We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #52 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in an adjoining family room, plenty of room for us and the three teenagers. In a good location, and staff helpful. Breakfast was OK -you can end up missing out if you don't make it down early enough. Overall, pretty good value

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muzsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang!

Warmest regards from the team who wants to send you a quick note of appreciation for staying with us as well as sharing your experience with the readers of this website.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

check in ok and then it goes down hill
Asked to pay cash for room service, even though my card sewipped
Room not cleaned until 3pm eeach day. THen not cleaned properly, dirty stains by sinks and hairs everwhere. Toilet not cleaned. Toilet partially flushing all night every night once per 40 mins or so. Mini bar not working three days, it was empty but its nice to have cold water
Coffee cups not cleaned
No in room service menu. Told to get off tv which wasnt working. When i got menu i was told i had to order and give back straight away.
At one point called out of shower and told to I had to report to reception as they needed me to pay more deposit on room service Hey seems i owed a few euro from first deposit(100 euro) for room service.I had already paid for the following two nights and let them swipe card for any bills. This was 10 pm!
Stayed four nights complained about all 2nd night and got nowhere. On the last night i was offered room change at 7.20 pm

BIt late guys! Dont ask for manager as he or she wont come.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanderhulst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear value guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay.

Rest assured, we have taken the time to discuss this isolated incident with the hotel team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests and maintaining the consistent standard of the Furama International brand.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gerry D'Cruz
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My friends and i had booked a family room. It was pretty big and clean. Very comfortable rooms.
The breakfast spread was average and the staff were pretty obliging. Wireless connection was expensive and chargable. The lanes to the hotel can be pretty quiet in the night and the location is slightly far off but the train stations are about a 10 minute walk. I would stay here again. Not much of a view though so don't get disappointed if you want to get a view of the twin towers :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helloasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear valued guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My mom and I enjoyed the stay here a lot. Except that it was a bit hard for the taxi driver to take us to the hotel (maybe the address was confusing?). Afterwards we just walked from the nearby mall instead of taking the taxi.
As we stepped in, we could not help being awed by the grand lobby with many orchids and a beautiful fragrance permeating the hallway. Lighting was great and created a very royal atmosphere.
The room was well equipped, I like the working station with long table and the wifi works well. Bathroom amenities are adequate. We had a twin room but the beds are very large for one person too.
Hotel staff is very friendly and kind enough to help us with all the luggage. I would come back next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Ms Linh P,

Greetings from Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang!

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel and we are glad to hear that you & your mom had enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, this is a new property and that could be a possibility that the taxi driver couldn't recognize the route to the hotel.

We look forward in welcoming you back.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very obliging staff, pleasant and helpful throughout - all get top marks (if I were picky I could only say ONE day forgetting we needed 3 towels as there were clearly 3 people in the room, having added a rollaway, was a little irritating). The room itself was not spotless but that was mostly the result of the tile grouting/fittings etc being tired and now a bit tatty/mouldy and in need of refreshing renovation. The carpet in high traffic areas was also a little tired/stained - otherwise this was a very pleasant experience. When a renovation is undertaken, I suggest more lifts as the waiting time and arrival of full lifts at 'peak' times was tiresome to many guests!
Concierge staff particularly helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Good size room, even with rollaway added.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentSydneyVisitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang!

Thank you for your detailed review on the website. Your constructive notes are much appreciated and will help a great deal with our on going preventive maintenance and upgrading schedules. I've also pass your comments to the concierge team on their assistance during your stay.

We look forward in welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our room was large and very clean, breaky was excellent, staff very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang!

Thank you for staying with us as well as sharing your experience with the readers of this website. Yes, indeed! Furama hotel is located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur with a lot of surroundings shopping malls and it's all walking distance.

We look forward in your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

KL is a wonderful city. Unfortunately, Furama Bukit Bintang does not live on KL standards. The room is huge, but the space is not well used. The service absolutelly sucks. It took more than one hour to get a simple order like a cheeseburguer from the room service. Price is average, but what the hotel delivers, it became an extorsion. Location is also on the bad side, there are night clubs of questionable reputation right in front of the hotel. If going again to KL, I would definitelly try to find another place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanMCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry D, Executive Assistant Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Dear Mr Costa,

Greetings from Furama Hotel, Bukit Bintang!

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel, and I assure you the points noted are being addressed as we speak. I'm sorry that the room service order took so long which is definitely not our standards.
As always we strive to offer our guests a seamless experience and when we fall short, it is looked at as a learning experience and hope not to repeat the same mistakes again.

We hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,305 reviews
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#35 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#79 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing