We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Ranked #40 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

All new, really clean and nice staff. View at the streets but not noisy. The only noise came from the bathroom near us. Very good room service. The Cucina restaurant had delicious food and nice design. The breakfast was good with food for everyone and many choices. Good price. Nice pool also.
Big gym with all you need. We will come again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lavinia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Livinia P

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much for your detailed comments on our facilities and services. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Brand new hotel, spacious room and bathroom. Room was clean and modern, which I like.

10 minutes walk to LRT Kerinchi station. Good business hotel, provided your business appointments is within the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TiniKarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear TiniKarim

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Juin Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.enjoyed my stay there, Great shower. Comfortable bed. Short stay but really have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel.. came back for a business stay and will bring my family back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presidenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear presidenz

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I booked the hotel for 3 nights on our way to Penang for this year's summer vacation. We selected an executive room with lounge access and got a spacious room in the 24th floor with a great view over the green outskirts of Kuala Lumpur. The room was neatly clean, room service perfectly attentive, and all the equipment modern and very convenient.

Supreme was the staff at the lounge, top service at the level of a premier restaurant and the food was meeting the same ultimate standards - all this included in the price of the accommodation!

Connection to the airport via KLIA Express was fast via KL Central Station and the LRT network.
My recommendation to the hotel: The hotel access from the LRT station Kenrichi along the Malaysia Telecom Main Tower should be described in the hotel information as it provides a fast way to all major down town Kuala Lumpur highlights, the Petronas Twin Towers included.

For sure, I would never be in doubt when giving my recommendation for this hotel to any visitor to Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the lounge, it's a great experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fireworks2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Fireworks2015

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further. Your recommended point will be looked into as well, thank you.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Pullman in Bangsar for a three night business trip and the hotel did not disappoint.

The location, however, is not great. You can't walk to where you want to go, you will have to get a cab. The overall location (suburb) is a great location though. Lots of malls, shops, restaurants and coffee shops where you can chill out and have a coffee or a (very expensive) beer.

The hotel rooms are great. Average in size but really great touches. The entire one bathroom wall is glass with a blind if you need to close it. The bed was awesome. They also have a pillow menu - which we didn't use.

Staff is also great and go to lengths to accommodate you. We changed our airport transfer from 4pm to 6am just after midnight, for instance. Great service.

Breakfast is also among the largest and best I've seen anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quintin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear iamquintin

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We recently stayed 1 night. I want to especially complement staff at the front desk on the night of June 9. I did not get his name, he was a slim, tall Malay guy who was very helpful and also an staff at the concierge, an Indian man who attended to us on the morning of June 10. Both staff members were pleasant, helpful to us.
The room we had, had a nice view of the city especially from the bathroom.
Room was sleek and chic.
Some areas for improvement would be the buffet breakfast which should have been replenished. Also noticed that reservation staff need training in customer information, I will be happy to provide details via email to persons in charge.
We also could not change the temperature in the room, as it got hot after some time.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear
Josephine7777
Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you wish to share your comments in private, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com.

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.3 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
2.0 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Address: Tower 3, No 1 Jalan Pantai Jaya, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $62 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar 5*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, a reputable 5-star hotel chain under the AccorHotels Group, is primarily designed to address the requirements of cosmopolitan clientele and seasoned travellers. The hotel provides an extensive range of tailored services, access to groundbreaking technologies, including a new approach to organizing large- and upscale public and private events: meetings, incentive events, conventions and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing