We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #48 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in Furama for 3 days. Here are some pros and cons:

PROS
1. Central location - less than a 5 min walk from Imbi Monorail station. It is right behind times square
2. Very friendly staff - always smiling and helpful
3. Lovely breakfast buffet. There is something for everyone in this world. It has a good mix of malay food, western breakfast items and lots of fruits
4. Room service is super fast
5. Water is complimentary !

CONS:
1. The in house restaurant menu can be better. It is very limited in choice for vegetarians
2. The AC in the rooms can be controlled better - it took quite a bit of time to get to the set temperature.

Room Tip: High floors can give a good view of KL tower. Ask for one facing KL tower.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AthmaGyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Athma Gyaan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to receive your compliments over our facilities. It is certainly one of our hotel strength that we are conveniently located within the pulse of the city’s thriving central business, commercial district and in close proximity to an array of entertainment possibilities.

Additionally, thank you for your compliments over our friendly staffs. We will definitely pass your comments to them. At the same time, I've noted on the varieties for vegetarian menu and will look into the temperature of the air conditioning in the room.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
There are newer reviews for Furama Bukit Bintang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,615 - 1,621 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed two nights as a KL stopover on the way to London. Wanted a reasonable priced hotel within walking distance to the Bukit Bintang shopping area and we certainly had this with the Furama. Our room overlooked Times Square which was only a 5 minute walk away - the monorail stop is there as well. Unfortunately it was a lower floor so we also looked out onto a construction site and some very shabby shops.

We walked a lot further on New Year's Eve right to the Petronas Towers for the fireworks and entertainment - an extremely memorable event especially the walk back with everyone out in high spirits!! Wouldn't recommend this in the day as it would be too hot but it shows that the hotel is well located.

The service was always very courteous and helpful.

The room and bathroom were very large and comfortable. The shower pressure was excellent.

Had a pleasant swim in the pool beside the restaurant.

Only gripe is that the place is extremely bland - room and hallway walls are all beige, wallpaper is peeling a bit and no pictures on the walls. The lobby was equally sterile. This didn't impact on our trip but it would have been good to have had more of the vibrancy of KL inside as well as out.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor overlooking the city. The lift is very quck
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Annabel L

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have found us to be valuable price for a 4 Star hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay us.

In addition, we can assure that our standard are maintain while we are also working hard to make everything even better for you return visits and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very good hotel. We stayed in the 26th Floor from where the views are great. Rooms very spacious, toilets up to the mark. Room service - very good.
You need to be early for breakfast, otherwise it gets very crowded. The range is very wide. You get almost all types - Oriental, Continental, Indian.
The bar in the lounge allows you have a refreshing drink while enjoying the relaxation in lobby.
Better get Private Taxi rather than booking from the travel desk - you pay lesser and can have a deal too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinsuk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Kinsuk B,

Thank you for your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang and your compliment over the hotel and its facilities.

On your next visit, we are delighted to recommend our One Bedroom Suite which is popular among our long staying guests since the guest room has the living room as a great view

We certainly hope that Furama Hotels will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Malaysia.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

this hotel has zero flaws. kindly held our luggage for a while because we arrived way too early to check in. seriously nothing to fault! awesome buffet, immaculate rooms! location superb. helpful staff 24/7, absolutely HOT water, great gym, free shuttles! need i say more?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliKaddour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and were very happy with this hotel. Spacious room with a fantastic view over KL. The bathroom spotless and clean, the beds comfortable and the staff efficient, competent end helpful and very friendly too.
A perfect place to stay when visiting KL. There is a shuttle service to KLCC 3 times a day.
Breakfast is very good and we loved to relax at the poolside after a tiring day. We can recommend this hotel very much and we definitely will come back here the next time when we have to stay over in KL.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a fantastic view over KL.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Linette D,

On behalf of Furama Bukit Bintang's staff and management, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting our hotel as your hospitality destination.

It was truly a pleasure to have had you with us and I am glad that you had a pleasant experience as reflected by our true Malaysian Hospitality.

Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is located close to all the major shopping centers, however due to heavy traffic and some construction work it took a while to get there. Not a big issue though if you are willing to walk for 10-15 mins.

The thing that made this hotel stand out was the fact that the staff were so nice and professional. I would recommend it solely for that.

Breakfast was good, but crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekkmekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear MekkMekk,

I appreciate you taking the time to write on your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang as well as recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our associates.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent three nights at the Furama and were more than happy with the whole package. They gave us an upgrade to a suite (benefits of arriving late I expect) which was large quiet and well appointed. Check-in and checkout were more or less seamless and in general the staff were very competent and efficient. Breakfast (included) was the usual SE Asian endless buffet affair. Very busy but you can take it out by the pool which is nice. The pool area is nice and although it is in quite close proximity to the dining room, having lunch and a dip was the perfect remedy for the inevitable KL shopping mall crawl. There's a 7/11 across the road and all the cab drivers seem to know were it is.

Room Tip: The view at the back of the hotel is fine, so take the bigger room without the Petronas view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Aaronshort,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Furama Bukit Bintang, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our services & products.

In addition, Furama Bukit Bintang operates an active Facebook page where we share comments, promotions, pictures and interesting information about our hotel. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Thank you & kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#41 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#53 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#28 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,080 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $44 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing