We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a four-star. Great pool, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #52 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed in a suite, which featured a lounge/office, bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of desk space in the office area, some lounge chairs and coffee table, and a large window overlooking the south-east side of KL.

The queen bed was comfortable. Bathroom is roomy, with a walk-in shower, no bath, a sink, good, fluffy towels, good water pressure and temperature. My bedroom, however, suffered from having a repetitive low-frequency sound like a distant nightclub bass beat (bit it was not that, more an industrial sound) which kept me up for a while.

The rooms are kind of featureless, minimally decorated and bland, not with minimalist style, just minimal artistry. But they are large and comfortable.

The pool is a great feature. Adjacent to the restaurant on the third floor, it is a top spot to take in the tropical sunsets and evening storms. Shallow throughout (about 4" deep).

Breakfast managed to serve a range of likeable food without really impressing. Reconstituted juice, unpleasant coffee. Fruit, omelettes, noodles. But nothing fabulous like fresh juices or smoked salmon. Better to go get some bubble tea over the road. In fact, the dining options on this street are quite good, from a vegetarian Chinese fake meat restaurant, to the aforementioned bubble tea shop, and even fresh sugar-cane juice from a street vendor.

All up, not a bad hotel, especially of you can get a quiet room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clownshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,887 - 1,893 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

We spent just one night in this hotel on our way back to Perth from Vietnam but it proved to be an excellent choice. We had booked it through Agoda for a very reasonable price and will definitely do so again if we are back in Kuala Lumpur. I think we were upgraded from our original booking as we had a large lounge area as well as the bedroom and bathroom, so there was plenty of room.
The staff were very professional and helpful, especially as we were not flying out until very late on our last day. Our buffet breakfast was also excellent and the pool area on the 3rd floor is really pleasant.
The location is ideal as well as the hotel is right near Berjaya Plaza and the Imbi monorail station which is only one stop away from Bukit Bintang.
This is a very comfortable hotel at a really affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuruandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend break in April, booked online - very easy and hassle free. Check-in was smooth. We think they upgraded us to an Executive Suite which was wonderful! Rooms were nice and clean, minimal but efficient. We loved the location of the hotel, as it was a little away from the main area to be private and quiet but close enough that u'r a short walk (2Mins) from the MRT and Berjaya Times Square and a short stroll (5-7Mins) from main Bukit Bintang. They had a nice Breakfast and an idyllic poolside where we enjoyed Happy Hours one evening.
Overall Excellent Stay 5 Stars and recommend it to any going to KL!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I choose this hotel with review of travelers,but unfortunately that was not real.The situation of hotel was in a dirty area.Reception staff in check in time was nerves and unfriendly ,Lifts was not enough for guests in breakfast time and staff was not helpful.I won't return to this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahmoodtehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

this hotel dissapointed ,self rated at 4 stars and new is a joke, musty smelling halls on floor 15 and 17 ,didn't check others. ordered family room which is good size no pictures on walls ,one bathroom not serviced. closet doors broken ,jug broken,got room change and changed room had massive water pudle from aircon leak? it was really soaked in so old problem.
front desk staff are unhelpfull, ordered hotel shuttle for 225ringit turned out to be standard taxi going 160km/hr with crazy driver.
when you stand in lobby and point at the hotel shuttle and say charge me for that one you don't expect to get ripped off at 5.00 am the next morning

Room Tip: for price range choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for only two nights but really liked the hotel. We ended up with a superior room for 2 which had a large bedroom, large seperate lounge area and a large bathroom. It was very nice, nothing too extravegent in terms on the furnishing but it was presented neatly and was clean. It is only a short distance from the monorail and train lines which are great and very cheap (particulary in comparison to public transport in Aus)! There is a convenience store just accross the road and a few little restaurants if you don't want to venture far. We also had breakfast with the hotel, lots of choice & very nice. The front desk staff were very helpful and were happy to give us tourist info and point us in the right direction.
Oh and it also has a nice pool!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and were quite pleased to see that the service in the restaurant had improved by quite a bit. We stayed here as it is close to everything and the rooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The non-smoking floor still smelled of smoke though and we saw the hotel cleaning staff smoking in the rooms so I guess that is why they smelled of smoke. The servers at the restaurant had had some extensive training since our last visit.We were pleased to see the change. Their WiFi system still needs to have some work done as it doesn't always work.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#29 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#40 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
904 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#59 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $45 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing