We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dua Sentral Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royce Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Summer View(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GDS Brickfield KL(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Midah Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Macktz(Kuala Lumpur)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Reviews (1,032)
      Filter reviews
      1,032 results
      Traveler rating
      342
      421
      156
      50
      63
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      342
      421
      156
      50
      63
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsramada plazaliving roomfree shuttleswimming poolkl towertaxisentraltoiletrm
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      752 - 757 of 1,032 reviews
      Reviewed July 6, 2013

      I have so many good things to write. Located nearby KL Sentral, which means if you choose to use LRT MRT Bus as major options of your travels in KL, this is the place. Another thing, Kasturi Walk (Pasar Seni) and China town is just nearby, well i tried to walk, if you are a couple it is surely a walking distance. My family and I walked, with 6 and 4 years old, a bit far for the kids though. As i am sure you heard already about the taxis in KL. they will not use meter for nearby locations. So if you're lucky they will ask 20 ringgits from these places. Now about the hotel. Best thing is value for money. Big rooms, twin room is double queen beds. Modern, fully equipped, there is an ipod dock in the room. The TV is web connected, you can watch paid movies, listen to musics, order foods,see weather forecasts, even see your updated hotel room bills thru your TV.
      Another good thing - The breakfast oooh it is just awesome. Very nice spread, and tasty too. Many2 choices, I've been to many many of similar hotels. So i can tell which breakfast is good or not.
      The Taxi Coordinator is very helpful as well. They provide free shuttle transport to KL Sentral and Midvalley Mall. There are things to improve though.
      Some of the reception guys can use more smile on their faces. The ladies were OK.
      Including the security guys who open the door for you. They are the first impression of the hotels. I find they lack the eastern hospitality. I had problems also with my TV, and I called for a complaint, Half an hour later, no one showed up, I called again, and until the morning no one showed up, the next morning before i went out I told the same thing to reception, and by the time i got back, it got fixed already.
      however those things just can't stop me to give five star to this hotel. By the way i stayed for 4D and 3 nights

      Room Tip: Higher better. :)
      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank alvin_grp
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

      Dear Alvin_grp

      Thank you so much for the generous feedback. Looks as though during the four day period you tried everything especially our 'Smart TV" in the guest room! Indeed, great choice of movies multi music stations, kids stations, and food and cooking shows alongside internet and International News! Our Chef will be delighted on the breakfast feedback especially as we have introduced some new food stations alongside an array of local and international dishes. Bakery items are vast and the croissants are to 'die for'! Thank you indeed for your generous comments especially on location. Yes a smile is important! I will ask our front desk team to assist the welcome process by being more welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back on some future occasion and appreciate your patronage!
      With best wishes for future " great stays!"
      Sincerely
      Ian Hurst
      General Manager.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 4, 2013

      My kids and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. It was a very good experience! The kids enjoyed swimming on the sixth floor. Swimming pool is big and nice, there is a smaller pool for younger children as well.
      Breakfast was very good. A lot of food to choose from.
      Staff were friendly and helpful.
      Room was nice, everything was perfect!

      Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a taxi before you leave the hotel! It´s hard to wait for a taxi to come as the location is not very ideal!
      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Isam R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

      Dear Isam R
      Your supportive and very sincere comments are indeed very well received, especially as you have given the hotel a perfect score! With a very friendly family orientated culture the hotel is well received by those guests who really enjoy relaxing by the infinity pool and find the City roof tops appealing as they stretch out towards the 'PETRONAS Towers' in the distance. We will share your comments with my colleagues as I know they will be delighted.
      Thank you so much indeed and look forward to your return stay!
      Yours sincerely
      Ian D. Hurst
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 1, 2013

      We stayed here for two nights in the middle of June. Me, wife and 2 sons.
      This hotel is wonderful! The rooms are spacious and well maintained (Con: no bathroom door? - no big deal if you travel with family/couple). Plenty of pillows :) and fast wi-fi.
      Hotel's location is closed to KL Sentral and monorail. Don't depend on hotel's shuttle van from KL Sentral. Take a taxi or walk. We walked, and it's less than 10 minutes to the hotel, and it's safe - we walked at 11pm, getting back from genting highland :)
      Ask for shuttle van (It's Hyundai H1) from the hotel to KL Sentral or KLCC a day before at the concierge desk. From KL Sentral you can go anywhere, so no complain about hotel location.
      Nice infinite swimming pool overlooked the city. Spent an evening, pizzas and beers at the Hugo's at 6th floor :)
      Definitely will stay here again!

      Room Tip: book direct from official best western website to get discounted rate, cheaper compare to other hotel booking websites
      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank BudiT
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

      Dear Budi T

      The Hotel Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Especially, the location of the property and the ease of walking to all the main central attractions. The transportation hum to all points on the compass are only a few minutes away to which you have noted!
      Delighted too, that you have pointed out the room features and size of the room itself, alongside the benefits for children. The Select TV system is one of most commented benefits especially when looking at Sports channels, kids programs and music.
      Lots of fun and great things to do and an infinity pool too!
      Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
      Ian Hurst
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 1, 2013

      Stayed here during a business trip. Overall hotel is quite pleasant and facilities are reasonable. It has an infinity pool and reasonably equipt gym. The meeting facilities (meeting room, AV etc) are good but the hotel room is a below expectation.

      The room feels old with paint peeling off the wall and uneven wooden flooring. The toilet tiles looks like it was put up in a hurry to rush for grand opening. Location of the hotel is bad because if you missed a turning, you would probably need a make a u-turn very very far away.

      In short, don't stay here if you don't have your own mode transportation. Although KL Sentral is within a short distance, you will not be able to walk there. Do not expect much luxury in the hotel room situated on a corner of a busy highway.

      • Stayed: July 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank alvin_g
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

      Dear Alvin-g
      Naturally your comments are very disappointing when our accommodations take pride of place in our guest feedback! Naturally, we have no way of knowing your room assignment during your stay, but we are following up with a detailed room inspection list to highlight the defects concerned, especially the paint peeling off the walls and the uneven flooring. Whilst most city hotels are placed on busy road networks the Best Western remains close to the main hub of 'Sentral' and all main transport connections to the city including the direct line-The LRT - to the International airport only 45 minutes away.
      Thank you for the feed back and trust there will be an opportunity to return to the hotel in the near future.
      Sincerely.
      Ian Hurst.
      General Manager.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 30, 2013

      I stayed for the weekend in the middle of June in the 2-bedroom suite with family.

      It is a new property by Best Western in Kuala Lumpur. So you can expect everything is immaculate for a new property. The 2-bedroom suite is very spacious, with two sleeping room separated by a common area and a kitchenette. Each room has it own flat screen tv and bathroom. The utilities in the rooms are functional and simple in nature (which is good). The pool is nice too. There is no mini bar in the room, so ready to stuff up your own goods. (a mini convenient store is available at the lobby)

      Just like others had commented, the location is away from the main actions of KL. Unless you have your own car, then it is accessible easily (even though finding the entrance can be quite tricky if you are not familiar driving KL, but the management has improve the driving signage). I really dislike the parking areas of the hotel. They were not design to an average standard. If you are driving an MPV, please request from the hotel to park at the lower floor, as driving up the ramp requires a precision skill. Or just give it to the valet. The hotel charged RM8 per entry/exit. So if you make a few trips in/out, this will not be so convenient. Right after my stay, I wrote to the hotel management about this parking charges practice, and within a few days, the hotel management had promptly changed the parking charges practice to a flat rate of RM 8 (multiple entry/exit allowed). Thanks to the hotel management for listening and acted on guests' concerns.

      Customer service was good. Housekeeping were promptly delivered upon request.

      If you are looking for a quiet area (away from the KL action) and nice rooms to stay in KL, then it is the hotel for you to stay.

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank FaredNor
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      BWP2Sentral, General Manager at Dua Sentral Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

      Dear FaredNor
      Thank you for your marvellous comments especially about the guest rooms and the bathrooms. Indeed we do pride ourselves as a new hotel having some of the largest and indeed most comfortable rooms in Kuala Lumpur. I would hope that you will see the location as central to the various transit routes around the city as well as KL shopping Malls, some of the greatest shopping precincts in Asia. The rates are currently extremely supportive of a central location and the various food choices supportive of an excellent choice too.
      We really appreciate your support and your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to K.L. on some future occasion.
      Best regards and safe travels!
      Ian Hurst
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews