We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel ever!”
Review of V Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Garden Hotel
Ranked #98 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Parnu, Estonia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel ever!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

For this little of money you surely cant find a better value. We booked it through agoda and paid riddiculous RM45 and you definitely cant find better accommodation for this money. It is one of the cheapest places we have been so we were really suprised of its great atmosphere and clean and nicely designed rooms. Its a budget hotel so you cant expect five-star hotel amenities, but amongst budget hotels it has everything you need and it gives you good value for your money.
If you dont have an excessive expectations, you cant dissatisfie with the hotel. Service is great, rooms are nice and clean and everything really is great!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meriliis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    136
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
136
59
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I Will not recommend this hotel. It is clean but that is the only possitive thing to say about it. It is far away from everything and the connections are bad. We chose this hotel becourse we thought it was good if you should go to the City center or the airport - it is not.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Top staff cant do enough. The street its in looks like a bomb's hit it but don't be put off. A short walk from the LRT...crossing the road is an experience...the cars will stop...watch out for the motorbikes! Clean...super clean..really comfy and staff who will do all they can to make your stay GREAT? The people behind this little Hotel really have hit the nail on the head...well done

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We liked this hotel, we were here for 4 nights over CNY. it is a bit out of the way being more in Cheras than Bukit Bintang but the tariff matches this. There are plenty of Taxis around to flag down and an LRT station 5 mins walk away.
Rooms are reasonably spacious and clean, the lift is a bit strange and doubtful whether it would pass safety regs in Europe but it is functional. The Hotel seems to be reasonably new or just refurbished and is sparse but of good standard and again functionable, the bed is comfortable . Reception staff are very helpful and freindly. A nice quiet, clean budget hotel and rightly deserves it's position on Tripadvisar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obiwanwasabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The reason why I choose this hotel is because it won the Trip Advisor award. So I made an assumption that this hotel would be the best hotel for my journey to Malaysia. However, upon arriving I made some startling findings. The lush garden that I saw in the internet turned out to be made of plastic vegetation. The "grass" turned out to be plastic grass carpet, the trees are stuffed. The elevator is rather unsafe as it has no double door that you would normally found on elevator, so leaning on the wall is hazardous!
We found our room to be mediocre.I requested window room, which they did gave. However, upon looking on the window, I felt like Mr. Bean during his holiday trip: the view from the window was none other than the neighbor's wall. The bathroom's door reminds me of my auntie's bathroom door in lower middle class flat in Singapore.
The worst part of this hotel is its location: we mostly travel by means of riding the LRT train from Maluri station. Unfortunately, the journey between the hotel and Maluri LRT station is dangerous and tiring at its best. Since there is a construction site in between, crossing the busy road can be confusing and life threatening. This construction site adding several hundred meters in our already tiring journey. And this proved to be a major annoyance when we were about to catch train, or keeping the appointment with someone.

Only two factors that really plus point about this hotel: caring and attentive receptionists, and good house keeping service.

I don't think I would stay in this hotel again, until the construction work near the hotel completed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bagus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at V Garden Hotel from 24 to 26 March, 2013. I have to say it is our right choice to stay in this boutique hotel. The location is not far from downtown area (just 15 minutes by taxi or car). Otherwise, there is mono-rail station nearby the hotel (around 5 minutes by walking). Hotel staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. Security system is great and make sure for inhouse guests feel safe from stranger who wanna come inside the hotel. They don't provide room service but however, they provide instant noodles and sandwiches at the lobby anytime, even you feel hungry at midnight ;) The most important thing makes me like this hotel is cleanliness of the room and small splendid garden!

Overall, I did enjoyed my duration of stay here and would love to come back in other times! Good job and keep it up, all lovely staffs!

Room Tip: Pay extra to upgrade to Deluxe room which has big window with city view :) There is a small chinese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StevenTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canakkale, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for a total of 3 nights. Hotel is highly recommended. Very clean, the rooms are comfortable. The staff are really friendly and helpful. It's not in the city centre but it's a short hop on the excellent rail system so location is not an issue. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Some good food over there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Markzilson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#69 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
646 reviews
1.4 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#79 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#126 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
#103 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#73 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Garden Hotel

Property: V Garden Hotel
Address: 21 Jalan Pudu Ulu, Kuala Lumpur 56100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — V Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your V Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing