We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap as chips considering the quality of the room & facilities available in an ideal location”
Review of Sunshine Bedz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Bedz
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Cheap as chips considering the quality of the room & facilities available in an ideal location”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Whilst my mate and I only stayed Hereford two nights, we were super impressed with the quality and standard of both the room and facilities available. It's an extremely clean and hygienic hostel with many features and services available. Wifi is available, the rooms are air conditioned (which was a huge bonus!) and the beds are very comfy. The staff and owner are very friendly easy going people and were always willing to provide advice on where to go, what to see and do, and assist in any way shape or form. For anyone looking to stay in KL for a short or extended period of time in a quality room with high quality features and service at minimal cost I strongly recommend choosing sunshine bedz.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyK_ChrisA_KLTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    166
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
85
218
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

really nice place to stay.. very clean,comfort,and cheap.. got towel,free wi fi,blanket,breakfast,and all time coffee or tea.. located is so very strategic.. go down from Bukit Bintang station,go straight,walking less than 10 mins and then you found McD,the place is near McD.. easy to find..They had kind and nice staff in front desk.. They help me a lot.. especially for Rossa.. She told me about china town behind hostel.. Toilets really clean.. for KL Tower tickets, you can ask to the receptionist and the price is more cheap than you buy at the place.. the staff really helps us a lot.. they're very good in english.. and they're so patient to explain us about attractions at KL.. you can take the free map from the receptionist desk..

Room Tip: Mixed dorm or female dorm (if you're female) is really clean.. The Air Con sometimes really gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rieke_Putri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We came back and forth to this hostel as used KL as our hub for travelling in Malaysia. Its main advantage is that its in the centre of KL right by the bukit bintang monorail stop- so very convenient.

We stayed in the double rooms which were decent value for money. Always clean the hostel has a lovely welcoming charm. The staff were very friendly and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast provided in the morning is basic but an added bonus.

We bought our KL Tower tickets from the hostel reception which was about half the price of standard tickets- a definite win!

We didn't like that your only provided thin fleeces to sleep under and that the rooms with a window- facing the street were really quite noisy.

Room Tip: The doubles were a good size- if you're at all sensitive to noise don't pay extra for a wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akrama498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangli, India
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Located at Bukit Bintang monorail station is very easy to reach by public transport. Bukit Bintang is main hub of Kula lumpur market hotels & night life. The staff was very helpful and all the tickets to major attractions and hop on hop off bus are available at the reception.

Room Tip: Centrally located you can reach any where by the public transport system. Good street as well as hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h-rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Showed up in the hostel with no reservation and I was luckily accommodated. I stayed in the mixed dorm on my 1st KL leg. The rooms are very clean. The bed is comfy, the sheet and the blanket are crisp and clean. Even the bathrooms, toilets and the lavatories are spotless! They also have complimentary breakfast- toasts and coffee. Wifi connection is free and at superb speed. Location is just perfect. Just a few steps away from the Monorail station which can take you to anywhere in the city. Bukit Bintang is also a great area for shopping and dining. Stayed again after traveling around Malaysia. Just the same, clean as ever. It also has a homey and friendly feel. The staff are also amazing. Highly recommended for solo travelers like me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizl0ves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The right place to stay in KL. Close to monorail, in the heart of Bukit Bintang (synonym of shopping), free tea/coffee all day, and free toasts in the morning. The dorm is really nice, shared bathroom and shower always clean, good wifi, and staff is really helpful!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apcdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a well run, clean and friendly hostel. I stayed in the dormitory as I was just staying in Kuala Lumpur for 1 night and I had a very pleasurable experience. The bed was very clean, the staff was very helpful and the environment felt very safe. Both the toilets and showers were clean. I have passed through Kuala Lumpur about 10 times and this is my new favorite hostel. Several of the other hostels that I have stayed at in Kuala Lumpur (which shall remain nameless) have broken showers (the electric water heater either doesn't work or the handle is broken), no free internet or questionable hosts. My only complaint is that the breakfast is white bread. For many backpackers this may be fine although it would be nice to see the whole grain bread which isn't that much more expensive in Malaysia. The bread has milk powder in it so if you are lactose intolerant you probably won't be eating anything for breakfast. As a friendly recommendation, some of the other hostels offer oatmeal as well. It could be something that is relatively cheap for the hostel to purchase and offer your customers. Just an idea :-). Thanks again for making my short stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: The mixed dorm was a bit cold for my taste. You may want to wear something warm to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
9,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#10 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
2,476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
7,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Bedz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Bedz

Property: Sunshine Bedz
Address: 65B (2nd Floor) Jalan, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 259 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sunshine Bedz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing