We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #83 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel because its new and read mixed review of it so thought I'd try it out myself.

- located near the central train station. From airport to KL sentral only 30min by express train. From KL Sentral to hotel is only 10min. The only downside is the road getting to the hotel that is slightly complicated/misleading. Thank goodness for the many direction sign posts along the way towards the hotel because once missed a turn we will be spinning around and around. The hotel is located next to expressways so access to it can be challenging. For anyone driving there be alert!

No shopping or food places around. Either go to the restaurant Hugo at 6th floor. Italian menu with small selection of local cuisine, food is decent and good quality but a bit pricey. We had 2 tapas and couple latte which comes up to RM70/- To find nice food places need to venture out of hotel by taxi to Bangsar, Bricksfield which is approx 10-15 mins away while KL central is approx 20-30min away depending on traffic. The hotel staff can get taxi quite quickly or there is also a shuttle that departs to various malls/locations hourly. Check with the concierge.

We stayed on the 19th floor. View was great but some taller building blocked the the view of twin tower otherwise the skyline of KL city is quite pretty at night. Perhaps can try staying in higher floors next time we're there. Along the way to our hotel room there was heavy smell of cigarette smoke, which I think is a non-smoking floor but oh well, there are people who just don't care.

The room is new and well maintained apart from the lounge area air-con not working very well. WIFI is crap and dropped off or just disconnects. In the evening it gets worse. Otherwise room was comfortable and overall stay was great.

Breakfast selection was great too at Kembali restaurant next to lobby. There's local and continental breakfast made fresh with great choices. What I liked is they don't start clearing out the food area as soon as clock strikes 10.30am. Very easy going vibes which is important to holiday makers who just want to chill and take time to enjoy the meal/food.

Feels more like a business traveller hotel than family type hotel. Overall good experience and will return again soon.

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view. Request for non-smoking floor. Rooms facing KL city recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_buzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear travel_buzzer,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay which we sincerely appreciate as an ongoing process of recognition of what we are doing right and also, on the areas that we need to improved.

I’ve taken note on your comment with regards to the location and we are continually working to address to this issue with additional signage and it may interest you to know that we are in negotiation with the local authority to have traffic lights placed outside of the entrance of the hotel to improve accessibility.

Whilst recognizing that we are not in a main shopping / restaurant area, you may be interested to know that the KL Sentral 1Mall will be open by the end of this year and it will be a featured stop on our complimentary shuttle service which will enable our hotel guests an additional choice for dining and entertainment.

I’m pleased to learn that you found the accommodation well maintained and up to your expectations. Regarding the speed of the WiFi, I have checked on the data of your stay and we were running full which placed extra demand on the network. As a result of your comments, I have commission our IT Manager to investigate ways on to improve on our WiFi speed and I hope on your next visit, you will be able to see the improvement.

May I thank you for your kind comments on our breakfast buffet and service. We sincerely appreciate that not everyone is in a rush in the morning and that those enjoying their vacation should be able to enjoy breakfast at their leisure.

In closing, I’m delighted that you are able to recommend and endorse our hotel product and services by stating your intention to return on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to meet you in person when you return to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral

Yours sincerely,
Celia Kam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to a 1 bed club suite. Which was very nice. The hotel looks great and rooms are a nice size. Location is close to KL Sentral and also near to little India (cheap and good food). The service however is not good. Some of the staff don't speak or understand English very well and don't know where anything is or how far away it is. We asked for directions to walk to KLCC and was told it was too far to walk (15km). This was by the concierge. Actually it's about 7km. We also ordered a taxi to go to Kampung baru (good malay food). The hotel provided the taxi and we were charged 25 MYR. Actually the fare should have been 8. We ordered another taxi through the hotel and confirmed it 3 times the day before we departed. In the morning when we were expecting the taxi, it never arrived.

If you only want a room and can orientate yourself quite well, it's a nice place. Just don't rely on the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griffter1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Griffer 1976,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is greatly appreciated as such feedback helps us to improve, where necessary, our product and services.

I am delighted that you enjoy our lodging product but concerned that our service level did not meet your expectations.

I have brought your comments regarding our concierge’s knowledge to the attention of our front office manager and as a result we are implementing a “knowledge based” training program to ensure that accurate information is conveyed to our guests.

On behalf of the KL taxi service, may I apologize for the poor experience you endured. Overcharging is not to be tolerated and should this happen again on your next visit, we should ask you to give us the details so that we can bring it to the attention of the authorities for them to address.

I sincerely hope you will come and stay with is again on your next visit to KL so that we can demonstrate our improvements in service following your valued feedback.

Sincerely,
Celia Kam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked 2 rooms. I called the hotel to check on the possibility of checking in early. Call was transferred to the Front Office and I spoke to someone (a woman) with foreign accent. She was not pleasant and could not wait to hang up the phone just because I asked if I could check in early. I had to to stop her from putting the phone down by raising my tone.

Room although big, nothing special. Toiletries only 2 small soap bar, shampoo n conditioner. The sprayed the room until the floor was so oily.

Location - you would not like it. Smack in the middle of heavy traffic area. Parking very inconvenient. Everywhere reserved parking that does not belong to hotel. Parking very eerie when night and not safe for woman.

And you have to pay for parking. Don't expect this to be free.

You definitely can find a better choice of hotel than this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Santawang,

I was concerned to read your comments regarding the service you experienced when trying to arrange an early check-in. It would have been helpful to have had the name of the person who handled your request in order to address the issue with her on a “one on one” personal development training session.

Regarding toiletries, these are based upon our average customer demands however, as indicated in the in-room guest compendium, should you require additional supplies, then there are available on request from housekeeping.

With regards to parking, the first floors are owned by Tenaga National Bhd (TNB) and hotel parking is allocated from the 4th floor upwards and in basement. There is however a valet service available at the hotel entrance for the convenience of our guests as required. I have taken note of your comment re the lighting and requested by Security Director to review the situation and make the necessary adjustments as we recognize the safety and security of all our customers, whether male or especially female.

Parking charges in the majority of hotels in Kuala Lumpur is practiced as parking is more often than not an out sourced service for which the hotel pays.

I hope you will give us another chance to raise your perspective of our hotel’s service and I would be pleased to welcome you personally to our hotel on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,
Celia Kam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed for 1 night at BW Premiere Sentral on December2012. I chose it because it was located near KL Sentral and it was a new hotel. However, it was not. You need to get taxi from KL Sentral to the Hotel and take about 10 minutes to get there. Walking was not an optional since it was located near highway. Getting a taxi from the hotel was difficult as well. I was waiting for 30 minutes before one taxi finally drove inside hotel area. This might be because the hotel was new, and not too many taxi know this hotel. There was no shops or restaurant near the hotel
Hotel actually was ok. It was clean and everything worked perfectly fine. Check-in and out was fast also. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear JnJ Traveller,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your comments so that we can make necessary adjustments to improve our services and at the same time recognize staff within our operation that assist to ensure that you, BEST WESTERN guest, leave with a positive perception.

I have taken this opportunity to pass on your positive comments to our front desk staff in particular - Thank You.

With regards to the taxi situation from KL Sentral to our hotel, it may interest you to know that we provide a complimentary shuttle service from the hotel to KL Sentral as well as KLCC, Bukit Bintang and Mid Valley. With regards to waiting for a taxi I can only apologize for the inconvenience. This does not represent the usual response time. We have been working on improving our new hotel awareness with the taxi companies with an ongoing “awareness” campaign and I hope that on your next visit to our hotel you will be pleasant by surprised.

I hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you to our hotel on your next visit to KL.

With Kind Regards,
Celia Kam
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Best Western Premier brand supposed to be commendable; as we are the most loyal BW member whom have already received our Diamond status. This is a brand new hotel, central location in KL city, but the staff here are not so well trained. Front Office and Coffee house staff in particular were unfriendly and the food at the Coffee House was not even comparable to 3 stars hotels that we always stay in during our trip to KL.

Hope the hotel manager can take the lead and train the staff well otherwise should be a good hotel. Also, quite poor maintainence of the property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just stayed there last week for two nights. It's a nice good hotel although a little away from KL City centre, still a nice place to stay. I was upgraded so got a good and spacious room. Can recommend this hotel they also offer free wifi all over the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your comments and are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us. For your kind information,
we provide complimentary scheduled shuttle service to KLCC/ Bukit Bintang as well as Mid Valley which are two of the primary shopping destinations in KL, both of which are about 15 minutes away. In addition we also have a complimentary shuttle service to the train station at KL Sentral from where regular Light Rail Transit (LRT) services take only 8 minutes to get to KLCC.
You will be pleased to know that our complimentary WiFi service is readily available everywhere within the hotel property for your web browsing pleasure. You may attain the username and password from our Front Office.
We sincerely hope you and your family make our hotel your choice destination the next time you are in Malaysia!

Kind Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent there one night and would not go there again. The hotel is very close to the central station and it is brandnew.

The biggest issue there was the noise coming from the street. Although it is a new hotel and we have been on the 21st floor (of 23) it was impossible to sleep. The windows were not soundproofed at all and - even worse - they do not close properly. We asked the receptionist if we are able to change rooms but again the new room was on the same side facing the street (didn't make sense at all!). So we had again to change to another room, but now it was on 12th floor, and noisy too. So be prepared to sleep with earplugs.

Next issue was the bathroom and the toilet. There is no toilet door, the bathroom was having an "open concept" and was located next to the bed. You can't avoid to hear everything what is happening there in the toilet if you are not travelling alone.

All in all I also think that it was not really clean. WiFi was extremely slow with a very, very weak signal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWP2Sentral, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral!

We were most distressed to hear of your unfortunate experiences at our hotel and thank you for highlighting these issues.

With regards to the noise issue we apologize for your sleep interruption during your stay. This matter has been highlighted to The Management and we will endeavour to restore this issue soonest possible to ensure our guests a comfortable and peaceful sleep. Our priority is our valued guests and we believe those enjoying their vacation should be able to achieve a good night’s rest. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectation and we hope that you will give us a second chance on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral.

Kind Regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dua Sentral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
#26 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#16 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#106 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
358 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Residence Kuala Lumpur
2.5 mi away
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
MiCasa All Suite Hotel
#75 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Address: 8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is strategically nestled in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur and just steps from the city's shopping, entertainment and attractions. It is a short walk from the Kuala Lumpur's integrated rail transportation center and enjoys close proximity to the city's main business and tourist hub. Served by a network of highways, the 33-story building is a mere 50-minute drive by car from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 40-minute from KLIA II. RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR houses 359 tastefully appointed stylish furnishings hotel rooms and suites. Each of our 359 guest rooms and suites range in size from 34 - 162 square meters features amenities like LCD screen TVs with satellite channels and in-room movie options, DVD player (for suites), complimentary Wi-Fi, a mini bar, a coffee and tea making facilities, kitchenette (for suites with no cooking facility), an electronic safe and bathroom with either standing shower or bathtub with a separate toilet. Be it an intimate dinner for two or a corporate get-together, RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a remarkable gastronomic experience for every mood. Savour a fine cuisine, along with a stellar wine selection at the timelessly elegant Grill 582. Or, enjoy more casual dining in the hotel's signature restaurant, Kembali Kitchen for a captivating array of global delights. Unwind from the day at Kuala Lumpur's "hottest" nightspot - Hugo's On 6, an ideal chill out spot for those who enjoy good food/ drinks and great music. Punch Bar & Lounge offers a selection of mixed drinks, unique cocktails and an extensive selection of wines, champagne and premium spirits. If you prefer to dine in the comfort of your own room, 24-hour room service offers a selection of traditional and international dining options. With 10 meeting rooms; all with natural lighting, welcoming pre-function area and support of experienced managers, RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is the perfect venue for a product launch, strategic meeting or celebration of a personal or professional milestone. Retreat into tranquility at the AVANA SPA; be it for body treatments, facial treatments, massage therapies or hand and nail treatments, AVANA SPA offers you the best variety to choose from. For an optimal comfort, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR offers a fully-equipped fitness center; from an extensive variety of weight-training machines to cardiovascular equipment as well as an infinity pool. Whether you're travelling on business or taking a much-needed vacation, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing