We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, perfect staff, location not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama Bukit Bintang
Ranked #49 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, perfect staff, location not bad.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights, location only 10 min walking to centre, good breakfast , only bad point is the bugs in the shower room, I even complaint about it, oval all very good hotel .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaf9011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    900
    450
    163
    106
See reviews for
587
724
175
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Furama Bukit Bintang, modern medium priced new hotel, conviently located, opened I beleive August 2011, large modern rooms, close to Times square shopping mall and theme park, well worth a visit, KL is about 55 minute taxi drive from airport

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_archer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 10 month old daughter and had a fabulous stay.

The service we received from arriving in the taxi to leaving was consistently good. I had booked a superior with breakfast but was given a family room so instead of just having the bedroom there was a living room area which was great for my daughter to explore.

I was impressed with the breakfast selection, not only was there a big selection of hot asian breakfasts there were eggs to order, toast, many different pastries, cereals, deli meat and cheese, fruits, fruit juices etc. If you couldn't find something you liked here then I would suggest you are too picky! I also had room service one evening and was impressed with the quality of the meal, although one of the dishes that came was incorrect, I think there was a communication problem - however I was pleased as it was delicious!

On check in I requested and paid for 12 hours of wifi, not realising that there was a lan cable in the room that provides free internet connection. So I requested a refund on the wifi charge to which I received, no quibbles.

The pool area is fairly small but well kept and we enjoyed a swim both days. Location of the hotel, for us was good. You can walk to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall where Imbi station is. There is also a free shuttle service from the hotel that will take you there (one way only) as well as KLCC and Pavillion.

I would definitely stay at the Furama Bukit Bintang again and will also try one of their other locations when the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious and great if you have crawling infants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janeyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I was under the impression that the hotel is in Bukit Bin tang. But it is not. It is about 3/5 minutes walk away. It is also close to the Time Square.

I was upgraded to a suite. The welcome was wonderful by the concierge. I had a mixed feeling with the reception staff. They were super modest to super snob (?). I might have extended the truth a bit here but that is what was the pattern of attitude.

The interior of the room did not have a very good decor. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was way below any standard; the fittings were cheap and the amenities were cheaper; there was no tub and the cubicle was cheap. The room did not have any baggage rack.

Breakfast was good but not of the usual 5 star quality. Too crowded and cheap decor.

Yet the location and overall standard may not have much to complain. I feel little care by the management may change the hotel for yet better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zuhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

great location,reasonably priced.The staff are friendly and informative.
The breakfast buffet was nice.
Rooms are comfy and clean.
They provide a free shuttle service to KLCC, Pavillion and Berjaya Times Square three times a day.
5 minute walk to Berjaya times square (shopping mall with indoor amusement park) and to the metro station.
will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I spent in this hotel 5 nights, in two different rooms. Although both were good, the second one that I received was better and even more spacious.
Rooms are comfortable although honestly the materials of the building are not so good. Sometimes you can find scratches or spots on the bathroom floors or in the sink etc that just aren't washable. Overall rooms are very good, beds are big and comfortable. Maybe the A/C in some rooms might be a little bit too noisy, but I did not really mind as I turned it on anyway during the night.

The included breakfast was quite mediocre: although foods were what you typically find in international big hotels in Asia, their quality was not that good and it was just fine to put something on your stomach if you have to wake up early, like in my case. Breakfast hall can be crazy crowded and often they run out of food supplies so you will have to wait for the next round of food.
Haven't tried the bar in the lobby nor the swimming pool (although it looked quite tiny).

The staff was always kind and helpful for any request or question. If you need to take a taxi outside, the guys outside will promptly find you one willing to use meter. Same thing for any other service that I tried: luggage keeping for checkout, making calls, printing documents, etc etc.
The only weird fact was as soon as I checked in, I was in the WC and suddenly one cleaning guy suddenly entered the room with his master key without even ringing\knocking, Luckily I had just finished, but otherwise that would have been some pretty careless thing to do...

The location was great too: the hotel is just 5 mins walk away from Imbi KL MONORAIL Station and located just behind Berjaya Times Square mall. Across the streets there are some eateries worth trying when short on time as well as a bank for ATM and a 7/11.
The hotel is not actually in the middle of the Bukit Bintang bustling area and that's a good thing if you need to move with a taxi somewhere: KL streets are always traffic jammed and staying a bit on the outside perimeter make taxi travels faster for any other part of the city.
The hotel is easily visible from practically anywhere: tall with a yellow sign it can even be located from Petronas or KL Tower, or when traveling on the public transportation etc, making it easy to locate.

Newspaper comes in every morning.

Neg points: there are no public computers. Wifi is not free and to get an id you would pay 10Ringgit for 2hrs or 30 for 12hrs. Honestly I can't understand why they don't have 24hrs plans etc. TV has the smallest selection of channels I have ever seen.

Final comment: I am giving it 4 stars not for its actual quality per se, but because of its logistics and provided comfort of the rooms. Also, it seems to have pretty nice deals from time to time, maybe due to the fact that from the room windows you can mainly see works in progress around.

Room Tip: I wanted a connecting room but they don't exist there. ask for high floor and non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I really love this hotel and i think its the best hotel i ever stayed at. Everything is very nice from the check in to you leave the hotel. Every one is very kind and helpful. The hotel is just a 5 minutes walk fron Times Square.

I got upgraded to a suit and even if i not need so much space it was really nice to had a living room with big writing desk there i can use my computer. They also had free LAN Internet wich was really fast.

The bathroom was really nice and clean and I love the shower. It was hot water and the shower had a "rainfall shower" in the roof.

The bedroom was also really nice and the bed was the best I ever sleep in. I didn't want to go up in the morning because i sleep soo good. The room was very quiet and i never heard some noise from outside. The aircon was cold and quiet

The free breakfast bufé was big and good. I even don't try everything because it was soo much to choice from.

I can't find anything to complain on soo I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmieboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#28 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#55 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#72 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#47 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Bukit Bintang

Property: Furama Bukit Bintang
Address: 136, Jalan Changkat Thambi Dollah, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Furama Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Bukit Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing