so we were a fed up with Pho, noodles etc.
Somehow managed to find this place via TA although we were looking for the restaurant on the other side of the road...
The place is the destination for westerners looking for spanish style tapas. Fully booked but they managed to squeeze us in, thank you.
The food is delicious, gambas especially, and the chorizo, and the olives,...plenty of it and as always, we ordered too much. Hogaarden is on draft and the wine ( I`m assured by my partner) is delicious
Not too pricey either
No loud music so its possible to have a conversation and a 10 minute walk from the Bukit Bingtang monorail
We visited twice, the second time around 6 ish when all the tables were reserved but we were able to sit at one until 8ish
Highly recommened

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TEESHIRTSUNTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchos Tapas Bar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Pinchos Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing