We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Convenient Location and Clean Hotel””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
Ranked #260 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is inconvenience to use public transportation
at Pudu Sentral so easy access to long distance buses,
close proximity to Chinatown & public transport. Smooth check-in with courteous staff
Apart from that rooms are clean, staff is ok, wifi is good.
sleep quality is very good with no noise
Bathroom clean and spacy. Room service great. A/C works perfectly and quiet. Amazing view from window (depends on room on Petronas Towet and TV tower). Good value for the price.
The room was great,newly renovated

Room Tip: clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YLLIM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. It is inconvenience to use public transportation to/from the airport. You need to call a taxi, otherwise you have a lot of trouble moving with all the luggage. Don't expect any help from the staff in the lobby with calling you a taxi. Location is also quite hard to find because the hotel is in the same building as the bus station. That is why you can not expect very quiet rooms as the busses and LRT operate almost the whole night. It's also very noise because many young people stayed in our floor. They were running and screaming along the hall. The problem are also entrance room doors. You hear loud slamming doors all the time. In the room you don't have "don't disturb sign", so the room cleaner may disturb you in the morning.
Rooms are average furnished. Bathroom appliances are poor. One small sink, only rain shower head (so you need to buy a shower cap, if you don't wanna wash your hair). There is not hair dryer. Safe deposit boxes were all locked (in all our 3 rooms) so we need to call in the lobby to send us a maintenance. There were also problems with leaking a water in the bathroom, but the maintenance fixed after calling them.

Beside negative experience, the hotel is not expensive, breakfast is not bad, location is close to China Town and historical downtown.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located on a bus station so it has some drawbacks-it's a bit noisy, going out is always through the station. Apart from that rooms are clean, staff is ok, wifi is good. What is also worth mentioning the A/C in lobby and corridors is directed at causing extremely cold temperature.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Situated in the same building as the bus station the area did not let you feel safe. The area not so good. No ice-machines in the hotel or bar fridges. Towels not good at all. We also had a problem with hot water for 2 of the 4 days we stayed there. The view from my room was not good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, primarily for its location & price (MYR120 for a standard room) - at Pudu Sentral so easy access to long distance buses, close proximity to Chinatown & public transport. Smooth check-in with courteous staff. However, on getting to our room, there was a litany of complaints: no bath towels, toilet cistern overflowed, door handle to ensuite was loose, lock to the room safe had not been disabled & worst of all, the train track was below our room & trains were trundling to/fro! A call to reception righted all the wrongs except for the trains - we weren't going to spend much time in the room so it fulfilled our needs of a 'cheap' bed for the 2 nights.
The room itself is adequate - TV, safe for valuables, complimentary bottled water, rain shower in the ensuite. I did notice that there seemed to be a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke on our floor (seventh) despite my requesting a non-smoking room Free wifi is available but it is a clunky system of needing to login. Breakfast was quite poor - the hot food was lukewarm to cold, even the coffee was lukewarm - the staff didn't appear to care. But there was also cereal & bread for toasting.
Adequate only for a short stay.

Room Tip: Request a quietroom AWAY from trains, non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank atomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would like to express my gratitude to the staff and the management of Ancasa for the warm accomodation we've experience during our stay. Good location since its situated to near the point of interest for every traveller, from mass transpo terminal to shopping areas. Cleanliness on the other part is well maintained, especially, the bathroom which i'm so particular when it comes to that. I will definitely choose Ancasa again for my vacation in KL before the year ends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManilaCholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked this hotel thinking its nice and new and great service even if we would be staying for max 10 hours as we had to leave in the morning the next day for Johor.
We arrived at the hotel from the airport at around 11 PM. I was holding my sleeping 13 month old baby while my husband carried all our bags/luggages. Taxi's cant go up to their lobby (hotel is above bus terminal), my husband was following me and I pleasantly asked the door guy named SAUD to help my husband. I couldnt believe what he did- he jst looked at my husband and watch him carry and juggle all our 4 bags/luggages including an umbrella stroller- and mind you, they dont even provide trolleys. While we were checking in, this Saud was just the reception counter, playing and fiddling. I know this is a budget hotel, but come on, this is the only budget hotel we stayed in with a very crappy service. Oh, and they only have 1 pillow. They dont give extra even if you ask.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KNCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#124 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#178 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
154 reviews
0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Signature International @ Pudu
Hotel Signature International @ ...
#165 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
27 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#69 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
253 reviews
2.7 mi away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#95 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AnCasa Express @ Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AnCasa Express @ Pudu

Address: 4th Floor Jalan Landak off Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AnCasa Express @ Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AnCasa Express @ Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing