We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
Ranked #235 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Easy access to bus station and LRT. Nice hotel overall. Buffet breakfast was kinda okay...not so much choice, but still okay. Got to add RM10 to package for that. Toilet is really good. Would totally stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    73
    62
    25
    23
See reviews for
39
58
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
colchester england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good location walk to the Chinese area, plenty of places to eat actually on the same floor as the reception.
Buffet breakfast was excellent, rooms clean and tidy staff helpful and attentive.
Only draw back... lifts to the hotel usually jammed packed be rude like them barge in.

Room Tip: Our room had a view across the city towards the towers ask for one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anessexcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I supose you get what you pay for. If you want cheap and easy and haven't had a full week previously and don't crave a decent sleep and hot shower, then this is the place for you! Just don't expect the staff to get any more bread for the buffet if you ask for it.
They do have free WiFi though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sande B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we were in Malaysia for 3 days and decided to stay in hotel for an easy access to public transport, and it was a good place to stay, the hotel is quiet and clean, the rooms are nice, the toilet is fine, water heater works well, the problem only on the air con, it was sooo cold, which even after we turned it off still get very cold, the frontdesk said that it was centralized air con.
The breakfast was simple but delicious. we got the KL Tower view. easy access to LRT and Bus. good location!

Room Tip: please do check your room first since my other room water heater dont work at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rianiriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is not the place for health conscious folks. The room service staffs were literally dumb rude. Instead of knocking the door to offer towel, it was kind of war-hammered and disturbed my rest. Did I mention the room did not have towel, shampoo and bath gel? Thanks for banging the door and deliver the amenities before I call, but it should have been prepared when previous guest checked out.

The price was standard for such treatment and facility. Bed was OK (for me..)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saint_kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

located above the bus terminal in a busy part of KL but the hotel is well insulated to keep the noise out. the hotel will suit your needs if you simply need a place to keep your bags and lay your head down. the hotel does not do laundry. our bathroom was not cleaned even after repeated requests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalai_holiday_junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Trento, Italia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Well centrally located, it's a good base camp to start exploring the city. Pretty clean even if you have to insist a bit when you need something from the hotel attendants. It seems they forget things very quickly. We run out of toilet paper and we stayed for 2 days without. The food court downstairs provides decent food. The most annoying thing is the elevator from the ground floor (bus station) to the hotel lobby. It could take few minutes to get up or down even though there are just 4 floors.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobyTn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#109 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#198 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Marque Hotel
The Marque Hotel
#141 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
1.0 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#107 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel
My City Hotel
#143 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AnCasa Express @ Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AnCasa Express @ Pudu

Property: AnCasa Express @ Pudu
Address: 4th Floor Jalan Landak off Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AnCasa Express @ Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AnCasa Express @ Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing