We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #49 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very centrally located hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Good Chinese restaurants located across the
street from hotel. Hotel offers excellent breakfast buffet with a great staff offering first class
service. Good selection of food - good quality and taste. We upgraded room and had one
bdrm suites - separate bdrm from sitting room. Very nice.

Room Tip: Deluxe room - one bdrm suite - excellent choice for the money.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Hawaiitravel17,

Greetings from Furama Bukit Bintang!

We thank for your feedback about our hotel and for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our associates were friendly and accommodating to you. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback about our service and the ideal location – it is always great to hear that our guests had a pleasant stay with us!

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,255)
There are newer reviews for Furama Bukit Bintang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

I am writing a review on the booking of this hotel which was made on the 02/04/2014 till 07/04/2014 we made a mistake on the dates and tried to change them to 02/05/2014 all we wanted was to amend these dates but the hotel would not let us and has already charged us over one thousand dollars when we do not leave Australia till the end I thought we would be charged a fee but they have charged us a full amount of the five days the hotel would not allow a change I have sent so emails to them just to change these dates and they said we would have to rebook for the dates we want that has meant to pay again no way so just travellers be careful to make sure you put in the correct dates or the same thing will happen to you this has never happened to us before

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jagxxxx1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Jagxxxx1946,

Thank you for writing to us. It is much regret to know that you are facing challenges in amending your bookings with the hotel. I've sent you a private message so that we may be in touch to discuss further on this matter.

It would be great if you could contact me so that I can personally address the issues with you.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

-Affordable price stay
-Staffs are friendly and approachable
-Rooms are simple and modern finished
-Services are good
-View from room depends on location/position of building
-Corridor area to rooms may looked old as wallpapers scratched by objects

Room Tip: -High floor room for a better view outside if you are particular about it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Wahwan,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay at Kuala Lumpur… and for taking the time to post this review. I am grinned to know that you enjoyed the stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your warm review toward our hotel which is much appreciated! The team and I look forward to taking care of you again on your next visit to Furama!

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

we stayed at the Furama 6 months ago, it was good so much so we came back, however that was a big mistake obviously the management has changed, as well as the staff. the breakfast was disgusting, the staff rude there was no chicken or beef dishes only noodles, rice & vegetables ... all cold, the quality of the bread & fruit was poor, the pastries old. The supposedly fresh pancakes shattered when we stuck a knife into it because it was so hard, at 10.30 all the food was removed you couldn't even get a second cup of coffee. we asked for a non smoking room with a balcony like our last stay but the doors were locked to the balcony & the management refused to unlock the doors because apparently tourists are too stupid and might jump over the railings, we said if they aren't going to do that then give us a smoking room in preference, no phone call at all ... nothing ... pathetic
we were booked in for 4 nights but left after 1 night.
there are plenty of really fantastic hotels nearby at the same price or similar you would be much happier at another location I am sure
Jill Willis Sovereign Critique

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for your recent stay and for posting this review – much appreciated.
Firstly I must specifically thank you for returning and for your loyalty to our hotel over the years.
I was sad and sorry to read your comments regarding your recent experience. It is never a pleasure to know that we disappointed a guest but I am always grateful for feedback so that we may learn and improve. I do feel that it’s important (and polite) – that I reply to all guest comments, as well as all guest reviews on Trip Advisor.

I do apologize if, at anytime, you felt that our service less anything less than attentive and responsive. There are no excuses for shortfalls in service that our guests receive.
I believe that holidays are very precious – and I am sorry that we were a cause of disappointment on this occasion. I do hope that you may consider revisiting us again in the future. The team and I would very much like the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

After a day walking around, the pool to ease the aches is almost a must. Room is comfortable, shower spacious, short walk to Berjaya or Imbi monorail. Brekkie offered plenty of variety. Checkin & checkout went smoothly. Staff very efficient & speak English well. Happy to stay here again. The gym facilities are also very good.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Roachie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Roachie 1961,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. It is indeed an honor to be able to served you well during your recent stay with us. Our location is very strategic and easy for those who love to shop and eat. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Reading some of the reviews you might think you booked a bad hotel. I think for the price of around U$100 you will not get much better than that. The superior room is so spacious and nice. Even that bathroom is very good. Although next time use a different more experienced craftsmen to do the tiling.
Only letdown was the packed breakfast. Location is also very good. Furama was one of the few better experiences in a unfriendly and disappointing Malaysia.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank docmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear docmayer,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your staying experience in Furama Bukit Bintang. We are delighted that you find the room as well as the hotel's location to your liking.
Thank you for your compliments, it was really a pleasure we can deliver our genuine service and exceed your expectation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

For three nights we were guests of this hotel. It wasn't quite a four star hotel as expected but generally speaking it was ok. Basic rooms, basic services. Diversified breakfast but during breakfast time a little bit to crowded.
Good position if you want to walk downtown.
Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Upper levels can offer you a better view of the area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear RomanDac,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. One of our competitive strength is our strategic location and we are happy that you feel the same.

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back during your next trip to Malaysia.

Best regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#41 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#55 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#27 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $45 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing