We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #50 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked this after reading several reviews and was a bit hesitant after reading some!! - (we booked via Booking.com.). We arrived around 11.00pm and first impressions both of the staff and hotel were very good. We had a family suite which was very spacious and clean and a great home away from home for seven days. Location is good only a short walk to mono rail and in fact only a 10 minute walk into the golden triangle. Don't be put off by the road works taking place outside - besides in KL there is construction and works going on everywhere. Enjoyed the stay at Furama - all staff were very pleasant - the only one criticism is the breakfast where the hot food is just warm but given most days we had cereal it was not a major thing for us (although they could do with another toaster). Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better (we were on level 23) as the lifts are quite small so coming down if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Mr Greg,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experiences here and I am thrilled to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. I am delighted and especially encouraged by your kind compliments on our Team Members.

I've noted on your comments with regards to the breakfast being warm and not hot enough which I've shared with the food production team and we shall improve from here.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back to Furama Bukit Bintang soon.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,715 - 1,721 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here just for a night on our way to Bali and the hotel was very nice. The pool and gym were great and both seemed very new. The buffet breakfast was probably the best I've ever had and the choice was crazy, so many things to choose from.

The hotel was really close a massive shopping centre that even had a theme park in it. It was also pretty close to Imbi monorail station. Probably only about a ten minute walk into Chinatown.

Room was very nice and also had a good view and the staff were very helpful. They let us leave our bags during the day and were helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djswoop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's breakfast varieties and quality, its facilities and our quality service from all staff members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Furama Bukit Bintang should your future visits brings you to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we spend 9nights and 10 days in furama hotel from sept. 20 to 29,2012 in deluxe room and it was so good the first time we go inside the hotel smell great like refreshing and clean which is im impress, the furama hotel is part of our memorable experience because in that place and room my boyfriend proposed to me to marry him so we got engaged in that place. staying in furama hotel is a great experience because all the staff is polite and easy to approach. hotel is near in berjaya times square and the monorail train which is u can just walk by 5-10 minutes which is we always did and its a part of walking exercise anyway. :)
the room is wonderful because it provide a hair dryer, iron, refrigerator and etc. and the only thing that i dislike is the the water in the pool which is too cold one time we swim is like freezing cold and we cant even stay for long hours and the pool is located to the placed which is so many people can see you its like no privacy. but other than that it was all great and nice service. good job furama keep it up. bless u all.

Room Tip: deluxe room that u can able to see the menara tower and twin tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Ms Iley,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our long staying guest and congratulations on your engagement!

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. As well, we are grateful for your kind commendations towards your overall stay at our hotel especially on its facilities and our quality service from all staff members. The positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Furama Bukit Bintang in the not too far distant future!

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent a few days @ the Furama Hotel, the staff were all warm & welcoming. Lost my handbag with credit cards & id.. My hubby was contact by the Manager - Rita, who informed him the bag was found. I have received my bag with contents, only due to Rita's great help & constant updates via emails. I would like to extend my gratitude to Rita for the great services & other staff members who assisted. This mail of gratitude sounds simple, but i could not express what this has meant to me and it has made me believe in human kindness again, Thank you all, Regards Dina

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Ms Dina,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. Feedback from our guests is integral to our quest for excellence.

We are very delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about the hotel, in particular of our associates are much appreciated and have been communicated to the entire team at the hotel.

I am sure they will serve as a further source of inspiration for us, in achieving even higher standards of excellence in the future. Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and patronage

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the deluxe room and it was not too bad. Iron, hair dryer and every necessities were provided for. Hotel was near Berjaya Time Square and there was a stretch of food stalls nearby so if you want something different other than the mundane hotel breakfast, you can always give it a try.

The negative part will be that the service provided by the staff at the reception sucks. And the room that we were in was not facing the petronas and all the city lights but the back alley :/

overall, it was still a pleasant trip!

Room Tip: The staff only issued one key card to us, so you might like to request for 2 key cards just in case
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingxuan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Mr / Ms Jingxuan,

Warmest greetings from Furama Bukit Bintang!

We thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.

We trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us except for the encounter with the front desk service that we will definitely look into it for improvements.

We have noted your comments regarding your preferred view of the Petronas twin towers which we will put in on high priority for your future visit. As this request is on a high demand it will depend very much on the run of the house (if rooms are available for this particular view)

We certainly look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,


Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked our stay through Asiarooms.com, however there were some problems over our booking that the receptionist could not get through. However, the receptionist was very flexible enough so she gave me a premier deluxe room at a higher rate. Check in and out were easy peasy and staffs are very very friendly! They're always happy to serve you 24/7, thumbs up! Our room was very clean! Furthermore, the selection for breakfast buffet was fabulous! I look forward to their breakfast every morning! There were only two problem during our stay. First, you need to wait for quite a long time to catch the lift! And second, I experienced blackout twice. Swimming pool was quite small but okay. Overall, this hotel is good given it's price and service quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesmineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Ms Jesmine,

Warmest greetings from Furama Bukit Bintang!

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on your recent visit.

While I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, I was concerned that we failed to exceed your expectation and to make your stay more memorable by creating this "WOW" feeling. I would also like to apologize again about any inconvenience caused during the blackout. It was learn that the cable in your room has tripped and the maintenance team manage to rectify it on their second attempt.

We were operating at a maximum occupancy during your stay that resulted to the lifts being occupied during breakfast time as well as departure hour.

As we are constantly looking at ways to impress our guests, therefor your feedback is a valuable tool for our improvements.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice modern clean hotel, professional staff, nice breakfast food.

Breakfast does get a bit busy though.

The outdoor pool is lovely but small. Catches the sun as well which was great.

Location - good...and not so good! Quite close to Berjaya Times Square and the monorail which is great (about a 5 min walk)....but like most places in Kuala Lumpur the pavements are broken and grubby.

Overall - I recommend this hotel, good solid 4 star.

Oh, forgot the room! Yep, lovely room with separate lounge and bedroom. Really nice.

Room Tip: We were there August 2012 and there were building works outside, so the higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Mr John,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Furama Bukit Bintang.

I was pleased to learn that you appreciated the prompt and efficient service provided by the associates in the hotel and we would like to thank you for your kind recommendations to others.

The team of Furama is certainly looking forward in welcoming you back on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Best wishes,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager
Furama Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#76 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#53 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $50 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing