We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Good Location, Good Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #49 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Book with our Air Asia Package so got a good price, when you consider the package price, this place is good value. Looking at some other reviews had me worried but once we got there we were more then happy.

Pro's

* Large Rooms, clean, comfortable, (no problem with smoking smell as per some reviews) did catch a few people smoking in the corridors but living in ASIA for 13 years you get used to this sort of thing.

* Reasonable Breakfast, (yes it caters for more Asian / Indian tastes but as it's included it's reasonable) Basic but reasonable.

* Friendly Helpful Staff,


Con's

* WIFI - 3$ for 2 hours, not really expensive but if you just want to quickly check mails or find a location and then log out then you waste the rest of your 2 hours, I think they could have a more user friendly system that allows you to use your paid time when you want. You just feel scammed paying $3 each time you want to log on ....

* For a hotel of this level the TV channels are a bit lacking, although ESPN and FOX Movies were available.

* Club Sandwich was crap, hotels should be able to do a good club sandwich... its a basic...:)

I would and will stay again.....

Room Tip: Ask for a View of the Twin Towers,.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingbudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and your comments on the large and comfy rooms as well as the friendly staff will be shared with the hotel team members.

I've noted on the comments with regards to the club sandwich and have shared with the Executive Chef and we will definitely look into it as this is the first comments that we are receiving pertaining to this matter.

Do let us know when you're planning your next trip to Kuala Lumpur.Our knowledgeable and dedicated Concierge Team are more than happy to provide you with their local knowledge where they can take you to experience Kuala Lumpur like a local :)

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,255)
There are newer reviews for Furama Bukit Bintang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

The service is good, room is big, however the toilet and the room a bit like budget hotel, the breakfast is bad cos the f&b using induction cooker non stop cooking the food , the open kitchen also look like 3star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabian2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Mr Fabian,

Thank you for staying with us at Furama Bukit Bintang. We are pleased to hear that you've enjoyed the great service rendered by our associates.

It was always a disappointment to hear from our guest that their stay was not flawless. Your comments and suggestions on the food and beverage plus the room condition will be seriously looked into, it is constructive criticism, such as yours that help us take necessary corrective measures, bringing us closer to our goal.

Once again, I appreciate the time you took to write and I thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your future visits brings you to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was a lovely place to stay,my family and I stayed in the 2-bedroom suite on the 15th floor and the rooms were spacious,neat,clean. The hotel is strategically located being a walking distance to shopping malls n there r resturants all around if u decide to eat out. The staff are very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qtie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service from all staff members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Bukit Bintang.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked this after reading several reviews and was a bit hesitant after reading some!! - (we booked via Booking.com.). We arrived around 11.00pm and first impressions both of the staff and hotel were very good. We had a family suite which was very spacious and clean and a great home away from home for seven days. Location is good only a short walk to mono rail and in fact only a 10 minute walk into the golden triangle. Don't be put off by the road works taking place outside - besides in KL there is construction and works going on everywhere. Enjoyed the stay at Furama - all staff were very pleasant - the only one criticism is the breakfast where the hot food is just warm but given most days we had cereal it was not a major thing for us (although they could do with another toaster). Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better (we were on level 23) as the lifts are quite small so coming down if you are...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Mr Greg,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experiences here and I am thrilled to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. I am delighted and especially encouraged by your kind compliments on our Team Members.

I've noted on your comments with regards to the breakfast being warm and not hot enough which I've shared with the food production team and we shall improve from here.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back to Furama Bukit Bintang soon.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here just for a night on our way to Bali and the hotel was very nice. The pool and gym were great and both seemed very new. The buffet breakfast was probably the best I've ever had and the choice was crazy, so many things to choose from.

The hotel was really close a massive shopping centre that even had a theme park in it. It was also pretty close to Imbi monorail station. Probably only about a ten minute walk into Chinatown.

Room was very nice and also had a good view and the staff were very helpful. They let us leave our bags during the day and were helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djswoop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's breakfast varieties and quality, its facilities and our quality service from all staff members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Furama Bukit Bintang should your future visits brings you to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we spend 9nights and 10 days in furama hotel from sept. 20 to 29,2012 in deluxe room and it was so good the first time we go inside the hotel smell great like refreshing and clean which is im impress, the furama hotel is part of our memorable experience because in that place and room my boyfriend proposed to me to marry him so we got engaged in that place. staying in furama hotel is a great experience because all the staff is polite and easy to approach. hotel is near in berjaya times square and the monorail train which is u can just walk by 5-10 minutes which is we always did and its a part of walking exercise anyway. :)
the room is wonderful because it provide a hair dryer, iron, refrigerator and etc. and the only thing that i dislike is the the water in the pool which is too cold one time we swim is like freezing cold and we cant even stay for long hours and the pool is located to the placed which is so many people can see you its like no privacy. but other than that it was all great and nice service. good job furama keep it up. bless u all.

Room Tip: deluxe room that u can able to see the menara tower and twin tower.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Ms Iley,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our long staying guest and congratulations on your engagement!

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards your overall stay at our hotel especially on its facilities and our quality service from all staff members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Furama Bukit Bintang in the not too far distant future!

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent a few days @ the Furama Hotel, the staff were all warm & welcoming. Lost my handbag with credit cards & id.. My hubby was contact by the Manager - Rita, who informed him the bag was found. I have received my bag with contents, only due to Rita's great help & constant updates via emails. I would like to extend my gratitude to Rita for the great services & other staff members who assisted. This mail of gratitude sounds simple, but i could not express what this has meant to me and it has made me believe in human kindness again, Thank you all, Regards Dina

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Ms Dina,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. Feedback from our guests is integral to our quest for excellence.

We are very delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel, in particular of our associates are much appreciated and have been communicated to the entire team at the hotel.

I am sure they will serve as a further source of inspiration for us, in achieving even higher standards of excellence in the future. Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and patronage

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#41 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#55 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#27 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $45 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing