We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good placement to discover the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #51 of 345 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Transilvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good placement to discover the city center”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

For three nights we were guests of this hotel. It wasn't quite a four star hotel as expected but generally speaking it was ok. Basic rooms, basic services. Diversified breakfast but during breakfast time a little bit to crowded.
Good position if you want to walk downtown.
Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Upper levels can offer you a better view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear RomanDac,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. One of our competitive strength is our strategic location and we are happy that you feel the same.

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back during your next trip to Malaysia.

Best regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    884
    445
    162
    105
See reviews for
576
707
175
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect. Near time square sungei wan and other shopping areas. Staff very friendly! Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. If you got later you looked at empty trays. I would definatelycome back again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Karin M,

Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are sorry to hear on your encounter during your breakfast.I have raised this matter to Food & Beverage team to take immediate action. I can reassure to you that this is not typical and we will not take it lightly.

However, I am glad to know other than that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a better stay.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Despite the hotel being in quite a good location, my partner and myself found that we were constantly being disappointed throughout our stay. Being quite a well known and established hotel chain, I expected quite a lot more than received. Check-in did go very smoothly, the lady was even nice enough to upgrade us to an executive room rather than the Superior room!

The executive room comes equipped with a nice lounge room/study, then the separate bedroom and bathroom which was fantastic aside from obvious wear and attempted repairs to the shower tiles, doors and toilet. The pool was nice, though we found quite a few tiles had broken off. The professional shots of the pool look great, but do make it look so much bigger than it is in real life, but I did enjoy the swim.

Wifi is not free.. I needed to connect to Wifi as I had some important Uni related things to attend to throughout the stay. But apparently, we have to pay for it because I paid in full ONLY for a superior room which is apparently only permitted to have free LAN cable access (despite the upgrade to an executive room which is entitled to free wifi access) as only selected rooms are granted free wifi. (which was only vaguely stated in my booking confirmation, not specifying which rooms were applicable) Alternatively, if you want Wifi, you pay a fee per day to use it... which in other words is ridiculous as it should be free seeing as even the lesser known (and cheaper) hotels provide it free of charge. so if you do decide to stay here and DO need the internet be prepared to pay extra for a more expensive room, OR alternatively bring your laptop or a wireless router.

Another disappointment was the drink specials for the restaurants/bars and room service as they are ONLY applicable to rooms on the 24th floor and above, so don't believe promotions that they have posted around the hotel that do not have ANY terms and conditions written on them stating this was the case. If you are not located on these floors, expect to pay full price. (Also don't ask for a whisky/scotch/cognac as they will charge you 32RM for 2 sips in a glass.


All in all, it was comfortable and did have friendly staff, but I wouldn't come back here again. It was overpriced for what you get, but I wouldn't say ridiculous. This hotel seems to lack transparency with their customers in regards to payments, promotions and included/not-included extras.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DgIgn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Dglgn88,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at the hotel. It is definitely not the experience that we want our guests to have.

Your comments are extremely important to us and I will share them with the team leaders to avoid this issue from happening again in the future. Please note that WiFi is chargeable for Superior room category however your room has been upgraded but benefits wise remains the same as a Superior room paying guest. This was also the reason that access to our executive lounge was denied as explained by our associates.

I do hope you would give us another opportunity to regain your trust to serve you better. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I am quite satisfied with my stay at Furama Bukit Bintang, which is a very short walking distance from Imbi Station and Berjaya Times Square (mall). Staff are friendly and efficient, was able to check in/out in a few minutes, room service requests immediately answered.

Rooms are spacious, clean and well-lit. Carpet looks clean. No bathtub just shower, but I'm ok with that. Safe box, Mini refrigerator, iron included in the room. Daily complimentary coffee, tea, and bottled water available.

Buffet breakfast is reasonably priced at RM 20 per person. Food is plenty with mixed variety, but for our three day breakfasts, there was very slight changes in the dishes.

At night, there is a truck-turned food stall in front of the hotel. At an average price of RM 2 per stick, you can enjoy a nice midnight snack.

The immediate surroundings is full of small Chinese restaurants. Safety is not a problem I think. But if there is one thing to improve, it would be the small dark alleys leading to Berjaya Times Square. I know this is not part of the hotel, but it would really be much better if the alleys could be brighter, so travelers will feel safer when passing through them especially at night.

Tip: Skip the alleys at night and opt to walk on the wider street where cars pass by.

Overall, I would still recommend this hotel for the location, price and service.

Full review soon on http://mypeachhouse.blogspot.com

Room Tip: Executive club rooms are available but of course more pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_travel_with_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear just_travel_with_me,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments.
I am delighted that you had a pleasant time during your stay at Furama Bukit Bintang!

Your kind words are very much appreciated as we continue to strive to be your preferred hotel whenever your plans brings you to Kuala Lumpur.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying on the 23rd floor for 6 nights. We are halfway through our stay and can find no fault with this hotel. Very friendly staff, great buffet breakfast, great Wi fi coverage. Swimming pool is good for a dip, location perfect to shopping, dining and nightlife. Our room is great and comfortable. We are regular travelers and as far as quality for price goes we highly recommend this hotel....

Helpful?
Thank RoAn6869
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear RoAn6869,

Greetings from Furama Bukit Bintang!

Thank you for your time and effort to write such a wonderful review. It is a pleasure to know that our services met your expectations throughout your stay. We really appreciate your positive compliments and have also shared your positive feedback to our respective departments.

It is also a pleasure to have adhered all sorts of facilities for our guests needs, being ideally situated in the heart of Kuala Lumpur and also to deliver services at the excellent state of quality. We hope to retain our best facilities and warm services to keep our guests comfortable and satisfied.

Once again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to serve you better on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Good hotel but nothing fancy considering it is rated as 4star.
Location was quite good though, it is just few steps away from a mall (berjaya times square).
Not so good view as there are a lot construction going on the area but walking distance to KL's major attractions. Very basic but im happy with a breakfast included on the room rate.
Good selection of breakfast but a little cold.

Kudos to the staff. The only best thing i can commend.
Staff were very friendly and helpful; from the concierge, restaurant staff and the front desk people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Michelle F,

First and foremost, we thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are very delighted to hear your great experience during your stay with us especially on the hotel's location and its associates.

Your delightful comments have been shared to all of our associates and we appreciate the thoughts very much. We hope to continuously deliver the warm hospitality of our hotel, food & beverages and services to our guests.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpue, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We were received friendly and fast in the reception on arrival. Our room was large, but a little marked of wear and tear, and with a very dull ligthing especially at the bathroom. The shower needed badly descaling. No free WiFi, but fast if you pay. The breakfast was good with both international and local dishes and good coffee. The location was ok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Holger J,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We value all feedback as a platform for improvements.

As for the hotel location, we are very fortunate to be at one of the most strategic locations.

Once again, thank you & I hope that you will give us another opportunity by gracing us with your kind presence once again.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#27 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#56 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#45 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#71 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
1,962 reviews
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.5 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#22 of 345 in Kuala Lumpur
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Property: Furama Bukit Bintang
Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing