We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Comfortable”
Review of UFO Capsule Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UFO Capsule Hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed here a week already, and still have 2 more days to go. I found the capsules are quite comfortable, just don't expect much space. Staffs are really friendly. Showers are neat, just the drainage system is not well done, you can find others soap water passing under you since there is only one/two holes. Location is great, just behind Berjaya Times Square
Really recommended if you are a solo traveler!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsmondPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

I originally booked the capsule hotel for a day as an experiment but ended up really enjoying it and staying for a week. The capsules a very comfortable and private (as well as cheap) and the shared bathrooms are very clean and private with the shower and toilet cubical being combined (its a good thing trust me). The best part of the hotel however is the staff , they go out of there way to be helpful and friendly to everyone who stays there. you can even have a friendly dinner and a drink with them and other guests at night. The atmosphere is very relaxed and welcoming and not cliquey at all your treated like an old friend whether its your first day or you have been staying for four months (some people do)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ageiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: You cannot choose a capsule. The staff just assigns it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 260yvonnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank HyeChan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Shizuka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Sim Hotel
Sim Hotel
#137 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
14 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riccarton Capsule Hotel
Riccarton Capsule Hotel
#148 of 307 in Kuala Lumpur
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capsule Town Hotel
Capsule Town Hotel
#48 of 307 in Kuala Lumpur
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bed KLCC
The Bed KLCC
#18 of 307 in Kuala Lumpur
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Container Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#6 of 358 in Kuala Lumpur
231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
4,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UFO Capsule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UFO Capsule Hotel

Address: No. 30 Jalan 1/77a | Off Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 307 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $10 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — UFO Capsule Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UFO Capsule Hotel, is base on Japanese concept. Our hotels brings you comfort cleanliness and is very economical.UFO Capsule Hotel is located within Kuala Lumpur’s Golden Triangle. Our hotel is just behind Berjaya Times Square, one of the biggest shopping malls with an indoor amusement park. UFO Capsule Hotel is also located near public transport such and the monorail station and is also near several shopping malls, such as Sungai Wang and Lot 10. The famous Bintang Walk is just a few steps away, where there are pubs and disco clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your UFO Capsule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing