We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,666)
Filter reviews
2,666 results
Traveler rating
720
1,089
526
190
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
720
1,089
526
190
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berjaya times square bukit bintang executive suite imbi monorail station family room walking distance room service living room pleasant stay spacious rooms free upgrade hotel staff higher floor city view kl tower buffet breakfast shopping centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,666 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Furama Bukit Bintang located at the centre of town which just walking distance from Berjaya Times Square. Right in front of hotel have food outlets open till late midnight.
Equipped with swimming pool, gym and children playground at basement of hotel.

I attended training at the hotel function room located at the highest floor, 27th. Tremendous breathtaking view. Meeting room was setup with organized and clean condition. Management team welcomed us with such warm.
Coffee breaks with tasty pastries and personalized service.

I stayed on 25th floor. The room was clean and make up daily by Asadul. He was very detailed to meet my expectations. I noticed he greets anyone he met on the floor while working.

On the same floor located Executive Lounge. The place is exclusive not only with the food served but also top-notch service. Fazura always served with smile.

I applaud the whole management team for the great efforts training hotel associates and maintaining good service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank adrianghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adrianghee,

Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review of Furama Bukit Bintang. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, we are glad that our products and associates played a significant role in enhancing your stay and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards.

We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,

Balan Muthaliar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Furama, is well located. The policy of of only 2 pm check in is disgusting. Also they should not charged t ourism tax. One receptionist was very rude. Else hotel is excellent especially the executive lounge service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ananth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Ananth K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Kindly be informed that our check in time is well received and bench-marked at international standards. The tourism tax is initiated by the Malaysian government and establishments are tasked in collecting them on behalf.

We apologize for the behavior of our associates and this will be looked into for improvement.

Sincerely,

Balan Muthaliar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

As a returning customer, had a great experience again with all these senior staffs

Kasturi
Devi
Dhanalakshmi
Kalaiarasan
Kamatchi
Mohan
Christina
Khai

And new staffs

Juwita
Rain
Sherry (intern)

I am always happy to come back and stay here. Even though we stay at Club Level, its always great to visit all our "old friends"

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear KK,

Thank you for taking your time to write this generous review of Furama Bukit Bintang. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, we are glad that our associates played a significant role in enhancing your stay and your kind words will definitely motivate the team to keep up our high standards.

We appreciate your time in sharing this review and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Sincerely,

Balan Muthaliar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

One of the worst hotels you will find across in KL City. While from a location and infrastructure they are good. This hotel has possibly the worst customer service and customer friendlyness. Their people will give you a feeling of running a hostel which has very strict rules and for everything they will tell you they have a fine.
If you ask them any social information they will say "they don't know". I asked the guy at reception, what will be your suggestions for the places to look for in KL City, the response was, "I don't know, I don't go out"
I ordered dinner in the evening, we were 4 people in two executive rooms and we had ordered 2 meals, I asked the FnB guy to send 4 plates. Response - "we can only give 2 plate per family, not more" I said "we have two rooms, if you want you can then send 2 parts separately in each of them rooms" Response "you are playing with our rules, we can't give you plates" you will be surprised to know the hotel guy fight with me over empty plates and they call themselves a five star.

Housekeeping- I don't think such a concept exists over here, they only give you towels that's it. They didn't clean the room, didn't change any linen. When I called up and asked, they days this is what they do. However they are great in telling you that they will charge a fine of you room is dirty

This hotel is only popular for tour groups as they still very cheap to the travel agents, it will become a madhouse from 9am-12am. They don't care about usual guests because they have enough business coming in from the tour operators, so if you are not a part of the tour group avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sakettravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Sakettravels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Should your travel brings you back to Furama Bukit Bintang do let us know so we can make it up to you.


Sincerely,

Balan Muthaliar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

this hotel is close to most things and has a free shuttle service every day. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the staff in the executive lounge. The rooms are big and bright and the bathroom a great size, with plenty of room for toiletries. The bed is very comfortable and cozy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Kim M,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balan Muthaliar
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews