We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Furama Bukit Bintang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #49 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We booked a superior room for two nights but was pleasantly informed during checked in that we have been upgraded to a club room on the 26th floor. No fantastic view, but for the price of $104 per night, what else can we asked? Room was clean and modern. A little inconvenient to walk to Berjaya time sq but managed to find a pleasant prata shop for breakfast on the way.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    822
    420
    152
    101
See reviews for
538
660
165
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Overall, would describe the whole experience as 'Good'. However faced some problems waiting for the lifts after breakfast as well as having other guests bumping into our chairs as they make their way to get the food.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

just cant beleive this place good get a good review. its in the sleasiest area,its filthy . we had 3 deluxe rooms ,had the cleaners in 2 rooms to clean them before we could think about staying .had the sheets changed in the 3 rooms ,they were filthy. when they changed our room ,even the cleaners noticed the clean sheets werent clean, so sent for a second lot. the internet is a good speed . the toilet paper is soft, the people are pretty friendly. but its filthy . after staying in over 200 hotels around the world, this is the dirtiest place ever. we got upgaded to a suite and thats filthy. how any one could write a good review about this place is amazing and very doubtful that it could be genuine . the lifts are filthy ,the wallpaper in the corridors is falling off. the stains all over the carpets in the corridors is unbeleivable. my wife just found a lettuce under the sofa in the suite ,amazing .weve stayed with furama before ,never again .dont stay here

Room Tip: no tips,dont stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it is a beautiful hotel the rooms were very spacious, breakfast was amazing with every choice imaginable brilliant service was incredible.
We paid $70 through Agode which was really amazing,
One thing to be warned the hotel is located in a very tacky area pretty difficult to walk not scary just lots of construction mess this is really only a problem if you have difficulty walking or have small children strollers etc.
Otherwise for the money the hotel is fantastic

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with two nights free from our hospital package. What is impressive about the hotel is the space you get which is very big and the hotel staffs which were mostly polite and helpful. However, there are quite a few dissapointment, beginning with the location, which isn't exactly in Bukit Bintang, but in a rather sleazy part of town, although you should try the teochew porridge restaurants across from the hotels, they serve good variety of teochew dishes to go with the porridge. The second is the breakfast, which is way too crowded, it is possible you will not get a table or being served coffee and tea, and that is if you can make it there with 20 minutes wait for elevators (only four to serve 27 floors). The third is the noise you get from constructions and neighbors. Overall, the hotel is quite OK if you require big space, but try getting breakfast elsewhere and prepare to walk if you plan to got to Time Square.

Room Tip: Room Only, No Breakfast if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Booked an Executive suite at this hotel, must say nothing executive about it t all! Decore is very dated and tawdry. There was an overbearing and pervasive smell of 'pine o clean' deodoriser continuously emanating from the airconditioning system, the suite was dingy and in need of a good clean, the furniture was cheap, bed as hard as a rock & the bathroom door handle and lock were loose to the point of falling off, the clothes line for handwashing had been ripped off the wall in the bathroom, shower door didn't close as well as the shower head would not stay in place, pointing towards the wall, making it difficut to shower (had to prop it up with a bottle of shampoo) The housekeeping staff, although pleasant only did some things each day, needed to request mini bar restock, tea and coffee and toilet paper more than once. Breakfast and supper in the executive lounge was a disgrace, sandwiches were stale and curling up at opening time, fruit was rotting and inedible. Location not great, we had to climb over filth and sewage in the street outside to get to the nearn by roadway and Times Squatre Shopping Centre. Enough said, best forget this place

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conventdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Furama is a nice new hotel, with a sweeping lobby, and modern rooms, with all the mod cons. They were kind enough to upgrade me to a one bedroom suite, which was a steal at $90AUD a nite.
The bed was Chinese like and hard, but this is common place in Asia.
The room came with free wifi, and breakfast which is served in the restaurant on level 3 overlooking the pool which is nice if not a little short on deck space.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, although had a problem using a debit card on check in, seems this is a problem in Malaysia? They took it anyway.
The only negative is the location, its a good 10 minute walk back to Bukit Bintang, my advice would be to turn right outside the hotel and walk up behind Times Sq, it's less dodgy than the construction sites to the left. There is a overpass outside Times Sq on the lower side, which takes you over to the street with Low Yat Plaza and Sungei Wang shopping centers.

Room Tip: The suites are huge, and worth the extra if your travelling with friends/family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasberliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#37 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Property: Furama Bukit Bintang
Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 2.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing