We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can this hotel qualify as a premier?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #78 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can this hotel qualify as a premier?”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stay here because my usual hotels are all full. Took me quite a while to find the way into the hotel despite being visual from a distance. Guest that do not have GPS should not attempt looking for this hotel. While checking in I can here conversations on the phone directing guest to this property. Check in took a while because the staff wasn't familiar with the system.

The room was very warm. Could not seem to get the temperature about 25 degrees. Setting on the control was set at 16 degrees. Don't know why.

The toilet cubicles are separated. However the towels were not placed in the shower stall. Try looking for them in the most unlikely place and you shall find them.

There wasn't any pen or pencil in the room.

Parking wasn't well organised. Hotel guest parking were all mixed up with office block users. And the exist card will show invalid after being validated by the Front Office. Don't be alarm cause that is how the system works.

Checking out was fine. No hiccups there.

Did not have a chance to try out the F&B outlets.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliilO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    420
    156
    49
    63
See reviews for
351
229
77
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Best hotel I've stayed in in a long time. It's not exactly "downtown", but only a 10-minute taxi ride away. Walking distance to the train station. The room was awesome, basically a little apartment. Loved the bathroom. Set up wonderfully and the shower was like you walked into a tropical rainstorm. My wife says the spa was amazing, and while she was there I went to the gym. The gym was basic, but everything you need is there. If you're a gym-rat, it's probably not for you but if you just want to get your sweat on for an hour or so, you'll be fine. There is an infinity pool and kiddy pool. The infinity pool is overlooking the shanty-town though so that's a bit odd. The main floor restaurant was a bit pricey for dinner, roughly SGD$60 per person, but looked like an excellent buffet. Breakfast was complimentary and it was an outstanding buffet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Rooms are great, buffet breakfast and dinner at KEMBALI was awesome as well. HUGO@6, nice place to hang out by the pool.. Lovely place. Will surely go there again. Recommended for couples as well as kids. I stayed in 1 bedroom club suite, their deluxe room is great as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preethish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very hard to find even though you can see it from the road even had to direct taxi driver...... The rooms are amazing great decor,space ,lovely bed and pillows. Our room didn't have a toilet door tho so be aware. The best part is the pool and pool area we instantly felt relaxed ....the infinity pool is lush and we had some excellent tapas food and wine....would definitely go back now we know where it is.

Room Tip: Check bathroom has a door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstiYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Facilities, interior design from the furniture to the lighting has been built very well. Accordance with the reputation. Easily 10/10.

However, its will not be in my hotel list. They failed make me happy.I feel isolated in crowded. There is so many pupil at everywhere. Everything is difficult, the environment was noise and not prosecute.

Overall beautiful and perfect but not come again...at least 5 years.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night on business trip, location wise not so convenient if you do not have transportation, the cab that i took cant even find the entrance to the hotel compound although the building is very prominent from main road. Every where is beyond the walking distance, but you can take a cab to famous petaling street within five minutes.
Hotel quite new, good layout. Room very clean but not very spacoius. Toilet and shower are seperated by partition, for me its good as two person can use toilet and shower at the same time. Hotel have a small swimming pool with good view.
Food served during Breakfast is okay, but the cafe a bit crowded as the occupancy of the hotel is very high during that time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popeye7814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
822 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I admit to being a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel. The reviews were quite mixed at the time I booked and because we were on foot, I was concerned about the 'remote' location. Having just spent 4 nights there I am very pleased to report... it is a fantastic hotel!

1. The rooms are big - we had a 1 b/r suite - and it was very nicely presented. The furnishings are more functional than spectacular and the door-less bathroom/toilet does take a bit of getting used to - but it's all very modern and very clean.
2, The (included) breakfast buffet is the best (and biggest) I've ever seen. Loved it!
3. The service is of a very high standard. Everybody from the doormen, through reception to the housekeeping staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Unlike some reviewers, we had no servicing problems whatsoever. We also had a room service dinner one night and it was prompt and very reasonably priced.
4. The swimming pool (and surrounding area) is spectacular and provides a lovely view of the city... particularly at dusk. For families, there is also a great kiddies pool.
5. The free shuttle bus is very handy to get to/from KL Sentral and several other places - although the train is better.
6. The rates are frankly unbelievable! For less than $100 (Australian) a night we had a fabulous suite complete with magnificent breakfast. I'd expect to pay at least $150 a night for the room elsewhere and the breakfast is easily worth $25 p.p. So I reckon we paid about half what the package is worth.

So, what's the one drawback? I wouldn't say it's isolated, it's just not in the midst of the action. But frankly, it's not a major issue.

We wanted to be near KL Sentral so we could get the KLIA Express from the airport, which we strongly recommend by the way. The hotel is indeed close to KL Sentral (about 2kms) but it's such a convoluted route it might as well be 10kms away. So one does need to get used to using taxis - which are cheap fortunately. It's about $3 to KL Sentral and from there an excellent and super cheap train service will take you anywhere.

So to summarise... a great hotel with great facilities and great rates, but you can't walk to the shops.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the pool side... it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.3 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#109 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#57 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#108 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
#24 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Summer View
Hotel Summer View
#64 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#200 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur

Property: Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Address: 8 Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is strategically nestled in a bustling suburb of Kuala Lumpur and just steps from the city's shopping, entertainment and attractions. It is a short walk from the Kuala Lumpur's integrated rail transportation center and enjoys close proximity to the city's main business and tourist hub. Served by a network of highways, the 33-story building is a mere 50-minute drive by car from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 40-minute from KLIA II. RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR houses 359 tastefully appointed stylish furnishings hotel rooms and suites. Each of our 359 guest rooms and suites range in size from 34 - 162 square meters features amenities like LCD screen TVs with satellite channels and in-room movie options, DVD player (for suites), complimentary Wi-Fi, a mini bar, a coffee and tea making facilities, kitchenette (for suites with no cooking facility), an electronic safe and bathroom with either standing shower or bathtub with a separate toilet. Be it an intimate dinner for two or a corporate get-together, RAMADA PLAZA DUA SENTRAL offers a remarkable gastronomic experience for every mood. Savour a fine cuisine, along with a stellar wine selection at the timelessly elegant Grill 582. Or, enjoy more casual dining in the hotel's signature restaurant, Kembali Kitchen for a captivating array of global delights. Unwind from the day at Kuala Lumpur's "hottest" nightspot - Hugo's On 6, an ideal chill out spot for those who enjoy good food/ drinks and great music. Punch Bar & Lounge offers a selection of mixed drinks, unique cocktails and an extensive selection of wines, champagne and premium spirits. If you prefer to dine in the comfort of your own room, 24-hour room service offers a selection of traditional and international dining options. With 10 meeting rooms; all with natural lighting, welcoming pre-function area and support of experienced managers, RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR is the perfect venue for a product launch, strategic meeting or celebration of a personal or professional milestone. Retreat into tranquility at the AVANA SPA; be it for body treatments, facial treatments, massage therapies or hand and nail treatments, AVANA SPA offers you the best variety to choose from. For an optimal comfort, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR offers a fully-equipped fitness center; from an extensive variety of weight-training machines to cardiovascular equipment as well as an infinity pool. Whether you're travelling on business or taking a much-needed vacation, the RAMADA PLAZA KUALA LUMPUR got you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dua Sentral Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing