We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V Garden Hotel Review”
Review of V Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
V Garden Hotel
Ranked #98 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Row, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“V Garden Hotel Review”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

After a long haul flight the hotel was ideal. It's perfectly situated in one of Kuala Lumpur's quieter districts allowing you to adjust to to not only the time difference but humidity!! We were greeted by friendly,efficient and hospitable staff on arrival. The room was ideal for our stay with the porter delivering our luggage and next day laundry service available. Unlike staying in large hotels where there is little attentiveness offered to guests the 'V' Hotel would certainly excel.We would highly recommend staying here...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rawlovelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    136
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
136
58
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor, it got good reviews so i booked for one night via the hotel website, actually tried to book for two but for some reason it wouldnt work on the website.
Taxi from Subang took about 30 mins and cost me 25 MYR.
Staff on arrival were nice, professional and friendly. The hotel although small and in a pretty run down looking street was clean and had a calming feel to it with the internal garden area.
The room had all i needed, was small but clean, modern and felt safe.
I took a walk to the LRT and went into the city in the evening. The station is 5 mins walk and the journey to Bukit Bintang area, where all the shops etc are took 10 mins so its easy to get anywhere really.
I would stay here again. For the price i dont think you will get any better in KL.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Actually booked 2 x rooms at this budget hotel. The positives are the close proximity to the LRT station Maluri for cheaper transposrt into Sentral or further afield. The rooms are basic but what more would you actually need, but the highest priority for me was cleanliness. Don't let the area discourage you, it smells 10 times worse outside than in. The rooms themselves were spotless and changed every day. They also do a handy 30 ringgit for 3 kg laundry> Not for honeymooners definitely but exceptionally friendly and does exactly what it says on the tin

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swampyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Standard Rooms are small but very functional with lcd tv and a proper desk. 3 available power sockets is more than most budget hotels.

Staffs are friendly and the environment is nice with the indoor garden.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steventsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had to flee my house during the January drought in Cheras, thanks of the local water provider. My wife found this cosy budget hotel and we decided to stay two nights in the superior double room. The hotel is very welcoming and finely decorated, despite being in a narrow chaotic road. The room is basically furnished (tip for the management: add a cupboard!) but relaxing, the bathroom clean, new and spacious and the bed very confortable. I would recommend it for its high quality/price ratio for travellers on a budget. It is 5 minutes away from the Maluri LRT station.

Room Tip: Get the superior double, has a large window on the street but well soundproof
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed at V Garden few days ago. At first we were kind of afraid knowing that it was not located in the crowded area and seemingly unsafe for women to walk by themselves at night, but it turned out to be just alright. The room was clean and tidy with minimalist style. They also got hot shower, which was very convenient after a whole day strolling. The staffs at the reception desk were quite helpful and friendly. They allowed us to leave our baggage with them while we're going out before check-in/after check-out, which we appreciated the most. It'd be nicer if we could have hair dryer in the room (we needed to borrowed it first from the receptionist). Overall, nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yuvena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

V garden hotel is a little gem. It is a small budget hotel, which I personally prefer. They provide good amenities, clean/modern rooms with bathroom, kettle, AC,TV and free wifi.
Although they do not have a restaurant, they have snacks such as sandwiches and crisps and the hotel is located a few steps away from Chinese restaurants and traditional Malay restaurants serving Malay and Indian food, all of which are very cheap. V garden is also located near to the train station, convenience stores.
There is a very cosy feel to this hotel, with a little garden area, where you can chat to other guests. For the price, it is very good value.
The most impressive quality of the hotel is the fact that the staff are warm, genuine and caring and create a "home away from home" atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#68 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezzo
Hotel Mezzo
#121 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.4 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#78 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#49 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
Bello & Bella Boutique Hotel
#100 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#71 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Garden Hotel

Property: V Garden Hotel
Address: 21 Jalan Pudu Ulu, Kuala Lumpur 56100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — V Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your V Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing