We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room close to Berjaya Times Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #52 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked a superior room online for the hotel. The checkin was fast, the room is quite big, the furnishing was a bit old. The location is good as it is a 3 min walk to Berjaya Times Square. The beds are comfortable, and we have a good night sleep. The next morning, we have the buffet breakfast with good variety of foods. Overall, the experience was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ec1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear ex1371,

Greetings from all of us at Furama Bukit Bintang & we are happy to know that you had an overall great experience with us. Thank you for your confident and trust in choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur.

The hotel is in an ideal location close to Bukit Bintang and shopping area of the CBD. It is also close to public transport such as trains and the buses in the city center.

Your feedback are essential to the hotel, so that we can continually strive harder so that all of our valued guests, such as you can enjoy the highest level of hospitality.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we will be very pleased to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

My choice of this hotel when I visited KL last January this year was right after all. Check in personnel at the lobby were very efficient and courteous. The room was very big for a solo traveler, in fact it has some sort of a living room which I hardly used in my 3days 2 nights stay. Room service was very good too. The hotel location is very strategic as it is walking distance from the shopping malls and souvenir stores. Convenient stores and fast foods are also nearby. Buffet Breakfast was also great...specially at the pool side, with a lot of viands to choose from. I will use this hotel again upon my return to KL 2 years from now. The only 'negative' sight was the on going MRT construction nearby which is not the hotels fault anyway. As always mentioned in my previous reviews, I always love to have a souvenir sot at the lobby with the hotels name, unfortunately Furama does not have too to my dismay, except for the Hotels name stickered on the Hotel's glass door .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Junluz,

Greetings from all of us at Furama Bukit Bintang!

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you have taken the time to share your experience on our Hotel even though you stayed last January. We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel and services, you will be happy to know after a year we have developed well, hopefully you will be able to return soon again for you to experience.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during June 2012 for 2N/3D.

We were greeted at the Reception... The check in process was quick... The room was big and clean... We had stayed there for 2 nights... The room service was excellent on day one, whereas it was little sluggish on the day two... not sure, there were many guests... Hotel buffet was very good...There is no free wi-fi and wi-fi is chargeable... but, LAN is free...

Bukit Bintang is a well-known area for shopping & entertainment...

Berjaya Times Square, Sungei Wang Plaza, Lot 10 Mall, Pavilion Mall, etc. are closeby to the hotel and we can take a stroll to these malls.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopi_Chengalpattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Gopi_Chengalpattu,

Greetings from all of us at Furama Bukit Bintang & we are happy to know that you had an overall great experience with us. Thank you for your confident and trust in choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur.

The hotel is in an ideal location close to Bukit Bintang and shopping area of the CBD. It is also close to public transport such as trains and the buses in the city center.

Your feedback are essential to the hotel, so that we can continually strive harder so that all of our valued guests, such as you can enjoy the highest level of hospitality.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we will be very pleased to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The service was simply first class especially from the staff at the front desk and particualy in the executive room. The hotel itself is across from times square shopping and a block from the monorail. We were in th eexecutive suit so were able to check into our room at 9am on arrival from an overnight flight. When travelling to KL again this will be our choice of accomodation. Price wise it is very competitive for all it offers. Once discovering we were on our honeymoon, we recieved a fruit basket, 2 red roses on the pillow which is just 2 examples of how the staff go out of their way

Room Tip: we got a great deal in the executive suits so if you can get one here then go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Tim P,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Furama Bukit Bintang during your honeymoon and we will definitely share your experience with our team.

Thank you for staying with us, we do look forward to see you again, hopefully soon!

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Overall I would say the hotel was 'OK' but we had expected more for the price. Check in was very slow-we had to wait about half an hour before getting seen. We were then told our family of four had been 'upgraded' which sounded great until we went to two separate rooms with two singles in each - not exactly the family suite we had reserved and paid for. The reception staff sorted out the room but it was another few hours before our room was available. I concur with other comments in relation to smoke smell and general grubbiness/mould in bathrooms. No hot water on a couple of occasions and no towels when rooms were cleaned(old ones taken with no replacements). Location is average-on the very edge of town surrounded by building works. It might be better in a couple of years but you virtually have to walk through "Times Square" to get anywhere. On a positive note- breakfast was good, as was the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Campadg,

Greetings from all of us at Furama Bukit Bintang!

We understand the challenges you faced during your stay and we will aim to rectify them in the near future. We hope you are able to stay with us once again and to review the development we have made.

However I'm glad that the breakfast selection and pool facilities was to your liking. We look forward in welcoming you in the near future should your visit brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Furama hotel is smelling very badly. Especially carpet is very dirty. I went to KL for business. I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Because this was compulsory for us. If not compulsory for me, i did not stay there. Air condition also was working loudy. This hotel has been old. Everday morning there is same food, never not change anything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fundaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Fundaa A,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience, we have noted your concerns with the hotel services and will ensure to improve on both the product and service.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is my second stay at Furama. The last stay was probably two years ago. The construction through which I took a short cut to get to Time Square is now done but the walk to Time Square is not much improved in that we had to walk through the back part of the shops and some of them are really not that sightly. The hotel seems to be busy most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LemonJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear LemonJane,

Greetings from all of us at Furama Bukit Bintang!

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you have taken the time to share your experience on our Hotel even though you stayed over a year ago. We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel and services, you will be happy to know after a year we have developed well, hopefully you will be able to return soon again for you to experience.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,306 reviews
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#35 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#80 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $46 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing