We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
Ranked #245 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very good hotel for a quick stay, centrally located but just above central bus station which means going thru the station . Clean and tidy with comfy rooms and bathroom. Very nice and modern restaurant when they serve breakfast.
If it comes to breakfast if you don't fancy rice and curry you will be left with toast only.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    73
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
40
58
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
penang
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

On 8th Dec 2013, i check in together my Thailand group. Everything runs smoothly till the next morning, i received a complaint from my guests...theres no wake up call at 6 am as planned. The wake call they got is at 7 am. When i check with the reception, they said it it 7 am as stated in the wake up call sheet. I request a copy of form that i fill in when check in..it stated 6 am. The breakfast is at 7 am. Pls looked into this matter, coz we have to check out at 8 am due to tight arrangement for that day...lucky i set my own wake up call on my phone...others quite ok

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaidij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 2 years ago when it was new, so I hope the following will be helpful to new travellers to Ancasa Express @ Pudu. Taxi service to Lobby IS available. You just need to remind taxi drivers to go up to the top of Pudu bus station. The hotel can be spotted at the top from the main road, just point it out to the taxi driver cos many of them are too lazy or don't want to drive up to the lobby cos they don't know where it is. My taxi driver just phoned the hotel and asked for directions, and he got to lobby no problems. Once there, enjoy!!

Room Tip: ask for view of PETRONAS twin towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktraveller085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aswan, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location of the hotel is extremely convenient being situated directly over PUDU CENTRAL bus terminal which takes you to KL airports and to any city you may choose for a one day excursion,also directly connected to MRT station and a walking distance to major city attractions like chinatown,little india,KLCC,bukit bintang,central market and so many others ,so you can almost do without depending on local transportation.The room was spacious enough and had a wide wall to wall window that offered a marvellous view of PETRONAS tower and KL menara tower.Breakfast was fairly good.I would recommend this hotel for those who want to see the most of KL without much transportation.As for the staff,they are average,but don't expect more in KL budget hotels.After all it offered good value for money.

Room Tip: rooms in high floors with tower view are marvellous
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOSHRA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Pros:
1. The hotel is at one of the prime locations of the city! It is right beside the Plaza Rakyat LRT station. Catch a train and go wherever you want if you have the Kualalampur train map. All buses to Singapore/Penang etc leave from the basement of this hotel. For batu caves you just need to reach to the next LRT station and then catch the direct train to Batu caves. Hop-on hop off buses come to the ground floor to take/drop passengers. Many shops/ ATM/ studios and food stalls are there in the same building. You will get a taxi easily once you go out of the building.

2. We got a room at 12th floor with a great view of KL tower. From some rooms Petronas is also visible

3. No outside noise (of course you don't expect much noise at 12th floor)

4. Neat rooms as you can see in my photos

5. Once you check out at 12pm you can dump your baggage at their store room, collect a tag and roam around the city if your bus/flight is at night.

Cons:

1. Not so friendly stuffs. At reception, we asked few things to plan our city tour but the response was very poor. We have been to many places but never seen such stuffs who have least info about the city, visiting places and transportation. For example: we asked how to reach at Batu caves, they simply responded as 'take a cab'. As we asked about some direct trains, she replied: You have to take a cab after reaching at the station. Guys! believe me, Batu cave is at 3 minutes walking distance from the station. We asked few more queries to different persons at front desk. But all were very reluctant.

2. While giving the keys they forgot to write the WiFi credentials and also we did not find any token in the room with credentials. When we called at reception they simply asked to come down stairs again just to collect the credentials!

3. Bed sheet was little stained.

4. No brush/paste was provided.

5. Didn't really like the complimentary breakfast buffet. But it was ok. At least you get the bread butter jam and coffee. Should recommend not to book the room with breakfast option.

Room Tip: When you check in pls ask them to provide a room with a view of KL tower or Petronas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
1,018 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,438 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Location: The AnCasa Express @ Pudu is a hotel located on top of the Puduraya Bus Terminal. If you wish to avail of the public bus system in visiting destinations outside Kuala Lumpur most buses originate from this terminal. We chose this hotel because we wanted to go to Genting Highlands. The short-distance buses pass by the vicinity of Chinatown. Even the free City Bus stops beafore Petaling Street (Chinatown) to load and unload passengers.

Facilities: The reception is located at the 4th Floor. The reception and lobby are housed in a spacious area. The staff at the reception is warm friendly, the check-in process is straightforward and swift. The username and password for the Wi-Fi is given along with the room card key. Internet inside the room is fast enough to upload photos and read mail at the same time.

Room: Although we requested for a room with a view of the KL Tower, the room assigned to us on the first night was on the other side with a church view among others. The following day, we were transferred to the room which gave us a good view of the KL Tower.

The bed and pillows were comfortable, the linens were immaculately clean.

Food: The complimentary breakfast is not buffet but the food is adequate and acceptable.

Toilet & Bathroom: Neat and clean; strong water pressure even on higher floors, and availability of hot water is a bliss

Our experience at AnCasa Express@ Pudu was pleasant, and we feel we got good value for our money. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Kuala Lumpur.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the KL Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olhao, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Oh dear this place puts Basil Fawlty in the shade! Porters didn't port. When we got to the room it smelled of smoking. We had to ask for towels for the room, there was a hole in the window which caused a draught and we did not sleep well because the windows are not double glazed and we now know the times of all the trains that run into and our of KL - every 3 minutes!!! from 5.30am until 1.00am Our friend who was staying at the hotel with us was in the shower when the shower head came away - luckily she wasn't hurt. It was not repaired, even after being reported.

The lobby and reception are immaculate but the staff were not at all helpful.

Room Tip: 10th floor overlooking the train lines is the worst position
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackiSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#113 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#181 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#121 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
301 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel
My City Hotel
#150 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
#124 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AnCasa Express @ Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AnCasa Express @ Pudu

Property: AnCasa Express @ Pudu
Address: 4th Floor Jalan Landak off Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AnCasa Express @ Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AnCasa Express @ Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing