We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Good value but Overcrowded.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #50 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New, Good value but Overcrowded.”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very big rooms, clean and inexpensive for stay.
However, there are too many ppl staying there that the hotel can't cope with. Buffet place is overcrowded, and understaffed. Lift is too small, and towards breakfast time, you have to wait take the lift up before being able to go down to lobby.
Location is fair,5-10 min walk to Bejaya times square, however not much good food around the area.
Service is good, staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms are big, try to asking for an upgrade and view of klcc.
All in all, quite worth a money if u dun mind walking.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    840
    427
    155
    104
See reviews for
552
675
167
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We booked online thru agoda, where description says 2 single beds, 1 king bed, without any further description. So my first impression of course, it comes with both and looks pretty good deals because its down to 265rm from 500++ and since we have two elders, 1 kid, me and my friend. To my surprised, we were given only 2 single beds.... We argued that this is not what we paid for because its not what exactly says in the site, which i showed them my copy of the desc. We were told that the problem is with agoda putting it that way, not them... But how in the world agoda.com got those info if it was not from them? They argued like they dont care that its our fault understanding that. Because we are so pissed off and tired, we demanded for refund but they said they cant and if we want extra bed, we need to pay additional amount...the hell! But after long argumentation that made my voice to raised, they decided to give us an extra bed for free... If ur not tough enough to convince them, and you fall for their bad service, ull end up sucking it up..... No, im not going back to this hotel with this experience.

But to be fair, if ur fine with just giving you what's available, rooms are not bad.

Room Tip: Read reviews, call hotel before booking anywhere in internet to confirm. Always keep a copy of what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetraveller359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Book the hotel through Agoda for RM200++, and we got a Huge room with a living area and a study area. The hotel is pretty fancy for the price we paid for. They have a pool, gym but no spa. Breakfast was excellent. Good food, a lot of choices. Best part, it's directly behind Berjaya Times Square. So you can just walk to the mall to shop or eat.Very convenient. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early to enjoy cheap rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatAli494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

First time in Kuala, really nice located, concierge, and front office really pleasant and helpful
i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed in a suite, which featured a lounge/office, bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of desk space in the office area, some lounge chairs and coffee table, and a large window overlooking the south-east side of KL.

The queen bed was comfortable. Bathroom is roomy, with a walk-in shower, no bath, a sink, good, fluffy towels, good water pressure and temperature. My bedroom, however, suffered from having a repetitive low-frequency sound like a distant nightclub bass beat (bit it was not that, more an industrial sound) which kept me up for a while.

The rooms are kind of featureless, minimally decorated and bland, not with minimalist style, just minimal artistry. But they are large and comfortable.

The pool is a great feature. Adjacent to the restaurant on the third floor, it is a top spot to take in the tropical sunsets and evening storms. Shallow throughout (about 4" deep).

Breakfast managed to serve a range of likeable food without really impressing. Reconstituted juice, unpleasant coffee. Fruit, omelettes, noodles. But nothing fabulous like fresh juices or smoked salmon. Better to go get some bubble tea over the road. In fact, the dining options on this street are quite good, from a vegetarian Chinese fake meat restaurant, to the aforementioned bubble tea shop, and even fresh sugar-cane juice from a street vendor.

All up, not a bad hotel, especially of you can get a quiet room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clownshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We spent just one night in this hotel on our way back to Perth from Vietnam but it proved to be an excellent choice. We had booked it through Agoda for a very reasonable price and will definitely do so again if we are back in Kuala Lumpur. I think we were upgraded from our original booking as we had a large lounge area as well as the bedroom and bathroom, so there was plenty of room.
The staff were very professional and helpful, especially as we were not flying out until very late on our last day. Our buffet breakfast was also excellent and the pool area on the 3rd floor is really pleasant.
The location is ideal as well as the hotel is right near Berjaya Plaza and the Imbi monorail station which is only one stop away from Bukit Bintang.
This is a very comfortable hotel at a really affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuruandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend break in April, booked online - very easy and hassle free. Check-in was smooth. We think they upgraded us to an Executive Suite which was wonderful! Rooms were nice and clean, minimal but efficient. We loved the location of the hotel, as it was a little away from the main area to be private and quiet but close enough that u'r a short walk (2Mins) from the MRT and Berjaya Times Square and a short stroll (5-7Mins) from main Bukit Bintang. They had a nice Breakfast and an idyllic poolside where we enjoyed Happy Hours one evening.
Overall Excellent Stay 5 Stars and recommend it to any going to KL!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#35 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#22 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3,617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Property: Furama Bukit Bintang
Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing