We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #76 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean new hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights, which gives you a change to get around in Kuala Lumpur.
We had one bedroom club suite and it was on higher floors so it was clean, spacious and the views were very nice. Pool area was nice, expect in the evening there was this poolbar playing popmusic too loud for our taste. Breakfest was good, maybe little chaotic but that can be in every hotel of this size. 10-15min walk to the Sentral station, but can be imposible with luggages and it's cheap with taxi. Overall nice stay, would probably stay again when visiting KL.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suvsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and The Management acknowledged your feedback on the level of noise due to the music from the pool bar. Once again, thank you for your support and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur!

Kind Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    420
    156
    49
    63
See reviews for
351
229
77
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Infinity pool and a kids pool made this a perfect hotel for us. The suite is lovely - personalized welcome message on the screen, 2 flat screen tvs, separate tub and shower, etc. would have been nice if the kitchen had a stove and utensils and also if there's a door to the bathroom or a bath tub curtain to keep the area dry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecruises1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I and my husband had stayed the Premier Dua not to long ago during our business/ pleasure trip to Asian . Malaysia is one of the most beautiful country's i have been too. The people were simply amazing and the food is just to die for ,the culture in Malaysia is just something else .The Premier Dua is fairly a new hotel , hence still a working progress . The rooms are really nice ,with a very unique layout . The Coffee has one of the best spreads ,buffet wise .On the 6 floor the poolside Restaurant ,Hugo on 6 has one of the best selection of Tapas , Sushi and local dishes .There is were we spent most of our time while were at the hotel .The manager "Melvin " is one of the coolest managers i have ever met ,and believe!!! me i have met them all during all our business trip around the world , very well spoken and had bent over backwards making our stay there simply amazing and by the way he plays the best selection of music ever . Do also check out the grill on the second floor .The ambiance there with their in house singer is so romantic .On that floor you will meet Muaz ,a really funny chap . This is people will definetly make us came back to this hotel when ever next we are in Asia. Thank You All , Lisa

Room Tip: Get something facing away from the main road , facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here on business in February and also used the conference facilities.

Plus sides... Rooms are a decent size, wireless is free and works ok, room service food tasty.

Negatives... service was a long way off what you would expect from a business hotel. Check-in and out was confusing, staff don't seem to be trained and there was no clarity on who was in charge. Conference facilities are shocking. Aircon (which obviously needs to be on) is so loud that you need to almost shout to be heard. There didn't seem to be a manager on duty or easily accessible in the conference area so if you need to get things during the working day it's a struggle. Location isn't great apart from being close to KLIA Express. There was also a security incident with a collegue which the hotel took a long time to take seriously which ultimately left a very sour taste with us.

Plenty of better hotels in KL...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

As you read in the reviews of the hotel website directly, you would like to stay in this hotel as it's looked new. Unfortunately I would not recommend the stay here. The check in was horrible, as the check in agent mess up my reservations date and worst of all check in agent do not know how to handle the situation. My passport was taken away and I did not realise it until was returned in the room by the bellman. The check in staff also did not brief the benefits on what is available in the room, what i can used and cannot used. The only advantage is the free wifi and to connect the agent did not even brief me. location wise, would not even recommend as the hotel is nearer to the KL Sentral but to the town area, its very far. Taxi driver cannot even located the hotel as the location is hidden. overall experience is bad and would not recommended to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FifieFifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
I am sincerely concerned to hear of your recent experience at our hotel, and would like to thank you for bringing your comments (via the Tripadvisor website) to our attention. Without such feedback we would be unaware of our shortcomings and have the opportunity to rectify them. Once again, thank you.

I have carried out an investigation into your comments and on this occasion it is apparent that we fell short of the mark regarding our front office services. I was particularly disturbed to learn about your passport not being given back to you at time of check in – this is simply down to human error as it is one of our standard operating procedures that it should be returned to the guest at check-in after the necessary copy has been made. Also one of our SOP’s is that every guest should be briefed upon check-in of various facilities and services including how to access our complimentary WIFI service.

With regards to the location of the hotel, we have recently embarked on a taxi campaign to create awareness of the location of the hotel among taxi drivers as well as several other parties to ensure that public is aware of our location. With regard to our distance from town, I am not sure if you were aware that we have a complimentary shuttle service to KLCC / Bukit Bintang as well as Mid Valley which are two of the primary shopping destinations in KL, both of which are about 15 minutes away. In addition we also have a complimentary shuttle service to the train station at KL Sentral from where regular Light Rail Transit (LRT) services take only 8 minutes to get to KLCC.

I have discussed at length with the front office department as to how we can improve our operational processes in order to improve our service levels and several key component parts of our operational procedures have been amended including a checklist of points to introduce to each guest upon check-in.

In closing, you mentioned that you would not stay again at our hotel but I sincerely hope you will find a way to give us another opportunity to show you that we have benefitted from your feedback and implemented procedures to improve our services on a consistent basis.

Should you wish to revisit our hotel please give me a call at the hotel on +6 03 2272 8888 and ask for my extension 8688 as I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

With kind regards.

Celia Kam (Ms.)
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Spent just one evening here in one bedroom suite in Mar 13.
Positives = Hotel is convenient to KLIA Express (25 min express rail to main airport), and convenient access to all other areas of city via access to various public transportation lines; Very nice, large, clean, quiet, comfortable, well appointed suite; nice shower with endless hot water and very good PSI, very friendly front desk staff with good English; very nice B'fast buffet. Lots of features for price. Fairly represented by photos on hotel site.
Not so great = no door on bathroom, 1" lip in floor upon exiting bathroom is a trip hazard (seems to be common feature in this part of world); location is not particularly friendly to access by walking (depending on direction of approach)
Summary: Very good value (rented ours via Agoda.com) ; I would definitely consider again if ever back in KL.

Room Tip: Ask for view of central city / towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Dale K.,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I’m delighted that you found our accommodation well appointed and especially pleased to learn that you found our front desk staff friendly and efficient. I have passed your comments on the staff members responsible for your check-in as well as to our Executive Chef and his team regarding to your positive comments on the buffet breakfast.

We have taken note on your comments regarding the bathroom which is the reflection of the current “open concept” bathroom design. The 1” raise floor is designed to prevent the overflow of water into the bathroom. We have taken note of your observations and we will look at ways to bring this to the attention of future guests to ensure their safety.

In closing, may I once again thank you for your kind comments and your intention to stay with us again should you come to Kuala Lumpur. I sincerely hope to meet you in person on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Celia Kam
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sel,mlysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

stayed in march 2013 for 4nights. overall we enjoyed our stay there
pros=
-good front counter staff and service-we were upgraded to the one bedroom suite which is great.
-room is spacious with separate bedroom-king size bed ,and tv room with kithen area and clean.
-good water pressure in the shower, bed is comfortable,towel and robes given are clean.

cons=
-inconsistent house keeping services when the clen the room , not all the stuff are replace, one day they wil forget to give toileteries, another day no tissue, though it is small matter but it is annoying
-hotel guest have to pay rm8 for parking on very time we exit-NOT per day, meaning if you park and exit 3 time it will be 3x8=rm24. this becomes quite expnsive as we go out for lunch and dinner outside
-breakfast buffet is expansive=rm58 for the the food spead- and the menu hardly change everyday.
-location- it is 15min walk to nearest tun sambathan monorail station- which is quite taxing esp in hot malaysian whethear. if you have your own transport, it is fine except for the steep parking rate.
-open concept bathroom(no door) is quite uncomfortable even among family members

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mafmSel_mlysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear mafmSel_mlysia,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel and I’m delighted to learn our accommodation have exceed you expectations.

I was concern to learn about our housekeeping services did not meet your expectation and I have address this with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you to bringing this to our attention because without such feedback we will not be able to address this issue.

With regards to car parking charges this is in keeping with the majority of the hotels in KL as a result of car parks being outsourced from the hotel.

With regards to the walking distinct to the monorail, you may be interested to know as of 16th April 2013, we have upgraded the frequency of our complimentary shuttle services which in a fact brings the monorail /train services much closer to the hotel. Regarding the variation of the Buffet breakfast spread, I have brought this to the attention of our Food & Beverage Director in order to ensure that we introduce additional variations to ensure that those customers, such as yourself, who are staying for an extended period can appreciate different choices in cuisine.

In closing, I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral and I look forward to the opportunity to meet you in person on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,
Celia Kam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.3 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#107 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#62 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#59 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
3,131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
830 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Address: 8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is strategically nestled in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur and just steps from the city's shopping, entertainment and attractions. It is a short walk from the Kuala Lumpur's integrated rail transportation center and enjoys close proximity to the city's main business and tourist hub. Served by a network of highways, the 33-story building is a mere 50-minute drive by car from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 40-minute from KLIA II. RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR houses 359 tastefully appointed stylish furnishings hotel rooms and suites. Each of our 359 guest rooms and suites range in size from 34 - 162 square meters features amenities like LCD screen TVs with satellite channels and in-room movie options, DVD player (for suites), complimentary Wi-Fi, a mini bar, a coffee and tea making facilities, kitchenette (for suites with no cooking facility), an electronic safe and bathroom with either standing shower or bathtub with a separate toilet. Be it an intimate dinner for two or a corporate get-together, RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a remarkable gastronomic experience for every mood. Savour a fine cuisine, along with a stellar wine selection at the timelessly elegant Grill 582. Or, enjoy more casual dining in the hotel's signature restaurant, Kembali Kitchen for a captivating array of global delights. Unwind from the day at Kuala Lumpur's "hottest" nightspot - Hugo's On 6, an ideal chill out spot for those who enjoy good food/ drinks and great music. Punch Bar & Lounge offers a selection of mixed drinks, unique cocktails and an extensive selection of wines, champagne and premium spirits. If you prefer to dine in the comfort of your own room, 24-hour room service offers a selection of traditional and international dining options. With 10 meeting rooms; all with natural lighting, welcoming pre-function area and support of experienced managers, RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is the perfect venue for a product launch, strategic meeting or celebration of a personal or professional milestone. Retreat into tranquility at the AVANA SPA; be it for body treatments, facial treatments, massage therapies or hand and nail treatments, AVANA SPA offers you the best variety to choose from. For an optimal comfort, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR offers a fully-equipped fitness center; from an extensive variety of weight-training machines to cardiovascular equipment as well as an infinity pool. Whether you're travelling on business or taking a much-needed vacation, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing