We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the real Malaysia”

Rain Forest & Self Awareness Tour
Book In Advance
$125.00*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This is a Self-Awareness programme using various places ( Buddhist temple, Rainforest and Hotspring ) to make you see things from another angle. The end result is to make you realise that you are the master of your own destiny and not to play the blame game.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great way to see the real Malaysia”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We decided to take this tour on a recent trip to Kuala Lumpur and were eager to head out of the city and experience some of the more rural parts of the country.

The tour was great as we visited several different places including Temples and the hike itself through the lush rainforest. The hike itself is suitable for all fitness levels and the river crossings are very exciting ensuring that you don't fall into the water. Happy Yen was great at explaining all the different religions and also the flora and fauna of the locale which we found very interesting. He was always there to help up take photos and also suggested that we body surf through the rapids which was great fun even.


Overall I would really recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wonderful guide”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stopped over in KL for one night on the way to Australia, I arranged a city tour on our first day and the rain forest tour on the second, both tours were excellent,we saw places that we would never have had the courage to explore on our own . Yen is a lovely guide, everything that you would like from someone showing you around a new city.I would highly recommend both tours to any visitor. Thank you Yen for a great experience

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank irelandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a must do”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a beautiful day with Yen. He took my mother (61 years old) and I on a wonderful journey through the rainforest to a waterfall then onto hot springs.
We enjoyed so much food along the way that you never got hungry or wanted for anything.
He was so easy to talk to and we found out so much about Malaysia and its culture.
It is a must to add to your holiday itinerary

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perting waterfall, a breath of fresh air from the city”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friends had been with Happy Yen RF &SAT once and they were impressed with his service Happy's accommodative and extensive ability to accommodate our requests and diversions was what's assuring on this journey.
His charges are reasonable and non restricted by time. Most of the good stuff i would say of his service, you can read from the other reviewers.
2 thumbs up. I will defiantly get him again for some other jungle adventure in the future!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kupster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This really is a fantastic tour”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we went on this tour with Happy Yen. Having already done the tour two years ago we knew what to expect and found the tour just as informative as the first time, the walk through the rainforest was fantastic with Happy allowing us plenty of time to take pictures and observe the scenery. The visit to the hot springs again was a great experience, this time I managed to fully immerse myself in the hottest pool and after washing with three sets of buckets of hot spring water felt fully refreshed and invigorated. This really is a must if you go to Kuala Lumpur, and I'm already looking forward to my next visit!! Many thanks to Happy for sharing this fantastic place with us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest & Self Awareness Tour also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Rain Forest & Self Awareness Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing