We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May not suit for business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Sungapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“May not suit for business visit”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel as i writing this review.i had checked on march 16th and would spend another 4 nights in this hotel.
The rooms are very very spacious and almost all the rooms have very good view.

The only problem is wifi in the room which are pathetic may not suit for business travelers like me..:( ideal for the families

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph_selvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Joseph - Selven

I have noted your concerns and am requesting immediate follow up.Definitely need to determine the issue concerning your WIFI issue. Currently we have no further issues with our guests, but none the less will follow up with our engineer to determine any issues at all.
Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. Normally if the duty Manager is advised it can be rectified in the unlikely event there is an issue in the room itself.
Best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    420
    156
    49
    63
See reviews for
351
229
77
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What makes a good hotel? A temporary yet comfortable shelter you can call "home" during a vacation or business trip.

I tend to agree with some of the negative reviews here that the staff in this hotel looked cold and unwelcoming. That was the first impression we had too when my husband and I arrived at this hotel on day 1 of our week-long business trip in Kuala Lumpur. Notwithstanding that, we still feel that this hotel offered very good value for money given its clean, cozy, spacious and comfortable one-bedroom suite. Towards the mid week, our experience with the hotel staff actually improved. Most of them greeted us, some offered to carry my hand luggage. Their housekeepers did a very good job in cleaning up our room. Even the kampung fried rice in Kembali Kitchen, an in-house restaurant located on the ground floor, was fresh and yummy. The internet speed was adequate, although it was quite annoying that we had to keep typing in a password after we stopped browsing for more than 5 minutes or so.

At the end of our stay, we felt so comfortable "at home" that we were reluctant to leave. There were a few minor issues concerning room amenities and parking but that did not affect our overall enjoyment staying this hotel. Given another opportunity of business trip around KL Sentral, we will certainly return to this property. Not KL Hilton (see my earlier review at http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g298570-d555433-r77352740-Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur-Kuala_Lumpur_Wilayah_Persekutuan.html#REVIEWS).

Do note that this hotel is located quite out of way from the main streets around KL Sentral, hence there are not many casual restaurants around the hotel. You may either opt for the expensive food choices in the hotel, or you can take the shuttle to KL Sentral, Midvalley or KLCC for other options. Their shuttle service was helpful but it should be more punctual.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviattl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sylviatti

Thank you for taking the time out to write a detailed response on your stay at the hotel. Overall I think we faired quite well and we are still trying the smile campaign at the Front Desk. I do believe with a little more perseverance with our young people we will get there! I do believe our restaurants are very reasonably priced especially when exchange rates are applied in Malaysian Ringgit. We provide a large scale selection for families in particular and our pizzas and hot dogs are award winning in every respect! The Shuttle bus does sometimes have to 'put up' with the traffic issues in KL and "jams" can influence schedules from time to time.
None the less we appreciate your support of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you again on some future travels to Kuala Lumpur!
Best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is great, after three weeks on the go and walking out of quality hotel KL our taxi driver recommended this Best Western as its new and has a great reputation. As soon as you arrive you realize you are at a hotel who knows what they are doing. Management are wonderful and treat you like they actually want you there. We decided to spoil ourselves and booked a two bedroom suite (£80/night) worth every penny. The room had two bed rooms, 3 double beds, living room and is very clean and well maintained. The staff love kids and the pool is a nice place to relax if your partner takes the kids to the kids pool. The hotel location isn't the best if you want to walk but taxis to most places will cost 10-15 myr or £2-£3 thats not to much to ask, however if you happen to catch a blur premium taxi they will take you the long way and the meter will come in at over twice the regular meter price but the ride is good. My advise for any family when traveling KL don't spend less then £60/night if you want a clean room in this city.

Room Tip: Book your room through someone like agoda and it will be half the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Arkin 73

Your supportive and positive comments are greatly appreciated. Its great to know that the taxi cabs are recommending this hotel and we certainly did not let them down based on your stay experience at the hotel. Thank you for your support and really all we can do as hoteliers is to ensure you have had a comfortable, pleasant and rewarding stay. Indeed we feel especially pleased that we managed that for you and your family.
Please do not hesitate to visit us soon and a enjoy the facilities of the hotel and the this great city!
Yours sincerely
Ian Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had a week long trip in kuala lumpur and this hotel was booked for me. The suits are amazing and Delux rooms are very spacious with all facilities available. Rooms and bathroom are clean and and as i with a colleague, we stayed in twin sharing. The beds were almost double for both of us and half filled with Pillows & Cushions. The staff was very friendly and always there to assist specially at the Concierge desk. Recreation and gym were well equipped. If i visit again, i will spend most of my time in swimming pool on 6th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing KL tower and if you prefer higher floor then you have the best view of Petronas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarjit1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Amarjit 1991

A wonderful appreciation of our facilities. So glad you enjoyed the pool deck particularly and especially the views over the city of KL. The suites and deluxe accommodations are greatly appreciated by our guests and delighted that you found them comforting and spacious.
Please do contact the hotel or any members of the hotel team if we can be of any assistance to you in the future.
Best wishes
Ian Hurst
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room was spacious, very comfortable and well-decorated, but it shared a connecting door with the room next door, meaning I could hear my neighbours talking/coughing/sneezing/watching TV. Receptionist said all the single rooms had the same arrangement, so there was no possibility of moving. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, there was no bathroom door - fine for a solo traveller, but possibly a bit weird if you are sharing.

Room was generally clean, though it had a bit of an ant problem - as the receptionist said, this is probably to be expected in Malaysia. Would have been nice if the cleaners had restocked the tea and coffee sachets every day, though they did provide plenty of free bottled water.

Free wifi was helpful and reliable. TV apparently doubles as a (free) internet terminal, which is a great idea, though you have to request a keyboard - I asked for one several times but it was never provided.

Breakfast was excellent - large selection of high-quality Asian and Western dishes.

Had a few maintenance problems with my room, including broken air con - took several days, and repeated calls to reception, to get everything resolved.

Infinity pool was very pleasant, with great views from the deck area. Gym was fine - a small, standard hotel gym.

Hotel shuttle buses are infrequent. KL Sentral is about a 10-minute walk. Most taxi drivers had no problem finding the place. Can be difficult to get a taxi from the hotel itself. Be careful if using the concierge to get you a taxi - be absolutely clear with the driver about the price (or insist on using the meter) before you leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and though you were generally pleased with your stay we would like to apologize on the few incidents that you encountered with our services. If you would be so kind as to give me details of your stay, we would be able to investigate further. My e-mail address is ravi.firdaus@bestwestern.com.my.

As for the taxi services, please rest assured that our Associates at the hotel are quoting prices that are given by the taxi drivers themselves and we are in no way trying to cheat our Guests. We do have issues with the Taxi Drivers whereby some of them use the meter while others just quote a fixed price. We do have a Hotel Limousine and Transport counter whose prices are fixed but you are assured of a clean and comfortable vehicle.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and best regards

Ravi Firdaus, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

went there with my wife and two children. we had a family room for around 100usd per night, which is a great price for what you get. the hotel is very stylish, comfortable, and the family room is really great. taxi services are a pain, the taxi guy at the concierge is a cheater and it s difficult to grab one outside and there is nothing within walking distance. TV service is below average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreVischioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Vischioni,

Thank you for your review on our Hotel and I am glad to note that you enjoyed our rooms in the Hotel.

I was disturbed to note you comment on our Associates about the Taxi. If you would be so kind as to send me an e-mail with more details so that I may investigate further. My e-mail address is ravi.firdaus@bestwetsern.com.my.

We do provide a free shuttle service which takes you to Kuala Lumpur Sentral (the main transportation hub) as well as to two popular shopping destinations in KL. Besides that, we are walking distance to Chinatown, Little India and the Famous Central Market shopping areas.

I look forward to receiving your e-mail.

Thank you and best regards

Ravi Firdaus, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Very comfy hotel. I love the room. The design is very sleek and elegant. It is very clean and spacious. I will definitely come back to stay and would recommend to others to stay.

P.S. On check-in, please check your mini bar list. And make reservations on the shuttle bus from the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank harajunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Harajunko,

Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our rooms very much.

Our associates always feel good when a guest is happy and has enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Thank you and best regards

Ravi Firdaus, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#42 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.3 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#90 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Address: 8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is strategically nestled in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur and just steps from the city's shopping, entertainment and attractions. It is a short walk from the Kuala Lumpur's integrated rail transportation center and enjoys close proximity to the city's main business and tourist hub. Served by a network of highways, the 33-story building is a mere 50-minute drive by car from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 40-minute from KLIA II. RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR houses 359 tastefully appointed stylish furnishings hotel rooms and suites. Each of our 359 guest rooms and suites range in size from 34 - 162 square meters features amenities like LCD screen TVs with satellite channels and in-room movie options, DVD player (for suites), complimentary Wi-Fi, a mini bar, a coffee and tea making facilities, kitchenette (for suites with no cooking facility), an electronic safe and bathroom with either standing shower or bathtub with a separate toilet. Be it an intimate dinner for two or a corporate get-together, RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a remarkable gastronomic experience for every mood. Savour a fine cuisine, along with a stellar wine selection at the timelessly elegant Grill 582. Or, enjoy more casual dining in the hotel's signature restaurant, Kembali Kitchen for a captivating array of global delights. Unwind from the day at Kuala Lumpur's "hottest" nightspot - Hugo's On 6, an ideal chill out spot for those who enjoy good food/ drinks and great music. Punch Bar & Lounge offers a selection of mixed drinks, unique cocktails and an extensive selection of wines, champagne and premium spirits. If you prefer to dine in the comfort of your own room, 24-hour room service offers a selection of traditional and international dining options. With 10 meeting rooms; all with natural lighting, welcoming pre-function area and support of experienced managers, RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is the perfect venue for a product launch, strategic meeting or celebration of a personal or professional milestone. Retreat into tranquility at the AVANA SPA; be it for body treatments, facial treatments, massage therapies or hand and nail treatments, AVANA SPA offers you the best variety to choose from. For an optimal comfort, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR offers a fully-equipped fitness center; from an extensive variety of weight-training machines to cardiovascular equipment as well as an infinity pool. Whether you're travelling on business or taking a much-needed vacation, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing