We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no frills but value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AnCasa Express @ Pudu
Ranked #232 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“no frills but value for money”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

our stay at KL was in two phases in october/ november 2012. after much research I decided to stay in An Casa express for its good tariff (breakfast included) and proximity to the main business area and KL tower and of course Petronus Towers ( 15-20 min walking). try staying in 9th floor onwards for a good view of both. I reached at 2am in morning but the reception was fastand front pffice lady greeted us with a smile. however there is no concierge or bell boy to help you at any point of time (as I have come to know). over all it was a plesant stay .It is situated on the central bus stand from where you get buses to genting , malakka, singapore etc. The LRT (sky train) was just at the back of the hotel. it was very convenient for us. the bathrooms for superior rooms and standard rooms were good with replenishment every day.towels were changed every day .would definitely recommend for budget travellers like us.

Room Tip: Stay 9th floor onwards at the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amitavabasu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    74
    62
    26
    23
See reviews for
40
58
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We decided to stay in KL for 2 nights, go to Langkawi and then come back to KL for 2 nights again.We booked this hotel for our come back stay.
Great location, we got a room on the 10th floor with a good view. Service was good, staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were decent and clean.
Overall - good experience and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobo_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It is located quite good, just in bus station Pudu, so you can take bus directly to airport ( "Star shuttle", bus stops at opposite side of the road), also 5 min walk to Chinatown. Has view to Petronas towers, but the windows were dirty and didn`t open, couldn`t take picture. The room was quite big, but not clean, not new. Bedclothes had stains and were too small for the bed.There was no hot water at all. Wifi didn`t work at the room. We asked a hairdryer and an adapter for socket in reception, but there were nothing. In general, doesn`t worth the money (35 euro for a night, 2 persons), I would recommend to stay in a hostel better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga_Ucraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night. It's a big hotel.
Nice rooms, air conditioning.
Free wifi.
Good buffet breakfast.
We had a room with twin towers view, so it is worth asking for it as not all rooms have the view!
Although the staff seemed a bit cold and not interested in us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vardezila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This could be a great hotel, but sadly nothing lived up to my expectations. Almost all members of the staff seemed incompetent at both doing their job and understanding English. The waiter and chefs in the breakfast room looked as if they were more interested in hanging out than actually making sure there was food available for the guests.

The reception area looks like it's newly redecorated, which got our hopes up about the room. And fair enough, the size wasn't bad but our room was far from clean when we arrived. The tables had plenty of stains and fingeprints on them, and there was dirt inside the wardrobe. The sink in the bathroom also had stains on it, and both in the bathroom and the hotel room I could easily remove the stains with some damp paper tissue. There were lots of black hair on the floors, and the towels are so old they are no longer white but grey/beige, which is a bit off-putting to me. Had the room been clean and the towels white, the room could easily have deserved top score, instead of a very low one.

I will not go on for ever about communicaion issues with the staff (I told the receptionist straight away when we realized water was pouring out from underneath the sink when we were using it, and still I had to tell them FOUR more times before anyone came to have a look at it; and when we asked for the way to the nearest LRT station, all the receptionist managed to tell us was: "down to the left" - which wasn't the way at all), but it's pretty clear to us that our experience of KL could have been greatly improved if the staff at this hotel were a bit more accommodating, friendly and service-minded.

On the plus side: good location, close to LRT station, good view, fast elevators, cheap.

Room Tip: High floors facing twin towers and Menara KL have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel located near to chinatown,pudu terminal bus,Art Market and very accesible to most attraction place in Kuala Lumpur.The room was great,newly renovated but aircond is not working well in my room.The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ling s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

- Nice scenery view towards KL Tower.

- Easy to reach (Puduraya) and near to Plaza Rakyat station (LRT).

- Soundproofing room.

- Strategic location.

% Slow motion of lifts operation from lower level (G-3F) to hotel entrance (4F).

% Less variety of b/1st.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TweeBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ancasa Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#113 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sandpiper Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#180 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel
My City Hotel
#150 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
Avenue J Hotel Central Market KL
#121 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Express Hotel
Pacific Express Hotel
#74 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AnCasa Express @ Pudu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AnCasa Express @ Pudu

Property: AnCasa Express @ Pudu
Address: 4th Floor Jalan Landak off Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AnCasa Express @ Pudu 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AnCasa Express @ Pudu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing