We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama Bukit Bintang
Nearby Hotels
$92
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$91
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$197
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$95
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$149
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,414)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveler rating
653
977
491
173
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
977
491
173
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangexecutive suiteimbi monorail stationwalking distancefamily roomroom serviceliving roomswimming poolpleasant stayfree upgradenice poolcity viewbuffet breakfasthigher floorshopping centrekl tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The location of this hotel is just right. Around 5mins away from the shopping centers. Their room size is quite bigger than I expected. Food was okay with numerous options for their buffet. They have a small sized pool just outside the restaurant. One service that I remember is that they offer free shuttle ride to the popular malls around the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank travelbuddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Travelbuddy,

Thank you for sharing your review during your recent holiday trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Our strategic hotel location is one of our competitive strength and we are glad that you feel the same. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is a walking distance to the malls and the famous Jalan Alor, the seafood hawkers market. It's an old hotel that was refurbished. There was an odd smell at the hallway leading to the room. We suspect it was from the carpet and the fresh paint of the base boards. The bathroom has only 1 set of toiletries despite us paying for 3 persons. The soap rack and shower head needs to be fixed. Their TV channel are so limited, no CNN. Only 2 English channels and the rest are local shows which we could not understand. The breakfast buffet was not so special but they have several choices. I am returning to these hotel in August because of 4 reasons: Their rate is the lowest in their category, their location is near commercial area, their room is quiet and their beddings are clean.

Room Tip: Bring adaptors because they only have 1 outlet for the two-pin plug. Their outlet is the 3-pronged plug. Also, just request for a hair dryer/blower because they don't have it ready like most hotels.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Nem L,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to share your concerns and feedback. The experience and situation was indeed a great concern to us and we deeply regret for the undue stress caused to you as our valued guests. I wanted to assure you that this is certainly not indicative of the quality of service that we strive for.

I have sent you a private message so that you'll be able to contact me personally via email and advise us your booking details. As you'll be returning back in August, I would like to have the opportunity to make amends.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Their courtesy slogan is we are passionate about business, meanwhile
1- Wi-Fi is chargeable
2- No alarm or any watches in the room.
3- Room Service delivery took 2 (TWO) hours to get food to the room after we called them 5 (Five) times. "On the way", "on the way", (!!!??). After we have been waiting for 2 hours, we were told that "you didn't make any order". We just lost a hope and make an order again. Pretty blizzard for a business hotel and any hotel.
Check in was very fast and smooth. Breakfast is good, although it was very busy the staff found a table for us fast. What I really like that this hotel is non smoking.
Overall experience was okay, but room service experience totally ruined all positive moments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

You get what you pay for and if value for money is the object, then this hotel is fine. It met the minimum standard but I paid a slight premium for the Executive Rooms and lounge access which is above the 24th floor. The actual corridor to my room was uneven - as in lumpy to walk across. Talking to some of the locals they mentioned that it took years for this place to be finished after some finance issues and the Chinese ended up completing it. It has all of that level of finish. Some of the lights in the room didn't work, the phone jammed in the "you have a message" mode and refused to allow me to call out, there was a little mold in the shower and that is a result of them not cooling the room when it is unoccupied. I know this because I once helped run a resort in Cape Tribulation near Cairns. Little things like the wallpaper bubbling and the room being a little deteriorated are noticed by experienced travelers. The room itself was clean, the internet worked well and the view was fine [albeit of slums] The free or cheap breakfast suited my clients but to me it was a feeding frenzy and 100% cheap buffet breakfast. The location is right beside the Times Square shopping resort and hotel and if I had to stay in the same area again I would stay there. All in all it was a solid 5/10 and cheap. The malay people working there were great.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and go to the executive area. Much quieter from the masses that come here for the cheap accomodation. Book a room on the West or North West side for a view of the central city. Don't pay a cab driver more than 10 - 15 ringits for anywhere within 3kms of the hotel. They will try for 20 or more if the meter isn't on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear S B,

Thank you for sharing the experience on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you had mixed experience and we were not up to expectations and we are very sorry about it. Many of the reviewers had positive comments regarding the hotel location being strategic located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur.
Regarding the maintenance issues, please rest assured that your concerns are being addressed and that our team will continue to do their utmost to extend a warm hospitality to all our guests.
We sincerely hope that you will allow us the opportunity to invite you back for a more fulfilling stay the next round.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, and had a very good experience. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with a great view if you're in a high up room. The room was spacious and more than luxurious for our needs. We got room service on our first night as we arrived late and were satisfied with our meals, good strong wifi connection and staff in the business centre went out of their way to help us with preparing our flight details for the next leg of our journey. Would definitely recommend for a quick stopover in KL.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauronan127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Lauronan 127,

Thank you for your review of Furama Bukit Bintang. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially appreciated our clean and comfortable rooms which is also spacious and luxurious, satisfied room service and friendly staffs.

It is such a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable visit.

We are truly grateful for your positive feedback and look forward to creating another memorable experience for you a on your next trip to Kuala Lumpur

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews