We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Pinchos Tapas Bar

Pinchos Tapas Bar
Ranked #13 of 4,171 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We serve authentic spanish tapas and pinchos
Luanda, Angola
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very good range for menu. Large portions for sharing. Great place for hanging out with friends. Staff is friendly and provides quick service. Medium range for prices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1marshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    171
    41
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Tapas”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food scrumptious. They were very busy and managed to find us a table Staff very attentive, lovely buzzing atmosphere. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“We Loved It”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Arrived without a booking around 10.45pm and we were given a very warm welcome. We sat outside and were quickly offered the menu as the kitchen was switching from the full tapas menu to a reduced one so they said if we could order within 5 mins we could still have the full menu. You look through the list and tick through the dishes that you would like, the selection is huge and its a good system it helps minimise mistakes with your order or prevents things being lost in translation. We ordered 6 tapas between us and they were all delicious. We have eaten tapas frequently in Barcelona and these were all on par. We shared a nice bottle of red wine and the overall bill was reasonable - what you would expect to pay in a major city. A lovely, chilled out evening with tasty and well presented food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanz_and_Rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good tapas and well trained staff, but pricy”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Liked the tapas taste and presentation. Original taste and ingredients. Staff is friendly and well trained. Prices are however on the high side and on weekends the restaurant can be pretty packed. Overall recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious and great value”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Yummo. We ordered six dishes between three of us. The serves were ample and the price with a couple of drinks each ended up at AUD $25 per head. Great value and the food was better than the tapas we had in Spain. Totally agree the gambos are a must with a bowl of fresh bread to dip in the garlic and oil.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchos Tapas Bar also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Pinchos Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing