We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #51 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel on our way home from Phuket.
I wish I'd saved my shopping dollars for KL because the shops in Times Square were much better value with a lot less bartering required.
The hotel was comfortable and clean and in an excellent location. Get someone to show you the short cut down a smelly alley to Times Square.
The breakfast was fantastic and had excellent variety, they gave us takeaway packages on request on our lasyt day because we had to leave before the restaurant opened, it was basic but better than airport prices.
We didn't use the pool but it looked lovley.
I'd really recommend this hotel if you are in KL for a stop over, it's so well positioned

Room Tip: The higher rooms seemed to be smaller, we were on the 10th floor in a lovely big room but my mum was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Ms Melanie B,

Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your vacation at Furama Bukit Bintang.

It is certainly one of our hotel strength that we are conveniently located within the pulse of the city’s thriving central business, commercial district and in close proximity to an array of entertainment possibilities. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our wide varieties of selection at our buffet breakfast.

We thank you for your recommendation to this hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,671 - 1,677 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked a deluxe room last weekend and the overall stay at the hotel was rather satisfactory. The room was rather spacious and the two single beds we had in the room were comfortable enough as they were not too tiny. The cleanliness of the room and the toilet was maintained very well as well. The toilet wasn't magnificent but it was a standard modern one which was not too small as well. AS for the facilities at the hotel, I didn't eat anything there so I can't really comment on the food. One thing I can say is that if you find the food unsatisfactory, you can just run across the street and get something as there are a few convenience stores and chinese restaurants right opposite the hotel. The location of the hotel wasn't that bad, but if you plan to party out all night at changkat, do bear in mind that this hotel is not within walking distance from there. It'll be convenient if you have a car. There's ample car park at the hotel (which is something I really do look for) so you don't really need to worry if you will find a space when you get back late at night. The pool looked rather enticing although I didn't get to try it as it was raining heavily when I was there. One rather disappointing thing was that there was no complimentary internet connection in the room even for the price we paid. Sigh.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yingoying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Yingoying,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are certainly very pleased to know that your stay at Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur was a pleasant one indeed.

In reply to your comment that the hotel doesn't provide complimentary internet connection, I trust that this might have been a miscommunication. All of our rooms are well equipped with internet cables and connections.

On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my heartiest appreciation for having chosen us as your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. My team and I do look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel looks much better on the website than in reality. The lobby looked good. The room we got, a suite, was very shabby, both in the livingroom, bedroom and in the bathroom. I would NOT call this a 4 star hotel.
We thought it's location was closer to the shoppingareas in Bukit Bintang, but we had to walk around 15-20 min to get there. The breakfast was very asian inspired, and the same every day.
The gym was ok with some treadmills and other machines. The pool was ok, but the water was so cold, since the poolarea is in the shadow for most of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, for a nicer view. There are a lot of construction areas around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Catarina S,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with regards to your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

Your comments are invaluable to us in our efforts to improve our standards of service to serve you better. On behalf of the team, I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the disappointment that you've encountered with your room

Rest assured, we always place our guest comfort and satisfaction as our utmost priority. We are currently undergoing a preventive maintenance schedule for our rooms to give it a fresher look.

Please contact us directly if we can assist with anything else.We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed in a executive room on the 25th floor. Breathtaking view of the city, specially petronas twin towers and KL tower. 5 mins drive from Bukit bintang shopping area. Times square is right opposite to the hotel.
excellent rooms with all the amenities. Lavish breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: get a room on top floors with a view of twin towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Mr Bilal Q,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know your feedback following your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

The hotel location is one of our hotel strength, which strategically located within the central business district and close to an array of entertainment possibilities.

We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that Furama Bukit Bintang will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I booked this hotel via the air Asia app because it stated that hi speed Internet access is included. During check out I was informed that only wired internet is free of charge in the superior rooms. I finally managed to get 24h wifi access....but the connection was so slow and it kept disconnecting.

I do not understand this misleading policy since more and more people book via tablets and smart phones. They would better offer free wifi and charge for a faster wired option.

The hotel also features a very loud and noisy karaoke disco in the basement, I could feel the base up to the 11th floor. Lobby opens at 12:00 only, so if you book room only there is only the coffee shop.

Location is great. Rooms are dated and cleanliness is so so.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank SwissFoodieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Marcoronnie,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with regards to your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

The hotel location is certainly one of our hotel strength, which strategically located within the central business district and close to an array of entertainment possibilities.

We have taken note of your comments with regards to internet connection. Our deluxe rooms onwards are equipped with wifi but however all rooms are provided with complimentary internet land cable. As for the lobby, we are opened 24 hours as we provide front desk & concierge service around the clock. You may have probably mistaken the hotel lounge as part of the lobby as it's adjoining to it.

We apologize on the inconvenience caused related to the noise pollution. We will certainly look into it. We are aware of the fact that we are unable to remove your recent experience at our hotel, but we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact my office & I'll be glad to take your reservation personally.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel from 23th December to 27 December 2012 booking an Executive Club room. I was very disappointed with my experience staying there. The rooms were not cleaned very well and mould had accumulated in the bathroom and other parts. I had to complain before it was cleaned properly. The floor lobby areas suffered from a lack of maintenance and for a new hotel the wall paper was torn in several areas. Service was also not of a good standard and should be improved. The eggs were cold at breakfast and the service wanting.

The club lounge was good but again only one person stood out with friendly service. Her name was Feitz and others should emulate her service personality. The Hotel also was a fair walk to the shopping areas with taxis charging exhorbitant rates for short distances constantly complaining of traffic jams.

Room Tip: Higher floors to take in the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irv789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear irv789,

Greetings from Furama Bukit Bintang!

We are pleased to have you in our care & your positive comments on our dedicated team members especially Ms Fieza - will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service.

We take into serious consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage. We have well noted your comment specially regarding the housekeeping & maintenance issues.

Please be assured that necessary measure will be implemented to improve concerned areas. It is always through your constructive feedbacks that we can serve our guests better and make your next visit with us a more enjoyable one.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was nice and modern, though it was still under refurbishment when I stayed there in early 2012. Location is great and right next to Times Square. The staff at reception were most professional and we were always greeted with a smile. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. However, there was plaster falling off the ceiling of the bathroom, most likely due to the humidity. Otherwise, overall it was a pleasant stay. Great hotel for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room as the road traffic can get pretty noisy given its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Ms Sharon N,

Thank you for your continuous support towards Furama Bukit Bintang and for taking your time to share your staying experience. We are glad that you have seen the progress of the hotel since the initial opening.

The hotel location is certainly one of our hotel strengths as it is strategically located in the heart of Malaysia capital city, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you very much for providing us with your positive feedback. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and very accommodating.

We had shared your comments to our employees and on behalf of our associates we would like to thank you for the recognition as well as the compliments given. On the other hand, I've noted on your comments regarding the plaster ceiling at the room's bathroom and will ensure that corrective measures is taken to rectify it.

Once again, thank you for sharing feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Furama Bukit Bintang in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,302 reviews
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#35 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#78 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $46 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing