We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel in good area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Furama Bukit Bintang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #49 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Brisbane, QLD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel in good area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

this hotel is value for money,its also in a good area, 5 mins walk to shops and restaurants and the most obliging staff we have ever come across.if we ever go back to kl we would not hesitate to book into the furama bukit bintang.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Redsquid,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang.

Your positive comments about the hotel, in particular of our associates are much appreciated and have been communicated to the entire team at the hotel. Their happy to receive the comments on "most obliging staffs ever"

I am sure they will serve as a further source of inspiration for us, in achieving even higher standards of excellence in the future. Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and patronage.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Furama Bukit Bintang on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Best regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    823
    420
    152
    101
See reviews for
539
661
165
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Furama hotel in Kuala Lumpur overall is a good value and a good hotel. The room I stayed in was so new, that the carpet still had a distinct odor about it. The view was stunning as we were on the 23rd floor and later the 25th floor. We could the beautiful KL skyline Each night. The service was good. The staff was very attentive especially in the executive lounge. The executive lounge had drinks and food available each day and was a nice place to stay and relax. The outside pool was only average in size and was not deep enough for a really good swim. The gym was small and had older equipment but was never crowd. The breakfast selection was excellent each morning and the breakfast staff worked very hard to make sure that we had everything that we wanted or needed. On at least one occasion during the afternoon there was pounding presumably from construction work that was incredibly noisy and very bothersome. I wanted to rest during that afternoon and absolutely could not find any peace and the management was negligent in stopping the noise, Even though each person I talked to said that they would get back with me and find a remedy for the situation that just simply didn't happen and I found it very frustrating. The hotel is located on the very fringe of newer construction and older dilapidated buildings and it made one feel as if you were on the very edge of civilization not really close to any monorail stops or busstops although there were plenty of taxis. In order to get anywhere on foot one had to walk through dark alleyways and questionable neighborhoods making one feel as if it wasn't entirely safe. Again overall experience was good and I would stay at this hotel again and for the price it is very difficult to beat it In KL.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank del7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear valued guests,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide Trip Advisor feedback on your recent stay experience at Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur. We also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing this hotel as your preferred choice for your future stays.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the stunning views of our rooms. We are also glad to hear that you rated our breakfast as "excellent" in choice and are happy with the service of our attentive associates.

I appreciate your feedback and I have duly noted on your comment on the construction noise. I apologize that we didn't get back to you on this matter and any inconvenience caused is very much regretted. As for the public transportation, we are located about 200 meters away from the monorail station, perhaps you may have missed it. It's called "Imbi" monorail.

Overall thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to hear you had a great experience but most importantly our services and facilities met with your expectations.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should your future visits brings you to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was really good, my standard room had a living room in it - space was no problem, concierge were very helpful and restaurant food was okay. But locaion sucked, however consdering its KL, where rich and poor are commonly juxtaposed so I guess a superior hotel one street away from the luxury shopping malls over looking run down buldings is to be expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CitizenofHuamnity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Furama Bukit Bintang. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to learn that you have discovered an inspired stay. It is great to hear that you were impressed with our service culture as well as our product. Your comments on our comfy / spacious rooms, helpful concierge and great food at the restaurant will definitely be passed down to our associates.

The town council is looking into upgrading the street area giving it a fresher and brighter walk way.

It has been a great pleasure having you stay at our hotel and thank you once again for your kind patronage.

Best regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

It's hard to write in negative about a hotel adjudged by trip advisor as one of the best in 2012 . So it may also be that my perspective is not right . Anyway to start with it is NOT ON "bukit bingtang" the happening place . A little distant . But near to time square .the check in was long though we booked and paid in advance . The reception staff was more of police woman in attitude trained not to smile . I admit there was a rush but still . Also we booked three rooms but two of them were side by side one quite a distance . Also we booked for family rooms but the beds were two singles in each .i guess it was not available but the staffs didnt really care is what i felt .Rooms somehow is not worth the cost . There are small things which should not be . Like ugly patch of plasters on tiles in toilet .frustrating is the room service menu .you have to turn the tv on no printed menu . Good view of the petronas twin tower . And remember pool is closed in the morning as they serve buffet breakfast in the morning .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Hutum,

Firstly, may we offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and the embarrassing situation you and your family have faced during your stay in our hotel. The situation you had encountered is certainly not the usual high standards of our hotel, and we very much appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention.

We have apprised fully of the incidents and please rest assured that the staff concerned has been counseled and corrective training has been put in placed including retraining the staff on the standards in order to avoid such a lapse in the future.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we sincerely hope that you would accept our sincere apologies. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Furama Bukit Bintang for your future travel needs so that we may have the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Kind regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lossiemouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived at the hotel in the morning. the reception staff immediatly esscorted us to the club lounge to check in. this was a hugh bonus after a long flight. check in was quick and our room had a good view of the petronas towers. we had a bedroom with a seperate sitting room and the largest shower. the club lounge provided good drinks and snacks early evening, we only stayed one night . the hotel is only a few minutes from the mono rail and one of the best malls .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Furama Bukit Bintang as your preferred hotel.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted that you find our facilities especially our Executive Club Floor benefits and the attentive staff to your liking. It is certainly our people that make the difference.

It is one of our hotel strength that we are conveniently located within the pulse of the city’s thriving central business, commercial district and in close proximity to an array of entertainment possibilities.

We look forward in welcoming you back should your future visits brings you to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We book one night accomodation on a standard room yesterday and they upgraded our room to deluxe family room. They have a very good service, and friendly staff. Very convinient to the shopping and tourist spots. We'll stay in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulmichaelviloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Mr Paul Michael,

Thank you for your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang and your compliment over the hotel and its facilities.

Our hotel is strategically located near the business centre and entertainment area and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed it. We have passed along your compliments to our staff on their excellent service rendered during your stay with us.

We certainly hope that Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Best regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in October 2012. The service was immpecable. I have never seen a buffet breakast so BIG and full of such amazingly delicious foods. The room was massive! So clean & luxurious. The hotel location in extremely convenient, just a 5 minute walk to a huge department store with unbelievable shopping plus an built-in kids amusement park on the 4th/5th floor!! YES YES YES I will definately be staying here again in the future. THANK YOU FURAMA !!!

Room Tip: Out room was on the 21st floor with the BeST views!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindyLoo623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Ms Lindy,

Thank you for your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang as well as for sharing your staying experience.

We are glad that you found our rooms large, clean and comfortable, great varieties and a delicious buffet breakfast spread. We have also noted and assure to put your preferences on our guest profile in regards to guest rooms with a KLCC view.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Best regards,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#39 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Property: Furama Bukit Bintang
Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 2.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing