We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #50 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We came to KL for our 2day-1 night shopping trip and booked this hotel through Booking.com at only RM240nett for a Double Room, which inclusive of breakfast for 2. And they upgraded us to a Executive Suite on arrival :)) The hotel room is very big and clean. Hotel is located near Berjaya Times Square (nothing much there though) but quite far away from the actual 'Bukit Bintang' you could expected from the name of the hotel, you may need to hire a cab to get there (appx 5-10min drive). If you have your own transport, remember where you park it in the hotel. There are 2 separate parking lots and you may get lost - the guard guided us to parking on arrival but we couldn't get to our car from the hotel lobby. Hotel overall is cheap and good, but the location disappointed me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

It's a nice hotel , lovely staff , but the superior room was tiny. The room was clean and very clinical. It's a typical hotel with not much personality , the worst is it being such a huge hotel they charge for wifi apparently a superior room does not get free wifi ! I understand that if u booked on some half price deal or something but paying full price and still??? Every tiny guest house now a days offers free wifi . Then u pay and buy and u can't logg off. Once u logg in ur time keeps running even if u log off. So basically u pay for the 5mins u used to chk ur mail.the food was defenetly below par, defnetly advice to go out and eat there is berjaya times square mall which has a lot of options.I suppose it's ok if u need a hotel for sake of hotel. the pool is the size I'd a tub, so again not worth it.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Wishfulltraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel is good,new and nice,room are large and clean,is located close to time square.
the staff was ok,maybe need to improve on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puggy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Booked a superior through HotelClub but got upgraded to a suite. Guess its not a heavy peak period for the hotel as we went on a weekdays after the school holidays.

Pros:
======
- View facing near Bukit Bintang at night is nice. Able to see Menara KL from the room and the indoor theme park of Berjaya Times Square and a view of the pool from our Room 613.

- Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Channels are adequate with Fox Movies and some other sports channels.

- Coffee-making facilities, robes, safebox, mini fridge included. Complimentary two bottles of water replenished daily.

- Huge and nice working desk, great for business travellers. Sewing kit included. Toiletries are up to standard.

- Breakfast is by the pool side and quite satisfying with varieties.

- Pool is very new and nice but if you need the little extra privacy when tanning, might not be a good option during breakfast or lunch hours as the restaurant is by the pool with the crowd.

- Parking is free for in-house guests, so very ideal for those moving around in car.

- Staffs are generally quite friendly.


Cons:
======
- Hotel is clearly very new. But finishings on the furnishings in the room are sloppily done. Quite clearly seen on the end of doors and corner tiles of the bathroom. I mean, considering Furama is a popular business hotel chain around the world so there are more expectations , especially considering the room is a suite.

- Shower head came off during first use and had to call up the technician but they changed it to a new one. Rain shower water pressure is awesome though.

- Hotel is located off Bukit Bintang. But still within walking distance. Located behind Berjaya Times Square like about 10 mins walk. A lot of construction works around the hotel so walking route back to the hotel from Times Square is not very easy though.

- No free wifi. It would be a great bonus if there was.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AGirlNamedLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Clean and spacious room, comfy bed.
Pretty near (10min walk) to Times Square. Eating places and mini-mart at doorstep.
Pool is considerable small, more for children. Gym is nice though we do not have time to use it.
Crowded at breakfast though it is not peak season.
Front desk lady hardly put on a smile and when they do, it looked "forced" couldn't feel the warmth. They made a mistake to my booking but didn't handle it appropriately. With a flat face asked me to send my confirmation email to her Duty Manager (to prove I get free WIFI in my booking online)
Wifi in hotel is chargeable.
I recommend Sentral hotel Bukit Bintang if you do not need pool and gym. Happy, friendly staff abd it is also a new hotel, similar location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ling_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed 7 nights in a 2bedroom apartment. Rooms were neat and clean. 10mins walk (via a dark alley way, though appears to be commonly used) to Times Square, everything else was quite a long walk away.
Staff were very friendly and efficient, especially the security guards / front doormen, and waiters at breakfast. We were always greeted with a smile/hello, and any questions/requests were promptly dealt with.
The only reason why I didn't give them a score of 5 is firstly, the aircon. Kuala Lumpur is hot and humid, and the hotel's aircon was set so that each time you stepped inside, it felt like a freezer! My whole family got sick by the 2nd day from the hot/cold changes. (Though I can't wholely blame it on Furama, as all the shopping centres in KL also had their aircon set below freezing point). Secondly, the breakfast was varied, but the flavour of each of the dishes could definitely be improved. The char-kwe-tiew was soggy, and other Asian dishes were very bland. Even the new batch of pancakes they brought out tasted like it was made several hours ago.
But overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Free room upgrade, nice pool and good buffet breakfast being the highlights. I agree with others who mentioned the wait for the elevator can be long if the hotel is full. We were there during Chinese New Year and we ended up using the stairs once. Still, the price was right and the location is fine although not really central to anything.

We don't recommend the hotel restaurant for dinner but there are lots of food choices within a short walk.

A nice touch, they left a cake in the room as a surprise for my birthday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#76 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#53 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $50 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing