We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay At This Hotel In KL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #51 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Decided to try the Furama, BBintang after a good experience at the sister hotel in Singapore. Because we had stuffed up our flights with AAsia, we only had one night here instead of the two we had paid for. But the Furama nade up for all that. We requested an upgrade prior to arrival and were pleasantly surprised to be given an executive suite. We found the staff to be most courteous and helpful, almost as good a the hotel facilities. Location was good as well. We had heard about the tiny laneway connecting to Times Square but this was no problem as using the road was just as good. We are heading back there in October this year and hopefully will be able to explore a little more. Well done Furama. Our best wishes to the Reservations and Front Desk managers and all support staff ,who were terrific

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derrick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Derrick G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Furama Bukit Bintang. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you find our hotel’s strategic location which is close by to major shopping centres.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback – a very informative one indeed! We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

From my travels in Malaysia, it seems to be a case of hotels having a good location, but the room itself is fairly average; this hotel is no different.

Easy check in, attentive and friendly staff, good location, fantastic view if you are on an upper floor facing the Petronas towers, but a fairly average room given the hotel's 4 stars.

The bathroom is the issue. It's been patched up and photos on this website will attest to this. 4 stars in Bangkok means amazing value for money; however, 4 stars in this hotel is more like 3 at best in regards to the room. It just looks a bit tired and in need of some work. done.

Can't comment on the restaurant or other facilities. Didn't venture out at night, but it seemed a little dark and given KL's bad reputation, perhaps a taxi back to the hotel in the evening would be a wise move.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fractalheadache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Fractalheadche,

Thank you for sharing your review during your recent holiday trip to Kuala Lumpur.

Our strategic hotel location is one of our competitive strength and we are glad that you feel the same. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Was staying at Furama Hotel for a conference held at Times square. Great room with all the facilities you need. Room condition and all is totally worth the price. Really near to all the shopping malls in Bukit Bintang. Nice staff and delicious food. And the hotel staff are really considerate. Will surely come back again to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weiying326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Weiying326,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent experience whilst staying at Furama Bukit Bintang!

We are glad to hear that that you're happy with the hotel's service & facilities. We will ensure our associates are aware with your compliments and their efforts will be acknowledged accordingly by the hotel.

It is our aim to deliver great service in an environment that guests love and we really appreciate for any feedback provided by our guests.
We most certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It is really a hotel with a great panaroma view of Kuala Lumpur. I've attended a 3 days 2 nights meeting at Level 27. I'm really enjoyed the view of KL skyline just it is only a grasps away.

The room is very spacious with a five star facilities. The bathroom is also very spacious but it will be more luxury if it's equip with a bath tub.

The food in cafe is ok but will be more enjoyable if it is has various more choices of food.

Besides the panaromic view, the location is very very strategic without traffic congestion. It is just a walk away to Berjaya Times Square which is the grandeur shopping mall, it is also just a few more steps away to the famous Plaza Low Yat which is the capital of IT Technologies.

Overall my stayed in this hotel is really satisfying and feel the luxurious of five star hotel in a four star hotel.

P.S - do as for room with KLCC view.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Suffian,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent experience whilst staying at Furama Bukit Bintang. We are delighted that you found our service and facilities to your liking. Your compliments regarding the friendliness our staff are greatly appreciated. We will ensure that they are made aware of your comments and fine efforts will be acknowledged accordingly by the hotel.

It is our aim to deliver great service in an environment that guests love and it is always rewarding to receive positive comments from satisfied clients. So once again, thank you and
we look forward to welcoming you back the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for 4D3N and I found the place very nice in terms of location,Neatness and service. We never had a problem during our short stay there. Plus the rates are affordable. The internet connection is also very good. The receptionist was very accommodating as well(Thanks Ms.Soon).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Tess1223,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay. I will definitely share your words of encouragement with Ms Soon from the front desk.

The most regular compliment we receive is in regards the friendliness and thoughtfulness of the employees and I was delighted to see what a positive impression they made upon your stay. I do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Malaysia and would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure an additional memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The rooms do really need maintenance mould in showers and sink, carpets really dirty beds not comfortable. We arrived at 11.30pm had emailed prior that we need a baby cot not in room 45mins later still no cot inform us have none available! My husband had to get angry to finally have one turn up we think they borrowed from another hotel.
Did not like the food club sandwich was not too bad breakfast was a bit hit and miss, staff were also not keeping up with tables, man cross with us cause we took his table didn't know where to sit it was all for your self.
Pool area was nice my husband liked the gym had good equipment and new. Very close to Times Square we could see the roller coaster at theme park from our room staff overall we're helpful and attentive when we did complain probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmaxmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Imonkey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us.

We are sincerely disappointed that we were not able to fully meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments about the room condition and the food are duly noted and we will make sure to improve. We do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Malaysia and would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure a more memorable experience next time round.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is located in Kuala Lumpur. It's in walking distance away from Berjaya Times Square, Lot 10, Pavilion and Sungei Wang. Downstairs there's a convenient store (7-11) and a food van that comes at night from 7pm - 3am for any late night eaters. I would advise people who stay here to not come back to the hotel after 10pm as it gets quite dark - just to be safe. The hotel room was quite standard. I stayed in a room that faced the city so that was nice to wake up to. The pool wasn't so great. It felt like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. Maybe because it's been raining everyday. The lobby smelt nice and the staff was well above service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Jasa0onami,

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review on our TripAdvisor page! We always strive for excellence in our service, therefore we are really proud to hear that you were so satisfied with so many aspects of your stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again here in the near future!

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#30 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#40 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
904 reviews
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#47 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $44 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing