We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama Bukit Bintang
Nearby Hotels
$90
$75
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$124
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$125
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,434)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveler rating
658
988
494
174
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
988
494
174
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangexecutive suiteimbi monorail stationwalking distancefamily roomroom serviceliving roomswimming poolpleasant stayfree upgradenice poolcity viewbuffet breakfasthigher floorshopping centrekl tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,737 - 1,742 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

It is located in the Golden Triangle area, only few minutes walk to the Bintang Walk (tourist belt) and Monorail station. The serves was of average standard. The free buffet breakfast provided various Western, Chinese, Malay and Indian cuisine. We stayed in 2 family en-suites which can
accommodate 4 persons (2 bedrooms, 1 living room, 2 bathrooms and 1 bar area) in each en-suites. The en-suites are very large with a good view of the skyline.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lui w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Lui W,

Thank you very much for the invaluable feedback. It is with feedback from esteemed guests such as yourself that gives us the opportunity in gauging where we stand with our service delivery and product.

On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Rest assured, we will look into your comments to see how we can further improve our services and product.

In the meantime, my team and I look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I travel via KL each year and enjoy the shopping in Bukit Bintang area for a day or so. We are not alone and many travellers do, so we have seen prices for 4-5 star accommodation steadily rise over the past six years. We like a comfortable place with a pool, a close walk to the major malls and Low Yat Plaza (the electronics are for me, as my wife is the avid shopper). We decided to give this new hotel a go and we were very pleasantly surprised. The service was great and even though we had a minor plumbing issue that required us to relocate to another room, it was handled very professionally. Both rooms were plush and spacious with great views. This time we were impressed by breakfast and so stayed in for the buffet dinner. The food was great and we definately over indulged. There were many pleasant surprises even after checkout waiting in the lobby to go the the airport. For a very new hotel, they have their act together. Any negatives...the roadworks outside the hotel provide a small inconvenience having to cross over to avoid then... but that is only a temporary issue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Jan_n_Glenn,

Thank you for your posting a review of our hotel and the kind words. We are very pleased that we have been able to create memories for the both of you and that you had a pleasant stay with us. As we take pride in providing you exemplary service, we strive to ensure that all aspects of our services are provided to you with satisfactory . I apologize for the minor plumbing issue that you had encountered in your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next vacation to Malaysia.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent two nights here after a trip to Kuching. The location was great for Times Square and other shopping Malls. It was also only a very short taxi ride to china town.

We stayed on the 8th floor which did not have great views of the city but we were out all the time this was not a problem for us.

The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and the staff were really helpful and friendly. we were upgraded to a suite which was a little dark during the afternoon but brightened up at the day progressed. Yes the funtiure in the rooms was slightly dated and worn but on the whole the room and bathroom were more than adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBondSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Mrs Bondsomerset,

Thank you for your sharing your review with regards to your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

Overall I was pleased to see we met your expectations from a value for money perception and that you enjoyed the service and facilities on offer. I'm also happy that your breakfast experience was excellent and the staff were ever friendly & helpful. This comments will be certainly pass along our staff members.

The location of the hotel is very strategic and close to tourist destination as well as world class international malls. We certainly look forward in welcoming you back again.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my 2nd time checked in to furama hotel..the price are good...if u made online booking...the facilities in d room good as well..the breakfast buffet got variety to choose..plus d restaurant next to pool..so u dun really see the old building outside d hotel..bcoz d restaurnt are up (dun remember the level, but i think its level 3).its nearby times square..just like 5 mins walk n u need to walk passed thru old n abandon building for shortcut... But be very careful at night coz its kinda creepy to walk pass thru tht old building eventhou u cn see the hotel from there..cz its dark...or to be safe..u can take the road with streetlights..not far ..just add another 5 mins from d shortcut road time...^^ and of course in front of times square is low yatt..so..save u money for cab n train cz all places are walking distance only from this hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashikin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Ashikin A,

We thank you for having shared the experience you had and the recommendations made on your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

It is a pleasure to read that this is your 2nd visit and is pleased by the location and that the service was up to your expectation. It is a real boost for the whole team to learn that we were able to meet your expectation and we hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back again and again...

I acknowledge on the comments with regards to the pathway leading to Times Square but if you notice that there are road works being carried out by the town council to improve the pedestrian walks in the surroundings.

We certainly look forward in serving you again.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I requested for a high floor and double bed but get the 5th and twin bed instead when checked-in, they told me to wait for hours if still want as the request even arrived on 2 pm. Well, that is not enough the facilities both in the room or hotel are badddd. Swimming pool? Closed, Fitness room? Old, the room? A bulb,a plug a wash are out of order. The only one good thing here is the free shuttle bus to get to the city. Last words, DON'T PAY FOR IT, I WARN YOU.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yukimurasanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Yukimurasan C,

Greetings from Furama Bukit Bintang Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will take into account on your comments as your opinion will is very important for us to improve and maintain the level of service.

I'm sorry to hear that you have not experience the desired floor requested. Higher floors are always in demand and it is very much subjecting to the occupancy & availability.

We believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We are greatly accept your feedback's openly.

Your opinion are important for us to take action to improve our guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews