We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight, beats any Kuala Lumpur travelers hotel hands down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 364 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This what the owners modestly refer to as a guesthouse was the definite top-five-star-accommodation compared to any of the hotels in the area. Their motto seems to be "make it so cozy you'd want to live there yourself". For once did it look exactly like in the online pictures. Surely was the staff busy with running a hotel, but it never showed. We got the most personalized help whether it was local breakfast (delicious roti), touring around the city or tips for next destination and how to get there- without any of the "I give you best price"- selling hazzle that backpackers so easily get tired of. In conclusion: no negative comments, only warm feelings. All the services that you'll need, but done a bit better than usually. Best pillows you'll find, guaranteed. Thank you so very truly much for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SannaOctober2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenite, Owner at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you so much for your great review. We treasure your feedback as it motivates us to work even harder for our guests. Having said this, we are and will always be a guesthouse and not a 5-star hotel. Things at The Nest are simple and casual. And we want to keep it this way. If our guests attest us excellence for the way we define simplicity, then we have reached our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 800 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

Me and my friends stayed at The Nest for 2 nights and it was awesome. The Nest was so clean and very cozy, it was like being home. The best part of it is the facility that is provided such as breakfast, Wi-Fi, most of the rooms have personal bathroom and also personalize service. I will always come back to The Nest and also recommend my friends to always choose The Nest. Good job Lupo and Thomas.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranbir293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stumbled upon The Nest by chance and it turned out they had just opened and I was their first guest. It turned out to be a great place to stay! Clean and modern, run by super friendly people and in an excellent location. I would definitely recommend staying in this guesthouse and will not think twice about staying here again next time I am in KL.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at The Nest for 4 nights during our visit in Kuala Lumpur. Everything is great in this place! The guesthouse it self and the rooms were very clean and the decoration was very nice and more like of a western style. They had two computers with internet in the lobby and a breakfast area where you can enjoy bread, cereals, coffee and tea for breakfast. The price was also good for us because of the promotional rates because of the opening but I think that the prices are very reasonable on other times too.

The staff was friendly and helpfull and we got lots of information about the city, things to do and transportation from them. They even booked us a table from The Skybar where you can enjoy the views to Petronas Towers at the evening!

Maybe the best thing about The Nest was the location. It was few minutes walk from Ismail Sultan street where are all the big shopping malls. On the other direction were local food street and another street crowded with bars, restaurants and nightclubs just a few minutes away. Even though everything is near, The Nest is located in a quiet little street and is a peaceful place to go from the crowded and hectic citylife. A monorail stop is also just within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L11SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jampy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank San170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmcdeguia, Manager at Orange Pekoe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.8 mi away
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
1000 Miles (Thousand Miles)
#1 of 364 in Kuala Lumpur
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sahabat Guesthouse
Sahabat Guesthouse
#4 of 364 in Kuala Lumpur
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Paloma Inn
Hotel Paloma Inn
#3 of 364 in Kuala Lumpur
172 reviews
1 mi away
Raizzy's Guesthouse
Raizzy's Guesthouse
#2 of 364 in Kuala Lumpur
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anggun Boutique Hotel
Anggun Boutique Hotel
#5 of 364 in Kuala Lumpur
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Pekoe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Address: No. 1-1 Jalan Angsoka | Off Jalan Nagasari, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia (Formerly The Nest)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Pekoe Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Orange Pekoe (formerly known as The Nest), our award-winning guesthouse in downtown KL. Located on a quiet side-road in the Golden Triangle area. Orange Pekoe is the perfect starting point for your KL adventure. Bukit Bintang's shopping district, famous Jalan Alor with its countless local restaurants and the hip bar strip of Changkat Bukit Bintang are all just a 5 minutes stroll away. Free Wifi in all rooms, daily change of towels and safe boxes (Sup., Deluxe, Family Rooms) are all elements of the feel-good accommodation that we offer our guests. We accept Visa/Master/Amex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Orange Pekoe Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nest Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing