We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st trying this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Ranked #37 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    489
    162
    52
    22
See reviews for
248
272
89
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed there recently from 16 - 18th May. I find that the location of the hotel was very difficult to find, quite a number of doctors from out station have that problem too. The staff especially at the reception were very friendly and helpful. As it was a medical seminar, we had breakfast at the all day dining, the buffet was good, a good variety. Lunch and dinner were next to the conference rooms, I find a bit too much of MSG in the food . As for our room, it was modern and very clean and spacious. The only drawback is the fixed shower head in the shower stall, so we used the shower in the long bath, but unfortunately there was no screen so the floor got wet! And that was a Grand Deluxe Room! Going to the mall is quite near and they do have shuttle services for weekdays but not weekends, as MidValley Megamall is very near. Overall it was a pleasant short stay and my thanks especially to Anil for the lovely room!

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor as the lifts are a bit on the slow side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Peggy T

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

New open Pullman is quite nice modern place on the "new" area call Bangsar, on the city side, far away from the old city centre. If you plan to stay at this place, think first as taxi could be expensive. Design of the hotel is definitively modern but not cold atmosphere . As this hotel is just six month old, maintenance is at the best, everything work well. Room are nice, well decorated, clear and functional. My favourite at Pullman Kuala Lumpur are the restaurant, I had eaten at the "La Cucina" Italian restaurant, food was good, little overpriced. The best is the Lunch and dinner Buffet, a lot of choice from cold to hot, spicy to sweet. Staff are friendly and helpful, we can say at this restaurant, we feel the french's food touch. Reception and lobby staff are well groomed, helpful and efficient, overall a nice short stay.

Room Tip: higher floor preferably
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoba2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Yoba2390

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel is famous for excellent service, good breakfast quality & various cuisine served special mention was Veg. food for person like me. the room was modern, beautiful & clean. Very professional attitude. Great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the higher floors will give you excellent city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, Hotel Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mitesh P

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar!

Thank you so much! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here. Your positive comments will only motivate us in delighting all our guests further.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back here in Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar.

Should you require any further enquiries, do drop an email to me at H7962-GM1@accor.com

Thank you and best wishes to you.


Cindy Yeoh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
4.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
4.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#34 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
3.8 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Property: Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Address: Tower 3, No 1 Jalan Pantai Jaya, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar 5*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, a reputable 5-star hotel chain under the AccorHotels Group, is primarily designed to address the requirements of cosmopolitan clientele and seasoned travellers. The hotel provides an extensive range of tailored services, access to groundbreaking technologies, including a new approach to organizing large- and upscale public and private events: meetings, incentive events, conventions and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing